We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderfull” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orient Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Orient Palace Hotel
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Sousse
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderfull”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2009

.
good choice. if i can i come back for de next year. wonderfull.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank filporgest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    164
    135
    85
    146
See reviews for
200
229
52
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2009

Very good choice for vocation, especially with little children. Very good location, a lot of space for kids - green grace near the pool, open-air kindergarten, small pool for little kids. Very good service in the restaurant, pool bar, reception. Everybody is friendly and helpful. We realy had great vocation.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VilniusInga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cluj
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2009

Very nice hotel, not so new but impressive reception area and lobby. Good and varied food and desserts; not so many options for drinks. Good room service and pool service. Tipping is always welcome. The beach is small but it compensates in the pool area. Not many shopping possibilities around. Enjoyed a relaxing holiday; wish we had stayed longer than a week.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coryyro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2009

Being on the beach was nice even though we were there too early for warm weather. Lobby large and some say impressive. Rooms are OK. What I didn't like was the large, cold, impersonal feeling. Could have been in Myrtle Beach. Also, food was very disappointing. Internet costs very high. Staff were not friendly or helpful.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaMmmtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sousse hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso
1.5 mi away
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
#14 of 35 in Sousse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel
Royal Beach Hotel
#33 of 35 in Sousse
3.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,027 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#6 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,587 reviews
2.1 mi away
Residence Boujaafar
Residence Boujaafar
#22 of 35 in Sousse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orient Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orient Palace Hotel

Property: Orient Palace Hotel
Address: Boulevard 14 Janvier, Sousse 4051, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Sousse
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sousse
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Orient Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have the great pleasure to invite you to discover our Hotel Orient Palace Resort & Spa, located on a beautiful sandy beach, 3 km from the famous Port Kantaoui, and 05 km from the center of Sousse, close to entertainment centers, and larger shopping centers ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Orient Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Orient Palace
Orient Palace Sousse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing