We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orient Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveler rating
335
166
135
87
155
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
166
135
87
155
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 878 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We went to this hotel for a short stay 3 nights feb2nd to 5th 2014 .the hotel is very nice and the food was good... The staff was helpfully and friendly entertainment guy shukoo was great . The hotel is on the beach which was stunning over all a great stay and break.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Joe average hotel, staff aren't very friendly. Just got back from here for the 3rd time.This time I went with my girlfriend. I REPEAT DO NOT go as a couple. The locals that hang around are very pervy. Last year the hotel was great. Now it is very much dated and worn down. I'd say 3* at best. DO NOT GO IN 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dougtrio54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Just back from my first visit to tunisia staying at the orient.This hotel is a tired example of 5 star rated hotel.Rooms spacious but dated,food average,most staff friendly[except woman at front desk].Went all enclusive half the drinks on the menu not available?Biggest problem lack of information,rep more interested in selling tours than giving advice.Still don't know can you drink the water?Saturday, sunday, nightmare 800 locals invaded hotel,you cannot imagine how bad it was food piled up on tables,so much waste.Would liked to have given this hotel a better score but the last two days where awful.BAR STAFF DID WELL.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing pool as they also face the sea,we got sea view via building site other side of hotel
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martinggracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I have a holiday at the Orient Palace this winter in the beginning of January! It was nice time to be there!!! Everything was amazing for me: the weather, all the hotel,good stuff,good food, great animation team especially Mr.JOE)) he is so nice boy and person!! I WISH TO EVERY HOTELS SUCH ANIMATION TEAM! My holidays was not so long, only for 1 week, but this week was unforgetable!! Thanks to everybody! TANYA(BELARUS)

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side warmer
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tatsiana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We have a wonderful time at the hotel! The rooms and all the place of the Hotel are very cleaning.
All the stuff from the Bar, Reception and Restautant are very friendly and makes you feel to enjoy holidays.
The Animation Team Joe and Sarbi was amazing!
Joe know how to make his job, he is afunny and friendlyboy,
Exspacialy with the kids.
We will planing the next holidays soon at Orient and hope to see all of them again.
Thanks to the best Animation Team.

Room Tip: A room with seaside
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews