We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hoilday booking again !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Sousse
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hoilday booking again !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

I stay in marhaba beach hotel for 1 week with my mate we arrived late at night and the staff were so friendly they were there to help us in anyway possible .. The food was also great variety for all nationality's very well displayed every night there was entertainment by the fabulous animation team specially Bibo he was my favourite they really make the holiday fun with lots of games .... The hotel is very clean there is cleaners on duty all time.. So if your looking for a good fun hotel book this hotel you won't be disappointed I'm already booked again going back in July ;)

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Amztiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,007
    638
    233
    93
    72
See reviews for
607
711
61
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a wonderful week stay at the Marhaba Beach Hotel. We had an amazing time, with good food, great service and excellent facilities. The staff were extra helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel could not be faulted, perfect in every way!!

A special mention must go to the 'Animation' entertainments team: Tiga, Sam, Alex & Bebo were full of energy, full of life and great fun to be around. So thank you for all your hard work. See you next year!

Mike & Amber

Room Tip: The sea view is spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeK8629FG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Lovely polite friendly people. Hotel is clean though a little dated. I travelled with my 2 sons aged 19 and 14 and we were given a suite of rooms which were amazing, spacious, clean and bright with a fridge and kettle double balcony and the most amazing jacuzzi bath n what could almost be described as a power shower. The food was always fresh and hot. Fresh pizza and grill food cooked in front of you. There was plenty of food to choose from but it did get a little samey as we came towards the end of the week. I would definitely recommend the fish spa man who does a mean pedicure and have a massage if you can. There are 3 bars to choose from for drinks all the waiting staff were polite and helpful remembering what you drink and most times bringing it over before you even asked that is except for Adamm on the beach bar, very surly, never smiled and was quite rude and ignorant. The pool area was very clean though the pool was freezing cold. The beach was stunning and there were plenty of beds to go around. Last but definitely not least the animation team, Bibo, Tiga, Sam, Alex and Mustafa deserve their own special page for the tireless effort they put in to entertain everyone young and old. They were full of life n energy and encouraged everyone to take part in all the activities archery, french boules, darts and water polo. The evening entertainment was brilliant with a special mention to Alex and Sam for their amazing Irish dancing. Keep up the good work guys you were brilliant......

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank s3xyangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

It was a fantastic holiday and I enjoyed it thoroughly, the staff were all fantastic and all the people are lovely. The food is good, although repetitive, but is to be expected. The rooms we're clean and have a good view of the pool and of the sea. The entertainment team were superb (especially bibo) and the rest of the guys: Sam, Tiga and Alex. Would 100% recommend and would go again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

My daughter and I had an excellent weeks stay here at the end of April.
Good accommodation, the rooms have everything needed for a comfortable stay. The only thing missing is tea/coffee making facilities although you can get a kettle from reception on asking.
Food was good, we could always find something to enjoy especially the strawberries and ice cream! Yummy!
The all inclusive bar had all the main drinks staples to everyones taste.
ALL staff were very courteous and friendly from reception to dining room which was very nice.
The young entertainments team really made our holiday though. They did some excellent shows at night and kept us giggling through the day with their games so a BIG THANKS to Mustafa, Bibo, Sam, Tiger and Alex. You really were great guys and we will certainly return to see you again in the future
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redpatNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

My husband Gerry (Tom) and I have just returned from a week at the Marhaba Beach having celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary whilst staying there. The hotel was lovely and arranged a special cake for us which was a complete surprise! Yes the animation team are brilliant fun and quickly find out whose game for a laugh and get you quickly involved in Archery, French Boules, Darts and Fitness in the morning which is great. Staff are lovely and bend over backwards for you. I was staying the same week as Sarah L and also took part in the Miss Hotel, along with Christina from Russia. Funny enough its my recollection that we all won - lol! It was all done for laughs and we gave them! It's always a draw apparently, so ladies beware! Although neither of us volunteered to take part! Blame Mustapha!

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from pool area are quieter, we had room 167 which sided onto pool area but was at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dilovestravel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

thanx marhaba beach for another great hols!
beach location fantastic!
sunbeds a plenty AT THIS TIME OF YEAR!
great animation team!
top bar man!(American bar) and beach bar!
looking forward to returning soon!
april 2015.

Room Tip: room 202 no issues great sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sousse hotels
0.9 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#6 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
#14 of 35 in Sousse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,578 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marhaba
Hotel Marhaba
#8 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso
0.2 mi away
Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso & Spa
0.8 mi away
TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marhaba Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marhaba Beach Hotel

Property: Marhaba Beach Hotel
Address: Boulevard 7 Novembre | Zone Touristique, Sousse 4031, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sousse
#2 Family Hotel in Sousse
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sousse
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marhaba Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marhaba BeachLocated in Sousse and 3 km away from Port El Kantaoui resort, between the white sands and crystal clear waters of the Mediterranean Sea, the Marhaba Beach has been created in the 80’s.His creators have established a contemporary and Moorish interiors of some suites … An ideal place for soaking up the sun of Tunisia and to relax on the beach, and the advantage of having nearest a new Thalassotherapy center : Les Neréides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marhaba Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marhaba Beach Sousse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing