We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Sousse
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Marhaba beach is located near the beach. They have a fitness and spa centre on site which by the way is not free.

Food at the main restaurant is AWESOME!!!! They have a variety of starters, mains and desserts at breakfast lunch and dinner. They could do much better in terms of drinks though.

The strawberry and cream is out of this word and the fish is very tasty.

The room is definitely not 4 star!!!! The toilet stinks even after squeezing a whole bottle of 500ml shower gel in. It seems to be a problem with the system itself?

If you are on honeymoon, this is probably not the best place to be but I'd highly recommend this hotel for a cheap getaway/holiday with children.

The animation team is AMAZING!!!!!! They have something different planned every night and Alex, timo and Leo are ever so friendly and full of energy!


The Shisha cafe is very nicely done up but it's not 'buzzy' enough.


The reception staff and waiters go out of their way to help guests and ensure that everything is fine. Fafani on reception is very helpful and friendly.


You have to know though, that unlike other hotels, there is no fridge, kettle in the room. A kettle is available on request but no fridge!!!!!!

To conclude, I'll probably visit again!!!!!!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Miss-fussyeater26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,009
    638
    233
    93
    72
See reviews for
607
712
61
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,355 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 679 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Tunisia is still a great place to travel to but don't forget the country and culture is far from European ways. The people are so friendly in the local areas if you venture and get to know the local areas - yes it is safe.
This hotel is very good - as is its sister hotel the Tour Khalef.
The staff have a good understanding of English and the animation staff are excellent - timo and tiga.
Food is good and plentiful.
Safe deposit boxes are all very secure behind reception at a very small charge - yes North Africa is different to Europe in this way - but maybe even safer?
You are situated on the beach and can walk into sousse from the hotel

Recommended
Enjoy.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank badmintontim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

I spent a week at the marhaba beach last week and it was one of the best weeks of my life. The hotel staff are absolutely incredible and they all work really hard to make sure your holiday is perfect. The rooms were clean and the food was good with lots of choice. I could not fault it. So glad I decided to go. Tiga, Timo, Alex and Mustafa (the animation team) are an absolute joy to spend time with and encourage you to get involved and have fun. I would definitely go back in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Firstly I want to point out I took my partner and son (three years old) on this holiday at the start of April and never left the hotel throughout the entire holiday.

Let's start with my main apprehensions:

1. Weather in April, especially at the very start of the month. On the whole it was good, we got about 3 pretty hot days about 25 degrees; 2 cooler days when it was quite overcast and two clear days when it must have reached the high 20's, perhaps 30 degrees.

I swam in the sea a few times and also in the outdoor swimming pools, although it was a little bit cool. However, I found it very refreshing and invigorating to cool off from the sun.

If your going in April I wouldn't be too concerned about the weather. I must confess that the hotel works a lot better in hot weather as you can venture into the pool and beach, but I would definitely travel again in April.

2.The food and drink. I was a little bit concerned about the catering, mainly because of a few comments I had read on Trip Advisor. I can happily declare the food was gorgeous. I must have put half a stone on in weight consuming the delicious food at the hotel. Really I ate like a pig and for good reason.

You get a breakfast, then a breakfast snack bar. Then you get lunch, followed by a lunch snack bar then dinner. This schedule ensures that you can get food around the clock; this is good news if you have a little one who might be a picky eater.

I don't want to delve into the different types of food available, but lets just say there is always a good selection of food available for all types of eaters.

When it comes to drink - it is good. You get a large selection of cocktails, spirits, one type of beer, three types of wines and a few other things to quench your thirst lol. Water is always available when you need it.

Okay so now I have the main apprehensions out the way lets get onto other aspects of the holiday I would like to highlight.

Staff: they were excellent Mustafa, Tigga, Timmo, Alex and Leo all did a great job everyday of keeping everybody entertained from aerobics in the morning to French Bowls in the afternoon to dirty dancing in the evening. They really are the heartbeat of the Hotel and contributed to the overall success of the holiday.

Timmo spent at least an hour with my son and his friend making a sand castle down the beach. This is the kind of service I really appreciate. Whilst Tigga spent time playing mini golf with the boys in the afternoon.

Even for me being a late twenties male, I still had a laugh with the hotel staff playing football with them on the beach with other guests. Once again these are memorable moments that make all the difference to the holiday. Good job guys, sorry about our win though :)

There are many other things I could comment on, but I will keep this review relatively short lol.

All in all a really good holiday for the family and would definitely recommend it - hence five stars!

Room Tip: I sent an email to the hotel prior to my journey asking for a room with a good view. We received an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pjconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Wonderful hotel very friendly welcoming staff food out of this world, pool/garden beautiful with beautiful private access beach waiters brilliant all day and night bringing you drinks by poolside and beach. Animation team great fun you truly dont need to leave the complex! Will definately go again this all inclusive is by far the best ive been on so far

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gillp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester englang
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Fantastic holiday food great , rooms cleaned to perfection, bar staff just great rafiq sammy and could name lots more catered for you every need,
Our rep christian from thompson /first choice always on hand with excellant information and recommendations first class rep,
Cant say bad word about the place, already planning return visit,
Animation team great fun and laughs, leo tiga alex just a barrell of laughs withoit being pushy great team in them

Room Tip: Give it ago , get out and about and explore tunisia you will be amazes at the culture
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deedeemcfeedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Hotel itself was really nice rooms were brilliant always clean staff were great very welcoming the beach was amazing . Best part of this hotel was the animation team they were excellent my son grew to love them all they put on great day and evening entertainment and the mini disco for the children in the evenings is a great touch will 100% be going back

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly123c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sousse hotels
0.9 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#6 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
#14 of 35 in Sousse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marhaba
Hotel Marhaba
#8 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso
0.2 mi away
Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso & Spa
0.8 mi away
TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marhaba Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marhaba Beach Hotel

Property: Marhaba Beach Hotel
Address: Boulevard 7 Novembre | Zone Touristique, Sousse 4031, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sousse
#2 Family Hotel in Sousse
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sousse
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marhaba Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marhaba BeachLocated in Sousse and 3 km away from Port El Kantaoui resort, between the white sands and crystal clear waters of the Mediterranean Sea, the Marhaba Beach has been created in the 80’s.His creators have established a contemporary and Moorish interiors of some suites … An ideal place for soaking up the sun of Tunisia and to relax on the beach, and the advantage of having nearest a new Thalassotherapy center : Les Neréides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Marhaba Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marhaba Beach Sousse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing