We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely brilliant from start to finish”
Review of Hotel Marhaba Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Marhaba Club
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Sousse
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Been to many countries but this tops them all,especially the hotel I don't even no where to start with the staff,from reception,maids,restaurant,& off course the lovely animation team! As the weather wasn't the best we never got bored in the hotel was lots to do,already booking to go back :-)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
6  Thank K-Belfast19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marhabaresorts, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Marhaba Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

dear guest:
thank you for having taken the time to write to us following your stay at Marhaba Club hotel
you have a luke warm memory of your stay and you rightly highlighted certain unsufficiences in the service that was provided to you .
please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to adress the problem and prevent future occurrence.
looking forward to welcoming you soon .
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (695)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 695 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

Rooms: clean and well presented. Maid service is every day and they work very hard and do a brilliant job!
Food: buffet style with plenty of choice.
Entertainment/staff: brilliant day and night entertainment. The animation team work very hard to ensure all guests are having a good holiday! Special thanks to GiGi and nino who made our stay very enjoyable and pulled out all the stops with the entertainment!
Overall stay at this hotel has been a very good one and we will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lucymastin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Let me start by saying that I wasn't asked for a credit card ( in case I cause damage) and I wasn't asked for a proof of ID ( basically I could be anybody, it's so unsecure )
On our arrival , we were asked to provide a marriage certificate , we said that we don't really carry it around with us, we were forced to stay in two separate rooms.
The rooms were really bad,I mean extremely bad, walls are yellow,so much different from what we saw in the web site, hotel staff were really miserable, no smile and very ignorant.taps in the bathroom leaks which is really annoying at night when we try to sleep.
When night I was kind of a tipsy, I was threatened by the door man (SABRi) he said if I wasn't resident in this hotel I would be covered in red;meaning ( belted until I bleed ) .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 784Stevecraig2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is the 4th Year we have been going to the Club in January and as normal we enjoyed it. The staff are great from the Manager to the Front Desk to the Restaurant and the Bar Staff. Nothing was too much for them. We were at an advantage because we know them all but the comment we got from new visitors was good. The other 16/17 people we meet up with every year are of the same opion. Value for Monet Don't expect 5 Star Luxury you won't get it. What you will get is looked after fed well and served well. The Hotel is getting a bit Jaded but you get what you pay for. It does what it says on the Tin. Many Thanks AGAIN Marhaba Club

Room Tip: High Room facing the Medina/Movenpic. You get the Sun every Mornibg
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 402RobertC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We booked a package with Airtours to spend a week at this hotel.

After checking in we were taken to our room by the porter.First impressions not good the wall next to the bedhead looked like a can of coke had been sprayed allover.The furniture appeared tatty and dirty.

We decided to go to the restaurant for lunch.We were shown to a cramped shared table and I asked to be moved which they did.As others have said it really does look like a school canteen.

Unfortunately the hotel was playing host to several national teams playing in the African nations basketball cup(as were several other hotels).All the players descended on the restaurant the same time as us.They were literally queueing out of the door.When the queue lessoned,I went up to the buffet and all the food had gone,no word of a lie.They were replenished but there wasn't that great a choice to start with.

After lunch we went out into the lounge/bar areas,but there wasn't a seat to be had for the same reason above.

My partner spoke with the Thomas Cook/Airtours rep called Jess.When told of our initial thoughts she said no problem go look at a room at the sister Marhaba hotel and if we wanted we could move there.

This we did.On entering the reception of the Marhaba,it was like another world.We were taken to look at a room and decided to change hotels immediately.

How the Marhaba Club can be assessed to be superior to the Marhaba I'll never understand.

See my review for my thoughts on the Marhaba hotel.I should say that Jess was very helpful and understanding and a credit to Thomas Cook.

Room Tip: Ask to move to sister Marhaba hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lbalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Went to marhaba club summer 2012 and loved it, also went in the summer just gone however stayed in marhaba hotel, and have just been AGAIN at marhaba club in october. Think it's quite obvious how much we love it! There is little difference between the 2 hotels as they share facilities however I would suggest eating in the marhaba hotel resteraunt!. We have never even considered going on a winter holiday before but we went back in october and we're even looking to go back in February! Animation team were great as always, they are always there offering activities or even just a chat. weather was still decent even thought it was october, it's just an all round lovely hotel. All the staff put just as much hard work in less busy seasons as they do in the summer. There is plenty to do outside of the hotel and you feel very safe daytime or night-time. Maid service was brilliant and our rooms were always clean. People expecting 5* luxury, don't go to Tunisia? Know plenty of other people who have gone back to the marhaba complex more than once as well because they enjoyed it so much, lovely hotel!!! Oh and these people saying that they expect a tip, that is rubbish! We tipped because they all work so hard out there and yes, if you do tip you do get better service, however no one is forcing you to! Please ignore the bad reviews, it's an amazing hotel and great value for money!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ellie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Having read a number of poor reports we were more than pleasantly surprised. Let's start with the negatives the bathroom could do with a refurb but we didn't plan and spend our holiday in the bathroom! It was cleaned every day as was the rest of our room. The food was superb. There are some reports about the lack of variety I can only assume these comments came from those seeking a basic English menu. At every meal there was plenty of choice, thankfully no English breakfast, and the menu changed every day. The 'Tunisian' night was superb. Salad bar excellent. Location, on the beach and walking distance to the Medina, as long as you visit during the day the Medina is safe. Avoiding your chef or waiter on the sea front turn over your wrist band that way they don't know your hotel. Not to be missed is the Sahara safari great value for money albeit 1200km in 2 days!

Room Tip: 4th floor with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sousse hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Marhaba Beach
Hotel Marhaba Beach
#5 of 36 in Sousse
2,344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marhaba
Hotel Marhaba
#9 of 36 in Sousse
989 reviews
0.3 mi away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#6 of 36 in Sousse
1,686 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
#21 of 36 in Sousse
1,614 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marhaba Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marhaba Club

Address: Boulevard 14 Janvier 2011 | Zone Touristique, Sousse 4039, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sousse
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
Price Range: $46 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marhaba Club 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Marhaba Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marhaba Hotel Sousse
Marhaba Sousse
Marhaba Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing