We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,310)
Filter reviews
3,310 results
Traveler rating
1,276
893
557
292
292
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,276
893
557
292
292
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewanimation teampancakesreception staffprivate beachpool sideindoor poolquad bikingour waiterplenty of sunbedsbeach is lovelycleaned every daycleaned dailyfood was lovelybeach barwaiterstunisia
Filter
Updating list...
624 - 629 of 3,310 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2015

I really liked this hotel room was very clean hotel staff very polite and helpful food was excellent lots of choice. The weatherfor the first couple of days was cold and raining so I would not go in march again would definetly go back.

Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
3  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2015

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your stay with us.
We are pleased to see that your Riadh Palms experience lived up to your expectations! The gorgeous sea, fabulous view, tasty food and friendly service are what make our hotel a unique destination for you sojourn.
We are thrilled to know that you will be back to visit. We would like to welcome you back at our hotel in summer season.
Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2015

I definitely recommend this hotel, its in a great location walking distance from the shopping centre (medina). The beach is great very clean. . the people are amazing very friendly, I love the animation team, they made my holiday a lot more fun, there was entertainment every night. I booked two days at the spa, it was great they had a variety of different things in there. Their food is delicious and they have a great variety.


Only downside was I didn't get a sea view room, the other views were not so great, so when I go back I would definitely get sea view room.

Room Tip: I recommend that you get a sea view
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank deedallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2016

Thank you for your positive review and for taking the time to give us your impressions. Hotel Riadh Palms team is working hard to provide a memorable experience to all our guests. Your recognition encourage us to continue this effort. We hope to see you soon among us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

hi the Riadh Palms hotel is really a 3 star rather than 4 star. The hotel is clean and the staff are excellent, hotel needs a facelift and needs decorating to be considered 4 star status. Entertainment is average, if you sit in the reception area to use the free Wi-Fi the noise from the entertainment can get annoying, if you are a non smoker then it can be a problem sitting in the reception lounge area as the smoke is everwhere. Food is plentiful and make sure you go all inclusive as half board you have to pay for your drinks even for water. I went on 7 day package and after a couple of days the food was getting boring, all the food more a less tasted the same(not good).

Room Tip: sea view room no sun hitting that side, choose non sea view room
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mohammed m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2015

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your stay impression with us. Our entire is working hard to improve our services and therefore our guests’ experience. We do try our very best with our food to please everyone and have a rotation system which means different choices every day for a fortnight. You will be pleased to know we will be adding some more varieties to the menu for next season.
To stay in touch with their relatives and friends, our guests can either use our free computer desk or benefit from WIFI internet access in our no smoking reception lobby or the hotel bars or at the terrace.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.
With our Warmest Wishes we remain,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Last minute booking; we stayed from 7th March till 18th March and had a lovely holiday. Our room was on the 5th floor with a fab sea view, although no sun on our balcony. Comfortable beds in a good sized room, powerful over bath shower with wall mounted soap dispenser. Daily towel change and maid room service.
We were offered a great deal in the hotel spa - 1 1/2 hour treatments over 4 days for a total of approx £75.00 per person......lovely !
Animation team worked very hard from morning till late night. Thank you for making our holiday Ramzie, Marwen and Yassinne.
We enjoyed the variety of food in the buffet restaurant - we both put weight on!!! Our waiter Rachid was lovely; friendly and efficient. In the bar, Anis looked after us very well.
We also met some lovely people from many different countries - as well as from England.

We booked this holiday because we desperately needed a chillout - and that is exactly what we got. We went on one overnight trip that we booked with our rep, Mohammed Ali - the Sahara Explorer which was very good, but we were happy to stay within the hotel and spa complex all the rest of the time. We saw armed police and security guards everywhere right from the start of our holiday, and so we decided not to venture out on our own.
Thank you for a great holiday.

Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
6  Thank nini572015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2015

Dear guest,
What a great review, thank you!
We love to hear that you fully enjoyed the unique hotel location over the sea. It is our goal to make sure that our guests have a wonderful experience during their stay in Sousse. It sounds like we did a good job and that you got the chance to Chill out.
We will pass on your lovely encouragement to Rachid and Anis, and to our entertainment team who create a great atmosphere for our guests wither they just want to chill and sunbath or whether they want to take part in the numerous activities we have on offer.
We are glad also that you tried and loved our special SPA treatments, had the chance to visit the Sahara.
Please do not hesitate to contact our guest relation prior or during your next visit among us, she will be thrilled to give tips concerning the places to visit around the hotel.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

I loved this hotel but one thing i didn't like his the doctor of spa he made me feel very uncomfortable and many girls complain about him!!!! so sad because it s a very good hotel...
The food is ok, the room very spacious and the sea view amazing remind me of Cancun and Cuba!!!

Room Tip: higher floor have less noise and the view amazing!
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank El B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2015

Dear guest,
We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay among us and that you loved the most the fabulous view over the Mediterranean and our spacious large room suitable for family vacations.
On the other hand we are sincerely sorry the hair that you have felt inconfortable abopt the SPA doctor, we can insure that we did take this matter seriously and that we did clarify the situation with him. We can insure you that it was a misunderstanding and that he did not mean to put you in this situation. We are taking the extra measures in order that this will not happen again.
We will be thrilled to host you again among us.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews