We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday, will return!!”
Review of Riadh Palms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riadh Palms Hotel
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Sousse
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed at the riadh palms for 10 nights with my mum just for a relaxing break. Had the funniest holiday! Room was brilliant on the 3rd floor so had an amazing sea view. Always kept clean, nothing stolen got the safety deposit box for personal items such as passport, small deposit to pay but worth it! Good food, service was brilliant remembered what drinks we had and would be on the table ready as soon as they seen us walk in the restaurant. Anis looked after us very well in the bar, and the cocktail specialist Khaled was an absolute sweetheart! Makes the yummiest cocktails! If you didn't like the ones advertised he would quite happily make you one of your choice.

Only downfall was the gym which was incredibly outdated and disappointing!! LUCKILY the amazing Sophie from animation team saved the day with her gymnastic stretches every morning, - really set me up for the day the class is awesome! Sophie is a lovely girl and made us feel very welcome at the hotel! Devon the Geordie lass helped me (19yrs old) and another group of English people having a cracking night out in sousse with some other animation team members! The team are brilliant and couldn't do more for you! Mario, matrix and the rest of the boys kept all the pool entertained with their antics, full of charisma and constantly kept me laughing. Fantastic pool and beach games to keep you entertained throughout the day then all sorts of different entertainment throughout the evening.

Tried the spa which was amazing, done a serenity package which was a steam bath, body scrub, mud soak in the steam room and a full body massage only £75 dinar which is incredibly cheap would never find anything like that at home!!

After such a lovely holiday I will definitely be returning booking my next holiday out there in September back at the riadh palms with my sister very very soon!! Massive thank you to all the staff and I will see you very soon!!

Room Tip: Always go for a sea view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Responsable relations clients at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear guest,
We are thrilled reading your review regarding your last stay in Riadh Palms, we thank you for your sweet gesture on behalf of our entire employees.
We are glad also that you did try and love our evening special cocktails; our SPA treatments and that you had fun and cheerful tile with entertainment team.
We are pleased to know that you already planning for your next visit to our resort, please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any help or information.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

655 - 661 of 2,649 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

Travelled 21st may 2 weeks. On arrival reception staff were friendly enough, we were in room 2214 sea view 2nd floor, high enough for me, great views, refurbished room. Cleaner was lovely did a great job, even decorated the bed with towels and flowers. Nice toutch. Pools were lovely, mattress man great, always had waiters bringing or drinks to us. A little tip went along way. I travelled with my two children 7&4, and kids club was something I wanted to use. First impressions of the staff, no enthusiasm at all, English poor, didn't seem to interact with the children, I then spotted my kids on the beach with them, the staff on the mobiles totally ignoring them. Next time my daughter had fallen, when I collected her nothing was mentioned until I asked. And last, my daughter lost a game to a member of staff which was disappointing to a child. These girls need to be sacked. They are useless.... next animation team where fantastic, loved chatting and dancing to siskou,chico,Ramsey,smart,Mario,iyman sami. What hard workers they are. Food.....well... not great for kids, unless you like pizza. Desserts were amazing. Had one night at italian Ali cart , wasn't great. I found the beer was weak, wine was OK. Cocktails were tasty, enjoyed drinking in pay bar. A couple of nights went out to restaurants, they were tasty. All in all, lovely hotel clean grounds. But won't return with young children.

Room Tip: Sea view, 3rd floor upwards. New refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stockport2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Responsable relations clients at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We are really pleased to read your very lovely feedback. We are delighted that you had a joyful and great stay in Riadh Palms.
It is all of the team’s aim here to ensure this and that our guests have a perfect stay with us, all their needs are well cared for.
Your valuable comments have been seriously taken into consideration and shared with all our team members and mostly those regarding the mini club and kids food, we assure you we are taking the necessary measures to resolve it.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

lovely hotel,good food,good service,good staff.smashing weather.we had 14 daysof relaxing.this is as good as we,ve had in tunisia.the beach was lovely and clean,the sea was most inviting.the temperature was in the 70s.cant wait 4 next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
2  Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Responsable relations clients at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear guest,
We cannot thank you enough for taking time to post such a good feedback. We are glad that you did benefit from Tunisia’s beautiful sun and beach.
We hope that we will have the chance to meet your expectations again in the very near future.
Our kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This review is for a family of 3 ( my boy being 5 yrs old) it is based on my experience and some other families we made friends with last week. First the bad points, all of which could be easily solved in 1 day ! so Manage I hope you are reading this.
BAD POINTS.
1. Children's Kids Club...pure rubbish to a point of disgraceful, the girls running it had no time for the children and spent all their time either on mobile phones or talking to each other, they played games and guess what and adult member won every time..REALLY ! Like to see your child disappointed on holiday then take them to the kids club, every single member of that team should be sacked.
2. AFTERNOON SNACKS, Doughnut and pancakes, the guy doing the doughnut has 2 speeds slow and stop , the same lazy cook doe's the grilled chicken at lunchtime and on a hot plate made for at least 40 skewers will put 6 on , however it was pleasing on the last day to see I presume a head chef screaming at him for being lazy and putting the 40 skewers on so we were not waiting like school children.
3. HOTEL SECURITY..Total liars they will do anything to get you into their mates taxis outside..do not believe a word they say about fares, THE PRICES ARE INFLATED 3 FOLD, A TAXI TO KANTOUI IS ONLY 10 DINAR NOT 30 !
4. SOME WAITERS BUT NOT ALL..in the evening buffet they were more interested in clearing your plate and table rather than serving wine, so tedious we ate out 4 out of 7 nights.
5. KIDS POOL, way to small, this is a huge hotel and the facilities sadly do not match, they need at least 2 more pools.
GOOD POINTS.
1. CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN, 10/10 FOR CLEANING, the lady cleaners are by far the most hardworking and nicest staff there.
2. GUYS ANIMATION/ENTERTAINMENT TEAM. Exact opposite from the girls , good fun and were great with my son.
3. Food was good its all inclusive so its really like a school canteen , but plenty of choice cannot really criticise because everyone is different , its just that I did not like the buffet rooms at all , hot noisy and busy.
all in all we had a great time in a busy hotel , the wine and drinks are what they are local produce, best try the supermarket 400m down the road for quality wine,
the evening entertainment was rubbish but actually quite amusing because it was so bad we never stopped laughing, I would say that this is not a good family hotel, much better for older couples by far, for the price we paid it was value for money, there are some great resteraunts just outside and near the medina. Overall school report needs to try harder .

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mikk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Responsable relations clients at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to communicate us your impression about your last stay with us.
Your valuable comments have been seriously taken into consideration and shared with all our team members and mostly those regarding the mini club. After reading your review, we immediately looked into the issue and replaced those responsible for the kids.
Besides we apologize for any misconduct you had or felt by one of our staff, we encourage them to be helpful in every possible way, to be polite and treat each guest with courtesy.

I remain gladly at your disposal for any further assistance you may require. We would also like to host you in summer time.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

On arrival at riadh palms everyone was very friendly. There was 4of us and we had a very large sea view room which was modern and very clean. The food was really good. Thank you to Anis, Selma and Abdul in the bar for looking after us. This hotel has everything and we really had a good time. The animation team were brilliant and they chatted with us all the time and encouraged us to join in the numerous games and dances round the pool. We found the reception staff to be friendly also. Thank you to all the hard working staff. Will definitely return to your hotel.

Room Tip: Floor 6 sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sue19127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Responsable relations clients at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Riadh Palms Hotel. We also appreciate your valuable time spent for sharing your important comments with us regarding your experience at our hotel.
Our whole team here thanks you so much especially those from the bar.
We are thrilled to hear that you had a good time and you are planning on coming back, we hope it will be soon.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Hotel surprisingly good,given some of the reviews I had read ! All staff very friendly, food good,animation team very good during day especially Devon,evening entertainment could be better.would go again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Toplissfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Responsable relations clients at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for appreciating the effort that are done by the employees of the hotel. We will pass your comments to Devon. We welcome your remark about the evening entertainment and we will work to improve it.
Please contact us before your next trip to Riadh Palms, we will be glad to help facilitate your stay in the hotel.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from 2 weeks stay at riadh palms hotel i travelled with my sister and my 5 year old son from Glasgow.
Rooms: we had a large sea view room and it was spacious and had a gorgeous view the maid's kept it clean and fresh towels every day, we never used the safe and happened to leave valuables out and not a thing was touched.

Food: the food was varied lots of sea food and themed nights! My 5 yr old son did struggle though and lived off pizza, cake and ice cream!
Service: cannot fault any part of the service from this hotel from the reception staff who checked us in quickly and efficiently, the waiters in restaurant were always attentive the downstairs bar staff were amazing always remembered our drinks and names and had a good laugh with us but the people that made our holiday were sami and his animation team!! We have been to several hotels in sousse and this team are by far the best we have come across they always had time for my boy and made our stay amazing i dont know where to start...the girls houda,diames and loubna in mini club were awsome keeping kids entertained and made us feel comfortable with them sophie warmed everyone up in the morning with stretching...the boys sam,sisco, chico, aymen were always fun around the pool ramzi with aqua gym and darts was hilarious!the dance shows at night were spectacular to say the least matrix choreography was out of of this world!! Dj smart and fly had everyone up dancing all day and night with good music and of course cant forget our new best friend mario, life and soul of the animation team always smiling and dancing and really made a big impact wherever he went! The newest recruit geordie lass devon is funny and going to fit in great and i cant wait to return to see them all.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annemarie_anis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Responsable relations clients at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear guest,
We are deeply grateful for your fabulous words regarding your last stay in our resort. As you already mentioned our whole staff from receptionists, waiters, maids, animation team and every one else, are doing their best to offer a great service to each guest and make their stay more joyful, relaxing and peaceful.
We are glad that you enjoyed our plentiful varied food. We took you remark seriously regarding kids food and we are planning for our new kids buffet.
We are thrilled reading your description of our entertainment activities day and night and each member of them. They try so hard to involve our guests in different games and activities, present wonderful shows, entertain the kids…
We can not wait to have you again as a guest.
Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sousse hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Marhaba Beach
Hotel Marhaba Beach
#3 of 36 in Sousse
2,307 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#6 of 36 in Sousse
1,669 reviews
0.8 mi away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
#16 of 36 in Sousse
1,611 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marhaba Salem
Marhaba Salem
#4 of 36 in Sousse
1,119 reviews
1.5 mi away
Orient Palace Hotel
Orient Palace Hotel
#23 of 36 in Sousse
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riadh Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riadh Palms Hotel

Address: Avenue du 14 Janvier, Sousse 4000, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sousse
#7 Spa Hotel in Sousse
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sousse
Price Range: $36 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riadh Palms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among a realm of palm trees right on the edge of the most beautiful beaches in Tunisia, the Riadh Palms is located at the heart of Sousse. It is a 4 star-hotel where tradition, luxury and technology all come together to create a relaxed atmosphere.In order to make the most out of your holiday, many services and facilities are at your reach: a heated indoor pool and a large exterior pool, a sauna, a fitness center, a Spa center, a beauty salon, restaurants, bars with one near the pool & beach, a snack bar, a coffee and tea lounge, a night-club and a shopping gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Riadh Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riadh Palms Sousse
Riadh Palms Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing