We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel at a budget price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riadh Palms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riadh Palms Hotel
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Sousse
Brora, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel at a budget price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We paid around £350 each for flights, baggage, transfers and hotel all inclusive (flying from Glasgow). We weren't expecting much but were very pleasantly surprised! The room was clean and everything worked fine. The view was spectacular (we had paid an extra £10 each for sea view, well worth it!) The food was varied and there was plenty of it, bear in mind that the price paid is very low.

Most staff are very pleasant and special mention to Jacqui and the wee man who were on the go from around 8am until 2am each day entertaining guests.

If you are expecting Tunisian 4 star to be on the same level as UK 4 star then you will be disappointed but if you keep an open mind with regards to the price that you have paid then you should be just as happy as we were.

A few quick tips:
*The spa in the hotel was great and we had 3 hours and 4 treatments for around £35.00.
* Do not wander past the fence on the beach, a beach seller tried to rob me! They will not come in past the boundary fence though.
*The only time i recommend anyone to pass the fence is to try out the jet-skiing and paragliding just up the beach, very cheap and good fun.
*It is impossible to get cider or decent menthol cigarettes in Sousse. If you like these (like I do!) then either take your own or go without. Do not buy what they call menthol cigarettes, they are absolutely awful. Cider is unheard of.
*Wi-fi is available but it's hit or miss, far too many people trying to use it for the capability of the router.

I would definitely return but with a male or mixed group, not as two females.

If you have never been to Tunisia before then definitely research it, especially if you are an all female group.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rhionna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for recommending the hotel and for appreciating the effort that are done by the employees of the hotel.
Please contact as before your next trip to Riadh Palms, we will be glad to help facilitate your stay in the hotel.
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    765
    469
    233
    189
See reviews for
726
735
145
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Returned after an enjoyable holiday last year. However, a few things had clearly changed....this year we had to get up at 5.45am to secure a sunbed or had no chance either on beach or round the pool. This enfuriated me, especially when towels were left on beds and nobody came to them all day! Absolutely ridiculous!!! A 'non-English gentleman' actually raced before my husband at 5.30am to get his beds!!! This now takes me on to my next point.... There are not many English and everyone else there Extremely Rude!!!! Be prepared for pushing in and generally looked and spoken at like a piece of dirt!!! The WiFi is my last issue, well there hardly is any!! They have done away with giving a password and you basically have to wait....and wait. Food was fine, had no problem, gardens, pool and beach superb. Wont go back though, guests are so rude

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ByeMrNarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2016
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have felt during your stay. All the hotel staff is working hard in order to offer a pleasant stay to all our guests. We take your comments seriously and we will make the necessary adjustments.We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel and show you the improvements achieved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Ok so the rude reception manager(or whatever his job title is) haunts some more!!
I asked his name after another issue, not just me, as I virtually did an impromptu survey around the customers he was rude to, he refused to give his name to me as I was gonna name and shame him!! I did photograph him and he hid!!

Water..... Why can't we get potable water, without the need to purchase this from the small shop, within the complex......REALLY!! Better not let David Cameron hear that one or that will be the next scam from the government!!

WIFI: so the reception gents adore looking at the gorgeous girls/boys/others so let them stand in front of and lean on the WIFI box hence, yes you got it, no signal except the selfish, normally Germans, leaning over the WIFI box. I recommended that they set it 6-7 ft high so it is free from these kretins.

Well the hols are all over, Mexico next year it is.

Ciao!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SukiKimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2016
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have felt during your stay. All the hotel staff is working hard in order to offer a pleasant stay to all our guests. We take your comments seriously and we will make the necessary adjustments.We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel and show you the improvements achieved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sousse hotels

London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Beautiful location on the beach, great place for kids, in my opinion 3-4 *. Food was plentiful and varied and even though you werent always sure what you were eating, you could always find something to eat. The kids loved the pancakes and donuts after lunch 3-6 in the afternoon, so if they didn't eat much lunch it wasn't a problem. Some of the saff were great others were miserable and aggressive but I guess that's Tunisians for you!

The transfer from the airport was a nightmare in a 1940's style bus with the luggage on the roof, it took over 2 hours and they wanted a tip to put your luggage on the bus at the airport,(you could not put it on yourself) and the driver wanted a tip to take it off when you arrived at your hotel!
The gym was useless, none of the equipment worked properly, it was VERY old, extremely hot & full of flies! (no treadmill, rower, cross trainer or weights)!!
Entertainment was ok, the kids enjoyed it, especially joining in the dancing at the end, although at the end of our 8 days the songs grated a little round the pool at midday!!!!
Would recommend the hotel but don't have too high expectations!

Room Tip: The family rooms are very large, modern and spacious, the double/twin rooms are large but more tradi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ECJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2016
Thank you for your positive review and for taking the time to give us your impressions. Hotel Riadh Palms team is working hard to provide a memorable experience to all our guests. Your recognition encourage us to continue this effort. We hope to see you soon among us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is probably 4* hotel. But some details downgrade this rating.
First of all :
*air condition working very very low and mostly temperature in the room is just 2/4 degrees less than outside.
*beach and pool towel is a myth - Front desk trying to pretend that they don't understand you..
*you cannot take out coffee from morning breakfast to the terrance with no reason - coffee at the loung bar is rubbish!
*dinner table - once booked wil always stay with you - even that your table mates are smelly or critcize what you eat or how you eat.

Good things are:
*pool - lovely warm water - not too depth but in the deepest place is 2,3 meters.Pool is the biggest attaction
*beach - average clean - but if you reserve the sunbed by leaving the towel - will you may lose the towel - hotel cleaner took mine and when I tried to find out who's rob my towel - the said that they found simmilar towel and they can sell me - my own towel - comedy!!!! I made a huge aregue and towel back to me for free.
*pay for drink service at the pool - if you want to gets drinks to the poll by the waiter - give him 5 dinars every 2 days.or any change, That's works!!!!
*food is not bad - looks fresh - but late breakfast is rubbish and also late dinner is rubbish - smelly veggie and old meat from a whole day.Usually it's everything that hotel staff don't eat yet.
*ants on the dine table ( no comment ) - waiters says that is ok. - f*k you Ahmed!
*animation program - average.
*massage - loevely worth to pay 60 dinars which is cheap as cheap

Thats all

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2016
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have felt during your stay. All the hotel staff is working hard in order to offer a pleasant stay to all our guests. We take your comments seriously and we will make the necessary adjustments.We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel and show you the improvements achieved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Most of the thing I red heare are true, but we had so nice and restfull holiday. The only thing I didn't like is room. Rooms are not nice, but other thing works fine. Hotel is very clean. Staff is nice and smiling. There is a big crowd but we exected that since we were there ih the midle of August. It is a big hotel and it is understandible that there is so much people.
At first week of our stay there were so much young people and we liked it, but next week guests changed.
Wifi was quite poor. My friend needed to finsh something for her job and it was imposible. They need to do something about this seriously.
Animators tried to make some fun all the time ( special regards for Taz) ...
I would say that this is good value for the money we paid, and I would recomend this hotel.
The city Sousse is other story, and is quite dirty ...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MahiraS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2016
Thank you for your positive review and for taking the time to give us your impressions. Hotel Riadh Palms team is working hard to provide a memorable experience to all our guests. Your recognition encourage us to continue this effort. We hope to see you soon among us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Getting there was quite tiresome and not what we expected (not the hotels fault) so instead of 25 minutes from the airport, we arrived after three hours of frantic motorway driving in a minibus 20 years past its best! However, hotel service was efficient and fortunately food still available at 10.30 pm although limited choice. We discovered over the week that food is very hit and miss but there was always something to eat. All inclusive drinks were of poor quality but not short on measures. And the beer was drinkable. That aside, this is a great resort especially with young children. The pool is extensive and right next to the beach and very easy to keep an eye on the young ones whether in the baby pool or main pool area. There is food served right by the pool / beach every day for lunch with fresh pancakes and doughnuts until 6pm. Being able to let the children get drinks whenever they wanted was a real bonus especially given the heat of the midday sun.
The entertainment was variable but overall they did a great job in getting those involved who wanted to and it was well managed so as not to be a pain for those who didnt!
Would recommend for cheap family holiday

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReggaeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Director of Sales at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your valuable comments; we see that you did appreciate the late dinner available every night from 10pm till midnight.
We are working in improving the bar service for example we did add a new cocktail bar named TICKI BAR.
Thank you also on behalf of the new entertainment team. They are doing their best to meet the expectation of our guests.
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sousse hotels
0.5 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,027 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#6 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,587 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
#13 of 35 in Sousse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso
1.5 mi away
Hotel Marhaba
Hotel Marhaba
#8 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
1.5 mi away
Orient Palace Hotel
Orient Palace Hotel
#20 of 35 in Sousse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riadh Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riadh Palms Hotel

Property: Riadh Palms Hotel
Address: Avenue du 14 Janvier, Sousse 4031, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sousse
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sousse
#5 Family Hotel in Sousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riadh Palms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among a realm of palm trees right on the edge of the most beautiful beaches in Tunisia, the Riadh Palms is located at the heart of Sousse. It is a 4 star-hotel where tradition, luxury and technology all come together to create a relaxed atmosphere.In order to make the most out of your holiday, many services and facilities are at your reach: a heated indoor pool and a large exterior pool, a sauna, a fitness center, a Spa center, a beauty salon, restaurants, bars with one near the pool & beach, a snack bar, a coffee and tea lounge, a night-club and a shopping gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Riadh Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riadh Palms Sousse
Riadh Palms Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing