We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice holiday”
Review of Riadh Palms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riadh Palms Hotel
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Sousse
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice holiday”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Most of the thing I red heare are true, but we had so nice and restfull holiday. The only thing I didn't like is room. Rooms are not nice, but other thing works fine. Hotel is very clean. Staff is nice and smiling. There is a big crowd but we exected that since we were there ih the midle of August. It is a big hotel and it is understandible that there is so much people.
At first week of our stay there were so much young people and we liked it, but next week guests changed.
Wifi was quite poor. My friend needed to finsh something for her job and it was imposible. They need to do something about this seriously.
Animators tried to make some fun all the time ( special regards for Taz) ...
I would say that this is good value for the money we paid, and I would recomend this hotel.
The city Sousse is other story, and is quite dirty ...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MahiraS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2016
Thank you for your positive review and for taking the time to give us your impressions. Hotel Riadh Palms team is working hard to provide a memorable experience to all our guests. Your recognition encourage us to continue this effort. We hope to see you soon among us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    787
    808
    493
    246
    213
See reviews for
790
768
155
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Getting there was quite tiresome and not what we expected (not the hotels fault) so instead of 25 minutes from the airport, we arrived after three hours of frantic motorway driving in a minibus 20 years past its best! However, hotel service was efficient and fortunately food still available at 10.30 pm although limited choice. We discovered over the week that food is very hit and miss but there was always something to eat. All inclusive drinks were of poor quality but not short on measures. And the beer was drinkable. That aside, this is a great resort especially with young children. The pool is extensive and right next to the beach and very easy to keep an eye on the young ones whether in the baby pool or main pool area. There is food served right by the pool / beach every day for lunch with fresh pancakes and doughnuts until 6pm. Being able to let the children get drinks whenever they wanted was a real bonus especially given the heat of the midday sun.
The entertainment was variable but overall they did a great job in getting those involved who wanted to and it was well managed so as not to be a pain for those who didnt!
Would recommend for cheap family holiday

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReggaeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Director of Sales at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your valuable comments; we see that you did appreciate the late dinner available every night from 10pm till midnight.
We are working in improving the bar service for example we did add a new cocktail bar named TICKI BAR.
Thank you also on behalf of the new entertainment team. They are doing their best to meet the expectation of our guests.
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Affligem, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I think this is what you've paid for ..... some staff members are friendly, other are not. WIFI in the hotel lobby ? Yes, if you can wait and try 3 hours !!! I think they cannot program the router !! In the lobby there are +- 50 people that are always online, but still you have to wait very long time to get online.

Try to get some water ? forget it. Better to buy water in the shop outside the hotel. All the other things are expensive; Jetski : 50€, Quad Trip 70€, Camel Ride also expensive.

My guess: book a 5* hotel and not a 4* !!

Room Tip: Ask for room with seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FilipDevry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your valuable comments; we apologize for any misconduct from our staff members. We push our employees to be kind and helpful to our guest. Unfortunately some do not adhere to our philosophy. We will take the necessary measures to let go those who do not follow our rules and take the disciplinary corrections.
We are trying to improve our WIFI debit; it is actually at the maximum that can allow it our telephone line. It will be solved soon. In the mean while we did add as a back up two computers with free access to internet and free WIFI at the C’Zen thé loundge. Also we did change all the drinkable water system in order to have water with better taste. We had a positive feedback from the guest after the changes.
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I guess it's a case of you get what you pay for. Great location. Friendly people from all over the world. Second year here and our last now due to being put off by a few of the staff members working here.
For example, we asked for some water to be ignored and told to go away(downstairs bar)
Again the same bar we asked for some fanta and the bar member looked at us then walked away got a crate of wine bottles and in front of us opened them when after 5mins still stood there we walked away he called us back putting his hand out (for a tip??) I said not to worry and moved on.
On a separate occasion we spoke with the day shift reception manager/concierge he was very rude and not at all interested because I was making a complaint. A customer facing member of staff in a position of authority as he is would not survive in the real world with his arrogance and persona.

As I said our second year as last year was brilliant, but let down by rude and ignorant staff members

WIFI was brilliant last year can't even get on this year as very poor signal unless you use it at 4-6am when no one else is.

Week one gone will,re advise on week two

Room Tip: Tip waiters as rude if not tipped. Pay the extra for the sea/beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SukiKimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear guest,
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We take all comments and suggestions seriously to improve both our services and the customer’s experience.
We really hope that you will change your opinion and visit as again. We assure you that you will be most welcome and taken care of next time you book a holiday.
We apologize for the behavior of some of our staff, who does not reflect the quality and the philosophy of Riadh Palms. We did hire a new public relation with a customer care approach and able to help our guests directly in resort.
As for the WIFI connection, we are working on doubling our internet speed, as soon as possible, it is priority for us. In the mean while, we did add as a back up two computers with free access to internet and free WIFI at the C’Zen thé lounge (guest do not have to buy drinks in the lounge to have access).
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had a great vacation me and my friend but the hotel was not the best to be honest.
We came to the pool/beach arround 9 most of the days and then it was impossible to get a sunchair. We went out 6 in the morning one day just to see how many chairs it was left at that time but it was already full. The pool was nice and clean but the sea was full of trash. The room was okey, but my friend got at shirt stolen from her bag and they didnt do anything to help when we told about it in the reception. The reception was bad in general, very unfriendly and ignorant. The restaurant was a mess, to much people at the same time. Took ages just to get the food. I felt stressed all the time when i was eating because of all the noice. The spa was great, i was there 2 times and there they really made a good job. The guys in the animationteam are good, great dancers. But the shows are really boring. Maybe because i have seen them like 10 times. They have the same shows all over Tunisia and they did for years. I was there the first time 2006 and its still the same. I dont recommend anyone to go to the Fakirshow, the way they treat the animals is horrible. They hitted the monkey and the monkey was terrified. The wifi did not work if it was more than 10-15 persons on at the same time. The guys working in the bars was really nice, the bad thing in the bars was that it was no cola 3 days of 7. I think that was it. I like the hotel and i dont recommend anyone to not go there but next time i will go to a better hotel. :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allobosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear guest,
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We take all comments and suggestions seriously to improve both our services and the customer’s experience.
We apologize for the behavior of some of our staff, who does not reflect the quality and the philosophy of Riadh Palms. We did take the necessary measures to let go those who do not follow our rules and did take the disciplinary corrections. We did hire a new public relation with a customer care approach and able to help our guests directly in resort.
We did add 4 new restaurants with different dinner menu; each one is organized by specialty, style, ambiance, decoration etc…: a Tunisian, Italian, Indian and sea food restaurant.
We hope that you will visit as again, our guest relation will be glad to help facilitate your stay in the hotel and show the changes done since your last trip.
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We are stayed in august 2013.
Outside the hotel there is nothing to see. There is city medina(old market with suvernirs) and why stores in the hotel street. Everything else is a domestic buldings and nothing to see. Streets are dirty with trash and smells very bad!

About hotel: Very old furniture, bathroom are disgusting, bathing tub was so dirty. When we arrived we don not have water in room and need to wait around 1h to fix that. We have the door between room next to us. It was locked but we are hear everythnig.
Food was ok, it was the same every day and you need to wait in line every time. We ate try to eat later but there is less food.
We are getting up around 7 am to get on the beach and take sun bads otherways they are busy. Animation team are work very hard and they are funny but after 3-4 days it is all the same.
You need to stay in lines everywhere.. to get food, to change money, to get drink, to aks somethnig and most of all elevator :)
Often they are out of coffee, coca-cola, vodka.. etc even water.
If you are internet fun WiFi conection is terrible, most of day you can't connect because too many people are sitting in loby and use internet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maki_Maki_BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your valuable comments. We take all comments and suggestions seriously to improve both our services and the customer’s experience.
Sousse is a very beautiful city to visit, you can enjoy the Sun, the beach all day or you can visit the Median (the souk, the big mosque, ribat museum, etc..) this is beside Kantaoui Harbor.
Taking in consideration your comment, we did add more gourmets dining; now our guest can try our new restaurants where they can enjoy different menus and ambiance: Tunisian, Italian, Indian and fish restaurant.
We hope that you will visit as again. Our guest relation will be glad to help facilitate your stay in the hotel and show the changes done since your last trip and give tips concerning the places to visit around the hotel.
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sousse hotels

London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Came here for two weeks and absolutely loved it. Rooms were nice and very clean, the best thing was the view from the balcony (we had a seaview room which was well worth the extra money). Food was good, there's always something to eat even if you're fussy with food. The pool was amazing although a bit deeper than expected. Have to be up very early ( 5am - 7am) to put towels on sun beds or they all run out round the pool. Entertainment was fantastic, there's always something to do so you're never bored; activities include: water gym, gymnastics, water polo, beach volleyball, aerobics & zumba etc. The activities as well as the evening shows are run by the animation team who are amazing and pretty much the best out of everyone in the hotel. Overall a brilliant place to go to and very much hope to return next year.

Room Tip: The sea view from the rooms is amazing and worth paying a bit extra for. The higher up, the better t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for recommending the hotel and for appreciating the effort that are done by the employees of the hotel.
Please contact as before your next trip to Riadh Palms, we will be glad to help facilitate your stay in the hotel.
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sousse hotels
0.8 mi away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
0.5 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#3 of 35 in Sousse
2,173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
#15 of 35 in Sousse
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#5 of 35 in Sousse
1,622 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marhaba
Hotel Marhaba
#7 of 35 in Sousse
973 reviews
1.5 mi away
Orient Palace Hotel
Orient Palace Hotel
#13 of 35 in Sousse
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riadh Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riadh Palms Hotel

Property: Riadh Palms Hotel
Address: Avenue du 14 Janvier, Sousse 4000, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sousse
#5 Family Hotel in Sousse
#5 Spa Hotel in Sousse
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sousse
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riadh Palms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among a realm of palm trees right on the edge of the most beautiful beaches in Tunisia, the Riadh Palms is located at the heart of Sousse. It is a 4 star-hotel where tradition, luxury and technology all come together to create a relaxed atmosphere.In order to make the most out of your holiday, many services and facilities are at your reach: a heated indoor pool and a large exterior pool, a sauna, a fitness center, a Spa center, a beauty salon, restaurants, bars with one near the pool & beach, a snack bar, a coffee and tea lounge, a night-club and a shopping gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riadh Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riadh Palms Sousse
Riadh Palms Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing