We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location but dirty”
Review of Hotel Emira

Hotel Emira
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sousse
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Emira
Ranked #8 of 14 Sousse B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 22, 2011

on the positive site, this hotel is cheap and has good location in the medina.
unfortunately both room and bathroom very dirty, hair on the linen and cigarettes leftovers in the bathroom. aditionally there was persistant cigarette smell in the room that would not go away even with open balcony door, quiet unpleasant for non smokers.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrishandJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed November 3, 2010

This place is right in the medina, with a view of the sea and of the medina walls. We had a family room which meant the four of us were a bit squashed in but it was all good fun.

The beds are of the 'make them yourselves' variety and to be honest it was really pretty basic, but at the same time it was very cheap. It was probably more of a hostel than a hotel but in a wonderful location.

There is a breakfast included, but to say this was basic would probably not do justice to the word basic. Skip it I say and go and get some fresh baked goods and a nice cup of coffee our on the streets - much better quality and pretty cheap anyway.

So, I should also point out that there is no lift so if stairs area problem you should bear this in mind. We were on the third floor, which meant great views but a bit of a climb.

Overall, I would recommend this if you don't mind basic accommodation. It's an adventure after all.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandrine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AzzurraMed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sousse hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Marhaba Beach
Hotel Marhaba Beach
#4 of 36 in Sousse
2,327 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Marine Spa Sousse
0.2 mi away
Residence Boujaafar
Residence Boujaafar
#27 of 36 in Sousse
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Medina
Hotel Medina
#4 of 14 in Sousse
40 reviews
2.1 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#6 of 36 in Sousse
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Emira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emira

Address: 52 Rue de France | Medina, Sousse 4000, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Sousse
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing