We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“suprised”
Review of Hotel Marhaba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Marhaba
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Sousse
Reviewed March 9, 2013

reading the reviews on trip advisor,i was supprised to see that this hotel was more like a four star than a three,and is much nicer than its sister hotel club marharba which is dark and unwelcoming rated a 4 star, i found that the guests in this hotel all came over to the hotel marhaba not only to eat but to use the facilities as well, the staff and the rooms were great no problems at all, we a family of three stayed in a twin bed room which was very roomy and cleaned every day and with fresh towels, and with a sea view the only complaint was the lack of entertainment, but having said that the animation team pulled there hearts out trying there best to put on different shows every evening, and games during the day,the indoor pool was always 30%and a welcome sight during our month of late Febuary 2013 which was pretty bleak, the food was ok but you always found something to eat out of a wide selection,the resteraunt was spotless and the waiters very attentive to your needs,i would go back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank brian6leighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (987)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

662 - 668 of 987 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

Situated on northern edge of Sousse, on a fabulous silver sand beach, the Marhaba is part of a large hotel complex set in extensive grounds full of mature shady trees. It shares some facilities with its sister hotels Marhaba Club and Marhaba Beach, and you can go to the other hotels for certain facilities, including bars. They all seemed to be quite nice and very clean.

There is a shared indoor pool/spa/gym, and there are several outdoor pools though not all in use during the winter, so on hot days the main pool can be a bit like a seal colony! Animation team are there for you if you want, but do not give hassle, and general atmosphere is peaceful. NO loud music to disturb your relaxation. There is evening entertainment and, I believe, a "night club/disco". Not my thing so no comment, but a taxi into central Sousse is only 4 dinars (less than £2) so night life is not far away if you want it. Many Brits go to this hotel so a friendly voice is not hard to find.

Rooms are quite plain but spacious and well furnished. TV, fridge and FOC air-con/heating are included. Bathroon is also quite spacious with shower over bath arrangement, and loo hidden discretely away behind a wall! .The food is not fantastic but it's ok (no tummy upsets), and the drinks can be very strong (those bar lads can be a tad over-generous, as I know to my cost!)
The all-inclusive bar is open from 8am to midnight, which is unusually generous. Also good and unusual is that your A/I continues after you check out until you leave the hotel. All the staff are lovely and most speak very good English. There are 4 floors with lifts, also another lift to the garden/restaurant level. All seems very wheelchair and pushchair friendly.

Overall I was pretty happy there (apart from the diabolical weather!), and would go back.

Room Tip: All rooms at Marhaba Hotel face the sea, as far as I could see. View is slightly impeded by Marhaba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank lynwill53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We have been to this hotel 4 times now and are booked up to go to the sister hotel the Marhaba beach in the summer. All the Marhaba hotels are close together and you can use the facilities at all of them. The animation team are really friendly and are around all the time, and the evening entertainment has improved each time we have gone. The hotel is very clean in the communal areas and the bedrooms are spacious and comfortable. The food is good but the Russians are very rude and don't queue. Breakfasts are fab especially the freshly made doughnuts!!! I love Tunisia as you can leave the uk at 6am and be on a sun lounger by lunchtime, and the weather is guaranteed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jayseebea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Booked an all-inclusive break at short notice. Had never been AI before, but had been to Tunisia twice - once to Skanes and once to El Kantoui.
Basically you get what you pay for in a 3 star overseas hotel. Staff very friendly from domestics to bar staff to waiters and reception staff. Animation staff very good, although choice of entertainment limited, it was February, so understandable. Food OK, but son had problem as he is a vegetarian and the chef thought it was OK to decorate everything with tuna flakes!!! CARE fire& safety leaves much to be desired. Fire alarm buttons did not work, emergency exit signs painted over.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Laticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

just come back two weeks stay we had a new room they are lovely.very clean also clean towels every day the cleaner was in the room everyday lovely hotel had no complaines staff were great they waited on us it was great did not have to move off our seats for drinks are a cuppa give them a little tip which will help the food very nice.the pools are lovely also the indoor pool is so are the animation team they are great and so friendly.everyone.could not fault this hotel had agreat time will return back to this hotel .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank paula f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

hi just came back from hotel marhaba after a week we read lots of reviews before we left to go to hotel but must say i was well impressed hotel is lovely service was good staff are all very nice very clean hotel food good sometimes not a lot of choice but remember you are in another country not a lot to do outside the hotel at this time of year some good shops within walking distance yeah i can not fault hotel seen some people complaining dont know why dont think i have ever stayed some where and always somebody can find something to complain about but i think great for the money fab place

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maryf081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Went October, 10 of us from 5 years to 76, brillaint holiday, plenty choice for food, hotel was spotless, staff brilliant. Only downside was indoor bar never had anything on, all entertainment was outside on evening round the pool.If you get an old room just ask to moved and they will do this for you, new part of hotel is fantastic, rooms spotless.
If you want to go out go to the Rose & Crown bar 5 min walk from the hotel, friendly staff and free WIFI!
Watch at the Medina, they drive you mad, if you dont like to put pushed and shoved keep away from there they dont give you a minute.

Room Tip: Ask for room in the refurb part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank SueEGull70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sousse hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marhaba Beach
Hotel Marhaba Beach
#3 of 36 in Sousse
2,307 reviews
0.1 mi away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
0.8 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#6 of 36 in Sousse
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Marhaba Salem
Marhaba Salem
#4 of 36 in Sousse
1,119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
#16 of 36 in Sousse
1,611 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marhaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marhaba

Address: 2011 Boulevard 14 Janvier | Zone Touristique, Sousse 4000, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Sousse
Price Range: $29 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Marhaba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 734
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classe 4 etoiles et faisant parti du Marhaba Resorts, reference par la prestigieuse chaine Marhaba Hotels, le Marhaba Club est entierement dedie a anticiper vos besoins et satisfaire vos attentes. Situe au coeur de la zone touristique de la ville de Sousse, a : 10 mn du centre ville de Sousse, 10 mn du Port el Kantaoui et du terrain de Golf, 20 minutes de l'aeroport de Skanes-Monastir, 40 minutes de l'aeroport d'Enfidha et a 90 minutes de l'aeroport de Tunis-Carthage ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Marhaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing