We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Marhaba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Marhaba
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Sousse
Wigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Value hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Booked an all-inclusive break at short notice. Had never been AI before, but had been to Tunisia twice - once to Skanes and once to El Kantoui.
Basically you get what you pay for in a 3 star overseas hotel. Staff very friendly from domestics to bar staff to waiters and reception staff. Animation staff very good, although choice of entertainment limited, it was February, so understandable. Food OK, but son had problem as he is a vegetarian and the chef thought it was OK to decorate everything with tuna flakes!!! CARE fire& safety leaves much to be desired. Fire alarm buttons did not work, emergency exit signs painted over.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Laticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    316
    163
    64
    79
See reviews for
373
289
28
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

just come back two weeks stay we had a new room they are lovely.very clean also clean towels every day the cleaner was in the room everyday lovely hotel had no complaines staff were great they waited on us it was great did not have to move off our seats for drinks are a cuppa give them a little tip which will help the food very nice.the pools are lovely also the indoor pool is so are the animation team they are great and so friendly.everyone.could not fault this hotel had agreat time will return back to this hotel .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank paula f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

hi just came back from hotel marhaba after a week we read lots of reviews before we left to go to hotel but must say i was well impressed hotel is lovely service was good staff are all very nice very clean hotel food good sometimes not a lot of choice but remember you are in another country not a lot to do outside the hotel at this time of year some good shops within walking distance yeah i can not fault hotel seen some people complaining dont know why dont think i have ever stayed some where and always somebody can find something to complain about but i think great for the money fab place

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maryf081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Went October, 10 of us from 5 years to 76, brillaint holiday, plenty choice for food, hotel was spotless, staff brilliant. Only downside was indoor bar never had anything on, all entertainment was outside on evening round the pool.If you get an old room just ask to moved and they will do this for you, new part of hotel is fantastic, rooms spotless.
If you want to go out go to the Rose & Crown bar 5 min walk from the hotel, friendly staff and free WIFI!
Watch at the Medina, they drive you mad, if you dont like to put pushed and shoved keep away from there they dont give you a minute.

Room Tip: Ask for room in the refurb part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank SueEGull70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greater manchester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

My cousin and I stayed from jan 16 to feb 6 2013 great hotel good selection of food only gripe being all inclusive was that the dinning room opens from 6am to 10am then closed til 12 30pm for lunch until 2 30pm then open again at 6pm til 9pm for dinner while drinks are available inbetween no snacks are and nothing in the evening not even a cup of tea from midnight til 8 30am only from the breakfast bar downstairs unless your going to pay for it.
Appart from that a really nice hotel very clean lovely staff and the animation team shows are not to be missed in the neptune bar there is a bit of work going on so a bit of banging not all rooms have been updated so ask or one and try to avoid a ground floor room if you can a number of people had some stuff stolen while we were there there are workmen about nothing was proven but beware and if you have any problems reception are brilliant ive been going to tunisia for twenty years first time at the marhaba but be returning great holiday
.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view rooms with a sea view look out over the dinning room the extractors are loud sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank linda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Myself and two friends went for a week in October 2012 and we were really impressed. Our room slept 3 adults fine, the bathroom was quite large, we had a fridge and a balcony over looking the beach/pool. We enjoyed the variety of food in the main restaurant and the waiters were very accommodating and friendly. There was also a restaurant at the beach bar, again, very good choice. Every day there was also food served at the pool bar, again, choice was different everyday and we could also use the other hotel restaurants but didn't feel the need to do so.

Recommendations: Get a massage on site (amazing) & book on the catamaran trip but there were plenty of other excursions to choose from. Entertainment, the animation team were great, my kids would have loved it. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 1HonestReviewer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Well we didn't stay there but visited few times as down stairs the sheesh a bar
Was great with good music plus great service with a smile and really welcoming!
We used to go and stay there and change our money and the receptionist were soo great. Welcoming and booked us taxis and made us feel as part if their
Clients.
Next time we will book this place!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naz42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sousse hotels
0.1 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,043 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#6 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
#14 of 35 in Sousse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Marhaba Salem
Marhaba Salem
#7 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marhaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marhaba

Property: Hotel Marhaba
Address: 2011 Boulevard 14 Janvier | Zone Touristique, Sousse 4000, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Sousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Marhaba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 734
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classe 4 etoiles et faisant parti du Marhaba Resorts, reference par la prestigieuse chaine Marhaba Hotels, le Marhaba Club est entierement dedie a anticiper vos besoins et satisfaire vos attentes. Situe au coeur de la zone touristique de la ville de Sousse, a : 10 mn du centre ville de Sousse, 10 mn du Port el Kantaoui et du terrain de Golf, 20 minutes de l'aeroport de Skanes-Monastir, 40 minutes de l'aeroport d'Enfidha et a 90 minutes de l'aeroport de Tunis-Carthage ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Marhaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing