We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good holiday had by all...”
Review of Hotel Marhaba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Marhaba
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Sousse
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We have just returned from this hotel and we had a really good holiday... although our room was in the older part and a little tired the room was very clean and we had a view over the pool and out to sea. We were all inclusive and the drinks were actually very good considering... the food was excellent and we had a really good selection. We were lucky with the weather and had sun everyday.... There was entertainment in the Neptune Bar which was ok ...it would have been nice with some back ground music or a singer in the reception. The indoor pool was ideal and the sauna and steamroom relaxing... just lacked a jacuzzi... This was our first visit to Tunisia and we will go back.. and we would recommend this hotel.....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nasacox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (988)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

681 - 687 of 988 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013

We have just spent a week here from the 26.12.12 to 02.01.13. We had a fabulous holiday, "we" are a family of two adults and two kids, 16 and 11. We read the reviews and were a bit worried about waht to expect but there really is no need. The hotel itself is well set out with plenty of areas to relax in, lounge, reception with sofas, terrace, neptune bar, pool bar etc. The service is excellent and all the staff are pleasant and helpful. The rooms are nice, bit of over grouting here and there and ill fitting internal door frames but nothing to shabby. The main doors are electronic and if left a jar an alarm sounds. The cleaner comes everyday and changes sheets and towels if requested, she makes patterns from the kids pj's and left towels folded as swans and rose petals in the bathroom. The restaurant is lovely and i am fussy about linen tablecloths and clean cutlery. The waiters fetch your drinks for you and you keep the same table for the duration of your holiday by placing a card with your room number on a stand on the table. The choice of food is excellent and the quality excellent too, not all fried stuff and some authentic dishes to try. A huge range of homemade desserts and always fresh fruit.
What else can i say oh yes we were there for the new years gala dinner, what a night, no additional cost a six course serviced to you at the table with plenty of wine flowing and a fabulous line up of entertainment throughout the whole evening, and to top it off, hats streamers and sparklers we handed out at 11.30pm and everyone joined in the celebrations at midnight, it was the best new year i have had in a long time.
Don't hestitate or worry to go, there are many people there on holiday wwe go back again and again and i can see why.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

on arrival very late due to flight delay given a room in basement of room dirty smelly and ugly was told i would be moved in morning due to being tired accepted.next morning no joy had to get rep to get involved moved next day so two nights in awful room reception staff not interested especially man in brown suite shaven head very agressive and rude. however can i say new room a palace biggest bed ever large well decorated problem with ants in bathroom dealt with by cleaner who was lovely as was all other hotel staff food excellant entertainment poor but if your looking for relaxing hols good avoid sousse head fot kantoui only acouple of quid in taxi if room fiasco had not happened near perfect holiday.

Room Tip: ensure renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank themorgans15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My partner & I stayed from boxing day till the 2nd of January.. first impressions were excellent beautiful hotel, immaculately clean and all staff extremely polite and friendly. Our room was on 2nd floor with pool view room was huge, cleaned daily and fresh towels every day... Food outstanding except for breakfast however you can always find something to eat at breakfast just wasn't to our taste as we both dislike egg! variety of food fantastic!

all inclusive drink selection is a tad small however enough to cater to everyones needs - leathel measures!

The effort staff at hotel put into new years eve was outstanding we could not praise them enough, a 7 course meal which was lovely... entertainment was lacking however again maybe this was just down to our taste,

Entertainment staff are brilliant!

One waiter Nuri in the neptune bar is a wonderful happy man and he will make your stay even more of a pleasure!!

Weather in decemeber was a little on the cold side

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We had the most fantastic holiday here even without a refurbished room. We always go for a good value holiday and not on its star rating. Any holiday abroad will never be like some of the 5 stars here. Good service clean rooms great daytime activities and great food. Would highly recommend. Only downside was the pool and this was not the hotels fault it was freezing!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackymatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

what can i say this is the second time at the marhaba hotel and since i was there last year there has been some renovation work and the hotel is looking very good, on arrival i was meet by my good friends that i had meet the year before. the reception was clean and it was looking very fresh and clean the staff at reception were busy making shore everyone was taken to there rooms i was on the ground floor room 25 which also had been renovated to a high standard.

the grounds out side my balcony were being prepared for the grass and plant too be put in was lovely to see the grounds works doing this as it shows u that they like the grounds to look amazing, there had been a few changes to the paths which i fount better and the balcony out side the reception area had new glass fronts which let u see more of the ground too

the pool area was well maintained by the cleaning staff and the dinning area at the pool side was also kept clean

the food was very good something different every day which i enjoyed as im not a fuss eater and the food by the pool and at the beach was also very good the sweets were also out this world

entertainment
the animation team were again magnificent bobo gigi fifi and the new members went out there way to make ur stay amazing they work very hard and long hours and they still find time to come talk to everyone

over all i cant fault the hotel and thanks to the lovely rep maddie great job if u needed anything she was there to help u she is a great asset to thomas cook

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank johnhellboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

When I walked into the hotel I was impressed from the start. The public areas are lovely, comfortable and welcoming as are the staff. The rooms are a little basic but at the price I paid I certainly wasn't complaining. The bed was comfortable, the TV worked and there was plenty of pillows, blankets etc. The most important thing to me about a hotel is that it is clean and this one certainly is that. The cleaners come every day but are happy to leave you alone if you are having a lazy day. All the staff are attentive, remember names, cannot do enough for you but, again, are happy to leave you alone if that is what you want. I was made to feel like a special guest and that they wanted me there. The animation team work extremely long hours and must be exhausted but they always have smile and a friendly comment, again, happy to leave you alone if you want.
Whilst I was there they had a gala christmas eve dinner and they pulled out all the stops. I was impressed as I had booked very last minute, got an extremely cheap all inclusive deal and this was included in the price.

Overall I would say this is a great hotel to use as a relaxing break if all you want is to stay in the hotel, relax by the pool, on the beach or take advantage of the all inclusive activities but also a good base to explore the local area too.

See you there sometime!

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up as room 7 on the ground floor only has a view of the restaurant roof!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sousse
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marhaba Beach
Hotel Marhaba Beach
#4 of 36 in Sousse
2,327 reviews
0.1 mi away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
0.8 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#6 of 36 in Sousse
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
#20 of 36 in Sousse
1,610 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marhaba Salem
Marhaba Salem
#3 of 36 in Sousse
1,119 reviews
3.8 mi away
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
#8 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
2,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marhaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marhaba

Address: Boulevard 14 Janvier 2011 | Zone Touristique, Sousse 4039, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Sousse
Price Range: $27 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Marhaba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classe 4 etoiles et faisant parti du Marhaba Resorts, reference par la prestigieuse chaine Marhaba Hotels, le Marhaba Club est entierement dedie a anticiper vos besoins et satisfaire vos attentes. Situe au coeur de la zone touristique de la ville de Sousse, a : 10 mn du centre ville de Sousse, 10 mn du Port el Kantaoui et du terrain de Golf, 20 minutes de l'aeroport de Skanes-Monastir, 40 minutes de l'aeroport d'Enfidha et a 90 minutes de l'aeroport de Tunis-Carthage ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Marhaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing