We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Marhaba
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Le Printemps(Sousse)
View Hotel
Hotel Samara(Sousse)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (990)
Filter reviews
990 results
Traveler rating
349
324
167
66
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
324
167
66
84
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
709 - 714 of 990 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

hotel clean and tidy entertainment ok nowt exciting to be honest .first stay here very noisy and found the bed very hard .did enjoy sunbathing around the pool and the food was ok plenty of choice !prefer the marharba club stayed there 3 times previously !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brodie36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

when me and my boyfriend went to this hotel in July it was getting done up and also the hotel next door. This was frustrating for us as some mornings we would get woken up by the sound of diggers. You would have to get up early in the morning if you wanted a sun bed at a good spot but there was hardly any umbrellas for the shade. The food was very very repetitive! The pool was a decent size and we had great fun on the flumes ( just be aware of the children trying to push in front!) The Beach was very nice but you would get hassle from men trying to sell you things.
We decided to go out of the hotel and on the main street with the bars and restaurants, and being a woman I felt terrified. All the way up and back down the street was just rows of men at the side watching people and there was hardly any Tunisian women in sight. We did decide to go out another night with a couple we met there. We went out for a few drinks but when we asked for the bill no receipt was given and they had charged us more than we owed, with only realising this once we got back to out hotel.

for the hotel I would give it a 3
the main street and night-life a 2

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

travelled with 4 other females on the 07.10 for 1week stay at the hotel marhaba, lovely hotel no faults whatsoever. rooms very clean and spacious. maids came everyday and cleaned and left clean towels. very friendly. the restaraunt was very clean and fresh looking and relaxing place to eat your meals the food was some what mixed to say the least. plenty of choice for everyone even me who is the most fussiest eater. the hotel swimming pool was brilliant very clean only downside was i think the hotel should place mats down around the pools as it gets really slippy when people are coming in and out of ther pool. the animation team were brilliant at what they did and kept everyone amused even with the use of a cocktail stick instead of a pen for playing bingo. overall holiday inside the complex was worth every penny. the outside of the area was a no go for females. would not return to tunisia.

Room Tip: best part is the modernised part of the hotel, although the rooms were ok and clean.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We arrived 7/10/12 and were a group of 5 females who were wanting a relaxing break,When we arrived at the hotel we were all pleasantly suprised at how nice the reception area was,and was given a nice cool drink,then allocated our rooms after about 10mins, rooms were clean and spacious,only complaint was we had to request that the double bed be made and ended up having to do this our selves, other than this the hotel was lovely and the staff were very friendly and were suprised that we said please and thank you to them,the beach was beautiful and the food and bar down there was lovely, and the nice thing was that people walking up and down the beach could not pester you, overall this complex should have 4 stars and not 3

Room Tip: Beware of going to the medina on your own if you are females
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

have just returned from 14 nights at the marhaba hotel and we loved every minute of our time there, great value for your money , good choice of food . the kids loved the entertainment and fabulous kids clubs and me and my sister enjoyed the peace it gave us haha !! the room was spotless we were in the new bit with a sea view and it was stunning we will definatly be returning very soon we loved our hols that much we did not want too come home !! as for the many complaints on here well people you pay for 3 star what do you expect ? the service we recieved was second too none from the waiters in the resturant to the bar staff on a night they were all excellent and very friendly it just makes your trip more enjoyable when you are surrounded by nice people , and last of all ill have to mention the animation team those guys were great with me my sister and the kids and are very good at what they do they made us welcome and we had many laughs along the way especially with "BO BO!!!" and "GI GI" those two gus are great at what they do its not supprising at their ever growing popularity hahaha :) it was definatly an experience i will not forget in a hurry and would recoment this hotel to anyone

Room Tip: we stayed in room 100 in the new bit was a sea view and the room was nicely done out aswell
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jillnkimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews