We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, Relaxing break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Moevenpick Resort & Marine Spa Sousse
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Sousse
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, Relaxing break”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our week long stay, the hotel was very clean & modern and we felt very safe & secure. The vast majority of the staff were very helpful. The only negative related to our all inclusive status & the hotels control of the restaurants outside of the standard buffet restaurant, which you could wait days to be able to achieve a reservation, yet the restaurants were quarter full at the most, which was very disappointing and needs looking at when customers have paid and should be guaranteed variety for every meal time.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmaknine, Responsable relations publiques at Moevenpick Resort & Marine Spa Sousse, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing the time to review and comment your experience at the Mövenpick Resort & Marine Spa Sousse.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your encouragements are much appreciated and we wish to reassure you that no effort will be spared to maintain our quality of service at a level that meets the expectations of our discerning guests.

Our restaurants are also open to outside guests and this is why we need to implement this prior reservation system for our "Dine Around" offer to resident guests. We will however look into making this reservation system better and more efficient, as it is clearly not in our interest to leave empty seats in a restaurant when we could accept guests on "Dine Around" and make them happy. Thank you for pointing this out, we will pass this on to our Food & Beverage Manager.

We thank you again for your kindness and look forward to welcoming you again at our property.

Sincerely,

Mohamed Maknine
Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,104
    472
    224
    120
    61
See reviews for
528
670
147
340
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Everything about this hotel is just amazing from the staff to the facilities the spa the food the pools the beach the rooms. Having just returned i felt the need to write a review to let people know you will not be disappointed if you stay here. Adel on reception was great & Adel on concierge was exceptionally helpful - assisting us to book trips and taxi's and anything else we wanted to find out/do. Nothing at all is too much for the staff all you need to do is ask and they will assist you. They always say hello and smile and familiarise themselves with you very quickly. We did quite a few water sport activities and all the guys there were great and friendly. The spa was lovely also and staff were very nice and friendly. The hotel is beautiful with stunning foyer area. It is very safe and secure day and night with friendly security at the front of the hotel and also on the private beach to keep away any unwanted people selling etc. We ventured into the town which was nice and although you do get asked to look in shops by the owners a polite no thank you will suffice and they leave you be.
The pools and beach was clean and towels available at all times. Sun beds very comfortable and plenty of them. Great food and restaurants - plenty to eat at all times of the day.
Absolutely great hotel will definitely going back sometime soon. Cannot fault it and the staff really are a true credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sameena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmaknine, Responsable relations publiques at Moevenpick Resort & Marine Spa Sousse, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing the time to review and comment your experience at the Mövenpick Resort & Marine Spa Sousse. What can we say but "wow, thank you"?

Thanks for Adel, and the other Adel too. Thanks for the Spa team, the restaurant team members, the housekeeping staff, the security detail and our recreation team.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your encouragements are much appreciated and we wish to reassure you that no effort will be spared to maintain our quality of service at a level that meets the expectations of our discerning guests.

We thank you again for your kindness and look forward to welcoming you again at our property.

Sincerely,

Mohamed Maknine
Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This was our second stay here, and this trip was for my 50th birthday. upon checking in we were given a room upgrade, it was decorated up beautiful for my birthday thanks to housekeeping. Later that night a cake was left in our room. Everyday after that it was left with swans and a lovely spray of flowers. This hotel has employed the most helpful and friendly staff, even the management are seen all day out and about looking after the guest. Special thanks to Adam in the restaurant for decorating our table every night, and thanks to camel and saba around the pool who work so hard and keep everyone happy. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday and being treated like royalty then this is the place. Next year I might be taking the trip on my own and the two reception guys have promised my husband that I will be well looked after. Worth every penny spent on this holiday, cant wait till next year.

Room Tip: A lot of people don't like the street view put we liked to watch the world go by
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliaagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmaknine, Responsable relations publiques at Moevenpick Resort & Marine Spa Sousse, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing the time to review and comment your experience at the Mövenpick Resort & Marine Spa Sousse.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your encouragements are much appreciated and we wish to reassure you that no effort will be spared to maintain our quality of service at a level that meets the expectations of our discerning guests. We would particularly like to thank you for the kind words you had for our waiter Adam, and for Kamel and Sabra who work so hard around the pool. We will pass on your thanks to them and thank them in turn for generating such positive guest feedback.

We thank you again for your kindness and look forward to welcoming you again at our property.

Sincerely,

Mohamed Maknine
Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Just returned from the Movenpick and missing it already. I have never felt the need to write a review before but this hotel impressed me so much I just had to. Firstly, the staff add to the whole experience perfectly. Nothing is too much trouble and they were always polite and greeted us with a smile. The service throughout the hotel was excellent. The food was lovely with a wide variety every night. The only downside to this is I have gained a stone. The beach was very clean I have never seen sand so white. The pool area was beautiful, clean towels everyday and the softest sun beds i have ever laid on. To sum up the holiday if u want a relaxing break with beautiful surroundings this is the place for you. We are already planning our next visit. I very much recommend this hotel, you will not be disappointed. Despite the above I was tempted not to write a review and keep the hotel a secret !!!! .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmaknine, Responsable relations publiques at Moevenpick Resort & Marine Spa Sousse, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing the time to review and comment your experience at the Mövenpick Resort & Marine Spa Sousse.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your encouragements are much appreciated and we wish to reassure you that no effort will be spared to maintain our quality of service at a level that meets the expectations of our discerning guests.

We thank you again for your kindness and look forward to welcoming you again at our property. And please, do not keep it a secret from anyone around you.

Sincerely,

Mohamed Maknine
Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

At the time of writing this, this hotel was the third best , according to trip advisor, in Sousse, all I can say the other two must be sensational.

This is a superb hotel ranging from appearance, to service, quality of food, beach, pools, bars and diversity of facilities etc.

The staff are really helpful and cannot do enough for you

I really cannot fault the Movenpick, it ticked all the boxes and would recommend wholeheartedly.

You will not be dissappointed if you stay here

Room Tip: The city view rooms do not have a real view except shops and other hotels. Book at least a side sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DFS1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmaknine, Responsable relations publiques at Moevenpick Resort & Marine Spa Sousse, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing the time to review and comment your experience at the Mövenpick Resort & Marine Spa Sousse.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your encouragements are much appreciated and we wish to reassure you that no effort will be spared to maintain our quality of service at a level that meets the expectations of our discerning guests.

We thank you again for your kindness and look forward to welcoming you again at our property.

Sincerely,

Mohamed Maknine
Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delamere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We booked this hotel via Thomas Cook, via our usual travel agent Co operative travel Rochdale. We Stayed from the 12th May to the 22nd May 2013.
WOW we were so pleased after a journey through Various hotels we were last to be dropped off. We were extremely pleased on pulling up outside the hotel the place was awesome.
When in the Lobby we were Awestruck with the fantastic layout, We were taken to our room which was spotless and stayed that way all week Great housekeeping and they will clean it twice daily if you want!
It wasn't a sea or garden view, it did overlook the road but we didn't find that in anyway disappointing, we heard very little noise and slept extremely well every night and some afternoons too.
The food all 10 days was exceptional, the chefs were on hand all the time and you could even get food to eat at 3am on the all inclusive deal.
The Staff were More than helpful, and just a couple of Dinar per day at the evening meal gave us excellent service at dinner, with our table being decorated with flower petals and our drinks awaiting. We ate at all the restaurants and the quality of the food was as good in each one. The Beach Restaurant is Lunchtime only, if you are going to eat here Do not eat a large breakfast.
The Towel boys the concierge, the turn down boy(each evening) The waiters The housekeeping, ALL very friendly very helpful and always pleasant.
The Spa treatments We enjoyed a 4 hour treatment with salt scrub, hamham jacuzzi, Mud wrap, floatation, and massage. The treatment lasted 4 and a half hours and worth every penny! 2 days later we returned for an extreme Facial and again we were not disappointed,
No part of our stay at the Movenpick was disappointing, The Chocolate time between 4pm and 6pm a great touch, The Lounge music relaxing could have been better but the lady singer fantastic.
The only let down for us Was Thomas Cook who failed to collect us for a tour, and who's Cabaret evening was like paying to downgrade, The Movenpick had spoiled us and I have since written to Thomas cook to suggest they do not push the Cabaret trip to people staying at the Movenpick.
However We were refunded and given compensation so in the end Thomas Cook shone through too thanks to Harriet Green the C.E.O for the company available on Twitter to deal directly with even the small problems.
SO 10 out of 10 for Movenpick!!! we now want to chase their Hotels around the world

Don't be worried about The Haggling in the markets it's easier than you expect just be firm (not rude).

Room Tip: Just ask the staff are more than willing to help !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cantyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmaknine, Responsable relations publiques at Moevenpick Resort & Marine Spa Sousse, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing the time to review and comment your experience at the Mövenpick Resort & Marine Spa Sousse.

What could we possibly say or do but use your very own "WOW"? This is one of these reviews which we love to share with our fellow staff members.

Thank you for this wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your encouragements are much appreciated and we wish to reassure you that no effort will be spared to maintain our quality of service at a level that meets the expectations of our discerning guests.

We thank you again for your kindness and look forward to welcoming you again at our property.

Sincerely,

Mohamed Maknine
Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit to the hotel and we were not disappointed, lovely and clean, high standard of decor and staff and management willing to please. The food again was lovely, choices for all tastes and.........well I can't really say much more apart from if you want a relaxing holiday being waited on this is the place to go, we'll certainly be going back again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmaknine, Responsable relations publiques at Moevenpick Resort & Marine Spa Sousse, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing the time to review and comment your experience at the Mövenpick Resort & Marine Spa Sousse.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your encouragements are much appreciated and we wish to reassure you that no effort will be spared to maintain our quality of service at a level that meets the expectations of our discerning guests.

We thank you again for your kindness and look forward to welcoming you again at our property.

Sincerely,

Mohamed Maknine
Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sousse hotels
0.4 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#5 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
#14 of 35 in Sousse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso
1.1 mi away
Sousse Palace
Sousse Palace
#13 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moevenpick Resort & Marine Spa Sousse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Resort & Marine Spa Sousse

Property: Moevenpick Resort & Marine Spa Sousse
Address: Boulevard du 14 Janvier, Sousse 4031, Tunisia
Phone Number:
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sousse
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sousse
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sousse
#4 Family Hotel in Sousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Resort & Marine Spa Sousse 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION The Movenpick Resort & Marine Spa Sousse is located at the entertainment heart of Sousse, and just minutes away from the city centre. Opened in April 2010, this luxury 5 star resort is the first International chain resort in the city of Sousse. The hotel comprises of 618 rooms and suites of various categories. Sousse is Tunisia’s third largest city, and an important industrial and commercial centre on the eastern coast. Sousse is located 135 km south of Tunis, 20 km north of Monastir airport, and just 40 km south of Enfidha airport. In addition to being the Sahel region’s economic heart, Sousse is also a major tourist resort area, offering a wide choice of restaurant and entertainment options. ACCOMMODATION A total of 618 rooms and suites, well equipped with flat screen LCD TV, direct dial telephones, mini bars, safe deposit boxes, coffee and tea-making facilities and individually controllable air conditioning and heating. All rooms are granted free access to the underground car park, the gym and the outdoor swimming pools. Non-smoking rooms are available, as well as connecting rooms for families with children. Two rooms are customized for the disabled. The top floor is also known as the Executive floor, offering complimentary Internet access and other services for the discerning business guest. DINING & ENTERTAINMENT The Movenpick Resort & Marine Spa Sousse offers a diversity of cuisines from around the world to tantalize your taste buds; enjoy show cooking and international buffets at Mosaique, indulge in Sushi and Teppanyaki from Japan at Sendai, sample authentic Spanish cuisine at Tapeo or enjoy a Mediterranean culinary experience at La Villa. And if it’s grill you favour, the Levant Grill & Jacuzzi is the ideal place to dine by the water’s edge. Watch the sun go down with a drink from a variety of bars such as the Breeze or First. Aga Cafe takes you back to the glorious days of the Ottoman Empire. And for a more lively end to the day, La Villa offers different atmospheres, ranging from the brandy and cigars of the Chimney Bar to the eased back elegance of the Onyx Lounge. SPORT & LEISURE With its 300-metre long sandy beach and a watersports base offering hobiecat sailboats, parascending and windsurfing, the Movenpick Resort & Marine Spa Sousse is the ideal sports and leisure resort. Other sport and leisure facilities also include beach volleyball, table tennis, sauna and fitness training. For golf enthusiasts, El Kantaoui golf course offers an 18-hole golf course in the immediate vicinity. A scuba diving club is also located nearby. Other amenities in the hotel include three outdoor swimming pools, one indoor/outdoor pool at the Marine Spa, the VIKs’ (Very Important Kids) house, a beauty salon, a boutique and business services. MARINE SPA Marine Spa is our unique interpretation of wellbeing: a full thalassotherapy centre combined with a large array of Spa treatments. Marine Spa welcomes both hotel and outside guests from 10.00 am till 10.00 pm daily, offering them a unique concept that gives its true meaning to wellness. Harnessing the power of natural marine ingredients, together with the latest innovations in product and treatment technology, we offer a complete package for all your spa and wellness needs. Under the guidance of our expert Spa therapists, we encourage our guests to actively participate in the selection and creation of a personalised spa programme. MEETINGS & EVENTS Perfection is our passion and Swiss hospitality our heritage. Movenpick Meetings & Events offers professional event management encapsulating the highest quality standards, creative cuisine and qualified, friendly service. You will find in Sousse this subtle alliance of efficiency and inspiration, of modernity and functionality, in each of our five meeting spaces. We offer one 629 sqm ballroom and four meeting rooms with daylight. All include state-of-the-art equipment and can be set up in a variety of styles. Need anything on the fly? Our dedicated Meetings & Events Concierge is there to cater for your needs and to ensure that your event is running smoothly. This enables you to focus your full attention on your meeting or event. Our excellent quality programme, Movenpick Meeting & Events, creates the optimal conditions to ensure that your meeting, banquet or business event will be a complete success. Your personal contact partner will take over the entire organization for you, ensuring highest quality service and attending to the individual needs of your guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Moevenpick Resort & Marine Spa Sousse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort And Marine Spa Sousse
Moevenpick Resort & Marine Spa Sousse Hotel Sousse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing