We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another 2 excellent meals!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Escargot

Escargot
Ranked #1 of 107 Restaurants in Sousse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $28
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, European, Tunisian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Another 2 excellent meals!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Yet again L'escargot didn't fail to deliver us 2 excellent meals.
First was the lamb for 2 - couldn't fault it.
second meal I had fish - again was lovely, OH had sea food pasta - he said it was lovely.

It has a lovely atmosphere especially sat inside. Not the cheapest place to eat in Sousse but for a special occasion well worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tunisiamad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    50
    15
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim
Level Contributor
207 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Not bad, nice evening”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were a party of six and had a table outside on the terrace. The service was ok, and the food was nothing to complain about. The prices perhaps a little over the tunesian but cheaper than in the most european countries. We had fish, escargots and dessert. We thougt that the food was ok but not very special, but unfortunately 2 of us became sick that night...it can be a coinsidence of course but we didn't went back during our holliday.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomtomnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sousse, Tunisia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not bad but expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

The atmosphere is nice but wasn't too impressed with the food. The serving sizes were rather small. However, if you want to have a romantic evening with nice ambiance, it is great for that.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank OnePackJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
77 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Sublime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We visited this place on the recommendation of our taxi driver and were not disappointed the setting is very olde world and the food and service was excellent

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PDREDRUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Enjoyed evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We visited this restaurant twice during our stay in Sousse.both times the food and service were great. My husband enjoyed a steak and I had veal excellent . My only cause for complaint that the seating was tight and you felt near your neighbouring table. But I would recommend a meal in this restaurant as it was good value for money

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramseywatch10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Escargot also viewed

Sousse, Sousse Governorate
Sousse, Sousse Governorate
 
Sousse, Sousse Governorate
Sousse, Sousse Governorate
 
Sousse, Sousse Governorate
 

Been to Escargot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing