We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Hotel El Faracha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel El Faracha
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Sousse
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel is centrally located just behind the Corniche. 2 minutes to the sea. Rooms are spacious & comfortable with TV, fridge & A/C. One of the quieter hotels in Sousse. Breakfast is simple but fine. Rooms 25 Dinar = £10

Room Tip: Upper floors better. Check windows close properly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stuartessaouira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 48 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

I was on business and did not want to stay in one of the many large beachfront hotels that cater to package group tourists. Also I didn't want to stay out of the way in Port Kantouri which is where so many of the supposedly "Sousse" hotels are really located. There's nothing authentic Tunisian about that area and I wanted to be in Sousse itself. This hotel proved to be entirely satisfactory. It's an older structure but the rooms are in good condition and the location is good, close to the beach and the medina. I didn't care for the food in the hotel restaurant but there are plenty of restaurants in the area. This place is good value for money and a good place to stay as long as you don't want all the trappings of a big modern tourist-market hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank terrence o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

For sure a veey good hotel with good quality price ratio. New rooms and equiPment close to a very nice beach. Nice and welcoming staff. Good breakfast. I recommend for few days or the weekend. Building is way more modern than the rest of the hotels in sousse.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevinworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This hotel is a bit old and dated but is definitely excellent value for money: for 45 Euro we got a kitchen, living room, two bedrooms, one bathroom and two balconies (one with see view). Beach is nearby. Location is ok with a lot of restaurants in surroundings.
"Free private parking" is advertised by the hotel, but basically, you park on a side street.
The hotel is a bit difficult to find.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iouA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I was in this hotel months ago. It was good experiences. Hotel is with great location. Rooms are spacious and cllined every day. Breakfast is, as others already write, pour.
Be careful when u take a room. Make sure that you pay room which u wanted. The TV, AC and mini Frigidaire are extra payable. Of course, some agency are included TV and AC in it's arrangements, so check it, otherwise you'll be asked to pay 1-1,5 euros per day for each of this goods. There are only 2 sockets for laptops in restaurant. Wi-fi in lobby is only for phones or tablets.The staff was helpful spatially younger man who work during a day.
It will be beter if there are Wi-fi in rooms, but my be it will be in future.
Global impression isn't so bad.

Room Tip: Rooms on 4th floor are no smoking, for others I don't know
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Branko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

A good budget hotel. Clean and near the beach. Only the breakfast was not good, very average.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LaReina68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

El Faracha was an excellent value with a very helpful staff. It is located in a business district 5 minutes walk from the train station, public beach, catholic church and 10 minutes to the Medina. Our family of 5 stayed there 2 nights and the rooms were clean and well-maintained. Breakfast was simple but pleasant with croissant, bread, yogurt or boiled egg, and coffee/tea/hot chocolate. The front desk staff was very accommodating with directions and even let me use the internet for 5 minutes to check for an important email. The beds and pillows were just OK, a step up from alot of cheaper Tunisian hotels but a notch down from the nice resorts. For the reasonable price and great location we were very satisfied. The area was safe with the beach hotels just a block away.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corndoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sousse hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Boujaafar
Residence Boujaafar
#20 of 35 in Sousse
36 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kaiser Hotel
Kaiser Hotel
#15 of 35 in Sousse
174 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel
Royal Beach Hotel
#31 of 35 in Sousse
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel & Casino Cesar Palace
0.4 mi away
Sousse Palace
Sousse Palace
#8 of 35 in Sousse
70 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Marabout Hotel
Le Marabout Hotel
#19 of 35 in Sousse
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Faracha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Faracha

Address: Rue du papillon, Sousse 4000, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Sousse
Price Range: $14 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel El Faracha 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the city center of Sousse, a bautiful city which associates quiet and leisure and 50 m from fascinating “Boujaafar ”beach, the hotel EL FARACHA will charm you with its great confort and priviliged situation, it is luxiriously equipped and air conditionned. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel El Faracha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing