We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Sousse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This has been the best holiday hotel I have been too in a very long time, I came with my partner to have a relaxing holiday as this was something we both needed, and we could not have asked for anything better, The moment we stepped out of the taxi to the moment we left we had nothing but great service, no queueing at reception filling in forms waiting to be given a key , we were sat down, a nice cold drink and cake was brought to us, with Lemmon cold face cloth , form quickly filled in with all details handed over, we are then shown to our room which was beautifully decorated, very clean ,fridge with bottled water and a large coke already in , some nice fresh fruit, and tea & coffee making facilities. We had a swim up room two sunbeds with a nice deep cushions +2 chairs and a coffee table on the patio . We found this was great to unwind in the morning and by the time we'd had lunch we always found a sunbed by the main pool no problem . I eat most things but my partner can be quite fussy, never was there a meal that she could not find plenty to enjoy, the food was varied hot and tasty. The staff are always courteous and friendly they work very hard but always had a smile on their face, I must say a very special thank you to Najoua our chambermaid our room was always spotless she always had a smile and cheery good morning to us ,and such beautiful arrangement with towels and flowers always put a smile on our faces. Also the Pool man who looked after the swim up pools , I forgot his name I don't think he knew too much English, but he's little nod of head and smile spoke volumes. He also kept those pools spotless . I would recommend this hotel to anybody it was everything I hoped it should be Will definitely visit it again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Kent-Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,791)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

800 - 806 of 1,791 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

First things first, the photos on here and in the brochures do not do the hotel justice! It's immaculate, arrived at 12.30am and was shown down to the restaurant for food which was welcoming! We was then shown to our room quickly, and left to settle in. The overall holiday was perfect, a week simply wasn't long enough and the location of the hotel was also perfect. There was shops, chemists and restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. The food in the hotel, being vegetarian myself wasn't the best but for someone who isn't fussy with meat the food is perfect. My boyfriend ate and enjoyed the food every night and never complained!! Can't really comment on the entertainment as we didn't spend much time watching it but overall would definitely recommend this hotel!! And are planning a trip back next year, which for myself is very unusual as I enjoy experiencing new places! the hotel was so brilliant I will definitely be returning. However, the organisation on Thomson's behalf previous to the holiday was poor, and in fact causes a lot of unnecessary stress prior to the holiday! Note to self, check every minor detail of the holiday before actually booking.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brittanym09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Went to the couples Scheherazade as three couples,had a great time very relaxing and chilling,all staff were very keen to help and serve you with a smile on their face day after day,special mention to Ramzi who looked after us round the pool bar,Ridha in the restaurant and the hotel bar waiter (who's name fails me at the moment).
The hotel itself was very clean everywhere,rooms were of adequate size,meals were based on different nationalities themes every night and you could find something to satisfy your taste, entertainment was very good and varied,the management team were very keen to make your stay has enjoyable as possible and nothing was too much for them, if you had a problem with anything they would sort it for you ASAP, Edde especially came round the pool everyday asking if all was ok.
Overall I would go back again as I enjoyed not being pushed into doing something I didn't want to do, thank you to all the staff once again for creating an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bigmanhull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

A lovely hotel perfectly catering for all of our needs. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, making for a very relaxing and special holiday. The on site photographers and locally run excursions really added to our amazing experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sophie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Perfect hotel has the most relaxing atmosphere...staff are very eager to please you and very hard working and very friendly people..right from management to bar staff kitchen staff..maids and a lovely friendly gardener with brought me flowers one day as a thank you after the husband give him a bottle of water to cool him down...excellent staff where ever you are....fab hotel..would recommend this place....had a swim up pool room which was totally fab...They even put a brollie in the lawn area outside our room so we could have some shade if needed....excellent holiday

Room Tip: Swim up pool rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jackieh70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Not quite the 5* others have reviewed as, a few good & bad bits. Very reasonable hotel, service and experience for the money we paid.

Bad:
Bathroom looks unfinished as it's waterproof plaster and also it is slightly odd layout
No cover for the quilt on the bed (?!)
Door onto balcony closes and locks you out - beware!
No spirits served at the pool or beach bars
Shopkeepers very pushy in local towns
Outside of resort very dirty & rundown
Bedroom was quite small, couldn't fit 2 people past the end of the bed

Good:
Ok transfer time from airport - around 40mins
Arrival to food & drinks, smooth check in
Courtesy room for day of departure rather than pay for a late checkout
Indian al a carte was lovely - would recommend!
Staff are all excellent, a few dinar in tips goes a long way
Towels provided for sunbeds
All of the food was excellent quality and the live cooking stations were worth the wait
All areas of the hotel were well maintained and very clean
Lovely private beach
Good evening entertainment programme (albeit with a bit too much singing)

Tips:
Ask for a high floor room - great view
Pay for the VIP lounge at the airport - it's about £30 pp but you avoid all the queues and get food & drink and wireless whilst you wait
Don't bother sitting round the pool you are well looked after on the beach and you have plenty of space

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank lolly2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Visited at the begining of June - could not fault this hotel everything was brilliant and exceeded all expectations! Room was lovely food was brilliant and staff were just amazing. Special mention to Waled the photographer at the hotel and Hedi the customer services manager they both made out stay unforgettable an absolute credit to the hotel. Would recommend and definitely love to go back one day!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Hayleyf1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sousse hotels
0.6 mi away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hotel Marhaba Beach
Hotel Marhaba Beach
#3 of 36 in Sousse
2,312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#6 of 36 in Sousse
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sousse Palace
Sousse Palace
#8 of 36 in Sousse
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marhaba Salem
Marhaba Salem
#4 of 36 in Sousse
1,119 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
#16 of 36 in Sousse
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade

Address: Boulevard du 14 Janvier, Sousse 4000, Tunisia (Formerly Scheherazade Hotel Sousse)
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Sousse
Price Range: $92 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Scheherazade" concept is "Couples only" with romantic settings and new features such as: spa, swim-up pools, buffet restaurant, 2 a la carte restaurants and more...We hope the service which we are prepared to render will be extremely satisfactory. Have a Magic Moments!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing