We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,802)
Filter reviews
1,802 results
Traveler rating
1,289
360
109
32
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,289
360
109
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobby barthe guest relations managerprivate beachgala dinnermain restaurantfantastic weekhis jobperfect holidayentertainmentsunbedswaiterstunisiaalcoholtipsmedina
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,243 - 1,248 of 1,802 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

most of the reviews on here are 100% right and i will probably cover a lot of what people have already said:
enfida airport is small but clean, immigration and passport control does take a little time, baggage collection was very quick and simple, there are lots of porters waiting in the arrival halls to take your bags for some Tips however a No Thankyou is enough.
Transfer took approx 30 to 35 mins nice and simple.
Arrival at the hotel was as stated brill, music and staff to welcome you, cakes, cocktails, and cold lemon towels to freshen you up. There is one form to complete that takes approx 10 mins max.
Our room was ready for us (404) however i was told by others there rooms were not and had to wait approx 30 mins. The hotels staff take your bags up to your rooms and explain tv and aircon etc.
Because it was our honeymoon we arrived at our room with a lovely honey moon welcome sign, rose petals on the floor and sinks etc, towels made into hearts and swans and a bottle of fizz and glasses on ice - a perfect touch.
Our room was lovely and spotless, kingsize bed, firm but comfy matress, bathroom fine, shower ok although we did find for the best water temp to showerafter 7.30pm. in teh fridhe was water both still and fizzy, coke and fanta. there was also a bottle of red wine but no bottle opener but the bars were more than happy to open.
the view from our room was lovely , pool beach and sea ~ what more can you ask for.
The pools are some of the cleanest i have ever been to, the pool guys/lifeguards are brill and work quite hard, as soon as you find your beds they come with matresses and then you can exchange you cards for towels.
the terraced/courtyard pool is nice however there is not much atmosphere, so good if you want quiet etc. The bottom pool was out fav - they have music playing throughout the day (mixture of eras). this is also where the main daytime activities goes on.
during our stay we did the water airobics, tai chia, french bowls, mini golf etc.
The beach is stunning and very clean and the guys do an amazing job of keeping it clean safe and teh sellers away. there are payable watersports on the beach and some we knew did these, just be warned you can haggle quite a lot.
The food every night was differnet, fresh, hot and nice, each night is themed.
Breakfast has freshly mad omlettes ann pancackes to yummmmy
The beach bar which is down by the main pool is where we had most lunches, they serve your normal, pizza, burgers, toasties chips etc here and it is waited, one note is just make sure they either seat you or know you have just sat down as it gets busy and you may get missed.
The drinks are ok, i personally found the beer very strong in taste so either asked for a shandy or drank the cocktails and the sush puppy things.
The entertainment in the day is good ou can either take it or leave it and no pressure etc.teh evening however was outr only negative for the holiday, it was slightly dull and not very well organised except the belly dancers and fire/sword man.
All in all the holiday was great and couldnt really ask for more, the staff are amazing and work hard and you very rearly see one without a smile, the hotel is extremly clean and tidy.
I would recommend this hotel .... well done Thomson

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank natalie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is great ,I went on a girlie holiday so don't be put off on the name.
We arrived and had cocktails and canapés on arriveal great.The rooms were great and nothing was too much trouble for the maids.The food was good too a different theme each night and lots of it.The complex it's self was good too ,overal a Graeme holiday well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2,064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed at the hotel from the 3rd to the 14th of July

We arrived on the wednesday at about 11.30 and as everyone has said welcomed with a cold towel and cocktail while filling in the paperwork. The room had a lovely view (818) and was all ready when we arrived as others have said the bathroom had not been refurbished as yet but was still in a perfectly good condition, although the toilet is in a strange position. We never received any of the towel models or rose petels in the room though and we tipped the maids on the first day and more than was reccommended, the rooms were always cleaned to a high standard. The bed is very hard but we used the spare quilt for padding :o). our fridge was never restocked in the room - we just assumed this was normal. Lovely gesture of a chocolate and keyring on the last day.

Food was lovely we had most lunchs at the beach bar, and the theme nights were nice (French seafood, far east, gala night, Italian, Mexican and I can't remember the other), always managed to find something nice.

Drinks were great, staff at the reception bar were lovely and always went out of their way for you, limited drinks at the beach bar but its really not far to walk the 2 mins to the schehrazade bar. Really liked the fact that you could ask for bottles of water to take down to the beach or up to your room.

Entertainment, the hotel is geared up for people staying for 1 week so the entertainment and food were a little repetative by the end of the holiday but the beach bonfire and gala nights were a highlight. I do feel that g2 maybe need to expand their set as it did seem to be the same songs each night but they were good at the songs.

The only two bad points to the hotel were two staff members and this is only a small factor and would certainly not lower my review, one of the bar staff at the beach bar enjoyed looking at all of the ladies and spoke to the other servers in arabic quite blatenly about them which at first was tolerable but by the end of the holiday was quite annoying and pervy. The other was a waitress in the main restaurant at lunch and teatime, she ignored us in her section for about 20 mins and then when I asked if it would be possible to have some drinks I was served someone elses half drank Rose wine and my partner was poured red wine into a dirty glass. We only sat in her area the once and avoided her at all costs for the rest of the holiday but unfortunately did ruin that nights meal a little.

Would definately come back to the hotel although I have a feeling the prices will be going up for next year, when we walked down the beach front to Sousse and saw how dirty some of the hotels beachs were and how all the sellers were harrassing the sunbathers it makes you appreciate just how much work the staff put in at the hotel to make it lovely and the staff work very long hours to do it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dunk_c_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We have just arrived back from couples sousse having a fantastic holiday. In short the hotel is great, only a few minor things "not perfect" but nothing that could spoil anyone's holiday. Our main point in this review is to thank the staff, we really think they made the whole experience worthwhile, and although all staff are fantastic we would like to point out the ones who really made a difference, firstly wajdi from the main restaurant has always got a smile on his face and will go out his way to help, then buisma aka the omelet lady is such a joy to be greeted by on a morning, omelets are not the same on her day off, moncef sahbani is the hotel manager and he cannot do enough to help. Hedi "gok wan" it goes without saying, he is just so funny but also very proffesional at what he does, But the real star of the show was Mourad from the lobby bar, this guy is amazing, his work ethic is outstanding, this guy needs to be at the top and fast because anyone in any country could learn a thing or 2 about how to give customer satisfaction, I take my hat off to him and he would be a very influential contribution to any company.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Davidb191274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Having been to some of the finest places in the world, I was challenged to find a beach holiday for a weeks stay, couples only, not too far away, all inclusive and all for £600 per head. The flights to a lot of destinations arrived late in the day and the transfer time were too long. However, I settled for the Hotel Schehreazde in Sousse Tunisia. Firstly I didn't know for sure where Tunisia was, the climate etc. But the Thomson holiday met the brief. We flew from Luton and it took only 2 hours 45 minutes, the airport was spotless and new, but immigration took a while. We found our coach and were all treated to a very English sense of humour from our Tunisian rep.for our 30 minute transfer. On arrival we were greeted by 4 or 5 of the staff like long lost friends, and comfortable seats, cold towels and orange juice was offered whilst we were allocated our rooms. We had room 607 with a sea and pool view on the 2nd floor, all very nice, plenty of wardrobe space and drawers, plus a comfortable bed and en-suite. The bars and restaurants were 1st class and so was the service. The staff were always on hand and could not do enough for all the guests. Basically there is so much to see in Tunisia, so much history and plenty of variation. I am so glad we discovered Tunisia, and especially the Couples Hotel Schehreazde. I highly recommend anyone to this hotel, unbelievable value for money, great location, own private beach, two huge swimming pools, great restaurant, food, drink and service and under 3 hours away. Give it a try, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: I think most rooms have sea view. Ours has sea and pool views. I think the rooms with swim up pools are a waste of money as the 2 main pools and sea are so good, plus you share the small pools with other couples.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank acdcrockon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews