We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade
Nearby Hotels
$142
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Marhaba Beach(Sousse)(Great Value!)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marhaba Royal Salem(Sousse)(Great Value!)
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marhaba Salem(Sousse)(Great Value!)
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$93
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marhaba(Sousse)(Great Value!)
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,802)
Filter reviews
1,802 results
Traveler rating
1,289
360
109
32
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,289
360
109
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobby barthe guest relations managerprivate beachgala dinnermain restaurantfantastic weekhis jobperfect holidayentertainmentsunbedswaiterstunisiaalcoholtipsmedina
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,244 - 1,249 of 1,802 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is great ,I went on a girlie holiday so don't be put off on the name.
We arrived and had cocktails and canapés on arriveal great.The rooms were great and nothing was too much trouble for the maids.The food was good too a different theme each night and lots of it.The complex it's self was good too ,overal a Graeme holiday well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2,064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed at the hotel from the 3rd to the 14th of July

We arrived on the wednesday at about 11.30 and as everyone has said welcomed with a cold towel and cocktail while filling in the paperwork. The room had a lovely view (818) and was all ready when we arrived as others have said the bathroom had not been refurbished as yet but was still in a perfectly good condition, although the toilet is in a strange position. We never received any of the towel models or rose petels in the room though and we tipped the maids on the first day and more than was reccommended, the rooms were always cleaned to a high standard. The bed is very hard but we used the spare quilt for padding :o). our fridge was never restocked in the room - we just assumed this was normal. Lovely gesture of a chocolate and keyring on the last day.

Food was lovely we had most lunchs at the beach bar, and the theme nights were nice (French seafood, far east, gala night, Italian, Mexican and I can't remember the other), always managed to find something nice.

Drinks were great, staff at the reception bar were lovely and always went out of their way for you, limited drinks at the beach bar but its really not far to walk the 2 mins to the schehrazade bar. Really liked the fact that you could ask for bottles of water to take down to the beach or up to your room.

Entertainment, the hotel is geared up for people staying for 1 week so the entertainment and food were a little repetative by the end of the holiday but the beach bonfire and gala nights were a highlight. I do feel that g2 maybe need to expand their set as it did seem to be the same songs each night but they were good at the songs.

The only two bad points to the hotel were two staff members and this is only a small factor and would certainly not lower my review, one of the bar staff at the beach bar enjoyed looking at all of the ladies and spoke to the other servers in arabic quite blatenly about them which at first was tolerable but by the end of the holiday was quite annoying and pervy. The other was a waitress in the main restaurant at lunch and teatime, she ignored us in her section for about 20 mins and then when I asked if it would be possible to have some drinks I was served someone elses half drank Rose wine and my partner was poured red wine into a dirty glass. We only sat in her area the once and avoided her at all costs for the rest of the holiday but unfortunately did ruin that nights meal a little.

Would definately come back to the hotel although I have a feeling the prices will be going up for next year, when we walked down the beach front to Sousse and saw how dirty some of the hotels beachs were and how all the sellers were harrassing the sunbathers it makes you appreciate just how much work the staff put in at the hotel to make it lovely and the staff work very long hours to do it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dunk_c_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We have just arrived back from couples sousse having a fantastic holiday. In short the hotel is great, only a few minor things "not perfect" but nothing that could spoil anyone's holiday. Our main point in this review is to thank the staff, we really think they made the whole experience worthwhile, and although all staff are fantastic we would like to point out the ones who really made a difference, firstly wajdi from the main restaurant has always got a smile on his face and will go out his way to help, then buisma aka the omelet lady is such a joy to be greeted by on a morning, omelets are not the same on her day off, moncef sahbani is the hotel manager and he cannot do enough to help. Hedi "gok wan" it goes without saying, he is just so funny but also very proffesional at what he does, But the real star of the show was Mourad from the lobby bar, this guy is amazing, his work ethic is outstanding, this guy needs to be at the top and fast because anyone in any country could learn a thing or 2 about how to give customer satisfaction, I take my hat off to him and he would be a very influential contribution to any company.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Davidb191274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Having been to some of the finest places in the world, I was challenged to find a beach holiday for a weeks stay, couples only, not too far away, all inclusive and all for £600 per head. The flights to a lot of destinations arrived late in the day and the transfer time were too long. However, I settled for the Hotel Schehreazde in Sousse Tunisia. Firstly I didn't know for sure where Tunisia was, the climate etc. But the Thomson holiday met the brief. We flew from Luton and it took only 2 hours 45 minutes, the airport was spotless and new, but immigration took a while. We found our coach and were all treated to a very English sense of humour from our Tunisian rep.for our 30 minute transfer. On arrival we were greeted by 4 or 5 of the staff like long lost friends, and comfortable seats, cold towels and orange juice was offered whilst we were allocated our rooms. We had room 607 with a sea and pool view on the 2nd floor, all very nice, plenty of wardrobe space and drawers, plus a comfortable bed and en-suite. The bars and restaurants were 1st class and so was the service. The staff were always on hand and could not do enough for all the guests. Basically there is so much to see in Tunisia, so much history and plenty of variation. I am so glad we discovered Tunisia, and especially the Couples Hotel Schehreazde. I highly recommend anyone to this hotel, unbelievable value for money, great location, own private beach, two huge swimming pools, great restaurant, food, drink and service and under 3 hours away. Give it a try, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: I think most rooms have sea view. Ours has sea and pool views. I think the rooms with swim up pools are a waste of money as the 2 main pools and sea are so good, plus you share the small pools with other couples.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank acdcrockon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Had a wonderful 7 nights here with my boyfriend perfect for couples. Very relaxing and everything you need is on the resort. So much to do from sunbathing, Spa, Yoga Classes and entertainment throughout the day and night. The staff made you feel welcome but wasn't pushy if you didn't want to get involved in things.
Many thanks to Kirsty Lea the Thompson rep who made the holiday, she was very organised and explained things In great detail whenever we asked her questions or had any queries. We felt very welcome from the beginning of the holiday when she greeted us at the welcome meeting. We booked 2 trips and loved them both! I would recommend going to the meeting as Kirsty Lea gives a lot of information about the island which was very helpful as it was our first time in Tunisia. The other staff were always so helpful also, anything we needed we just needed to ask.
Food and Drink was great couldn't ask for much more for an inclusive. :)
View, Pool and Beach were fantastic not one fault always a lot of sun loungers and music wasn't too loud.
Rooms and hotel were great should be a 5*
Overall a brilliant hotel and holiday!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natasha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews