We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tikka Grill

Tikka Grill
Bahary | Beside Scout club Eastern Harbor, Alexandria, Egypt
002 03 4805119
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 1,241 Restaurants in Alexandria
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Grill, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I visited Tikka Grill next to fish Market. The location is great and the food very tasty. I guess they serve one of the best chicken in town

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank agera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    46
    11
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“It was a nice day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

I went there with my fiance the place is good and the view is superb.
it is recommand is for families the salad is great with a big collection and they served a very delicious bread .......i orderd a mix grilled but it was not as i expected frod a place like that.
About the value it's not very good valie for the money

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hhhesham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Careful if paying by credit card”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The food is ok. It will be nothing out of the ordinary, but it is not bad at all. The views are amazing. Specially around sunset when you get a wonderful view of the city. However, when paying with credit card, they charged me almost three times as much. Fortunately, I checked the bill before signing. The manager came and apologize for the mistake, but if you are paying with a credit card please be careful.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank malai85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langkawi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“delicious food with so nice view of the sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

i went many times to that amazing restaurant and i'll never stop going there , they have so tasty bread called ( buri bread ) mmmmmm so tasty and you will never stop eat it, they have a lot of grilled chicken and meat mix ,pay only 10 LE for the open salad and soup bar and eat how much as you can ,the view is amazing you can see the sea and the city at the same time and the location is near by citadel of Qaitbay and also near from the downtown ,avoid to go there by the Ramadan feast month cause it will be so busy and maybe you don't like the service and you will not enjoy by the food and the view ,they have 2 branches at Alexandria .

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alesund, Norway
Level Contributor
83 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Decent restaurant with a great view of the seaside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Located nicely along the seaside, the restaurant provides a great view of the Mediterranean as well as the city. We actually ate there three times, once for lunch and twice for dinner.

Regarding the lunch, the service was lousy - everything took ages even though there were not a lot of customers present... The buri bread was delicious, though.

The first dinner was during the Ramadan feast, that is, there was a total chaos within the restaurant as everyone wanted food at the same time. The staff mostly ran around like headless chicken, but still managed to be quite attentive. We ordered the Ramadan menu, which consisted of soup (excellent), some apricot drink (quite good), bread & salad (very good), cordon bleu (w/ turkey instead of ham, of course - excellent), and finally some sweets & tea (also very good).

For the second dinner, we avoided the Ramadan frenzy, only to see the staff fall back into laziness. In addition, they were unable to serve half the menu, and I ended up with quite mediocre kofte.

In conclusion, this restaurant truly knows how to provide a great meal, they only tend to forget it at times. The view is still magnificent, though.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank norwegian000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tikka Grill also viewed

Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 

Been to Tikka Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing