We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great one”
Review of Balbaa Village

Balbaa Village
Ranked #1 of 1,267 Restaurants in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Egyptian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great one”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Balbaa village is a great restaurant. great food, variety of dishes satisfies all tastes starting from salads bar to grilled dishes and all kind of fish, you get the value of what you pay and more. The new branch in down town mall is very fantastic & clean branch ..

Helpful?
Thank osamaelhout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    178
    50
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

A Lot of varities really , always liked the grilled items , Tawajin , anf sure the seafood corner , Service is good and waiters are all over the place .

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rokey77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“حبيب هارتي My LOVE :D !!”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I am not that guy who is thinking of food all the time BUT . . when it comes to Balbaa بلبع its about my childhood best Kabab and Kofta and at some stage when they added seafood to their menu .. it was a great decision that makes me all the time want to travel to Alexandria for the seafood .. particularly the Soup <3 I eat and cry from the happiness
if you are Egyptian reading this I wanna say
تاكل و تعيط من حلاوة الأكل
its all just life :D !! but enjoy it ;)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuenen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
435 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Local restaurant”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I visited Balbaa Village in Alexandria, that has a groundfloor restaurant for meat dishes and a first floor for Sea Food. I went for sea food. The restaurant is almost only visited by Egyptians. The atmosphere is very friendly and , although the dining room is large, you do not feel lost. The entourage fits its purpose very well.
You get mezze (like humus /tagine) as a starter, without asking. The main dish needs to be picked out from the counter. You can choose the fish, shrimps; sometimes even lobster and crab - according to availability. Since there are a lot of customers the food has a high turnover and seems to be very fresh. It tasted good, anyway. I tried the shrimps.
Last bit not least prices are very reasonable.
No alcohol served.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EverardvK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place for seafood lovers”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Was one of the best seafood meals I ever had. Seafood soup, shrimps, fish were excellent. You start your meal by choosing your fish from the display, and specifying how you want it cooked.
They also serves grilled meat and other types of Egyptian food.
Customer service is not the best though, and the place isn't fancy

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D00ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Balbaa Village also viewed

Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 

Been to Balbaa Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing