We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”
Review of Balbaa Village

Balbaa Village
Ranked #1 of 1,267 Restaurants in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Egyptian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I always go there when I am in Alexandria. I love the food of course the fish and meat and specially the salads. The atmosphere is similar to every fist resturant

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fadwa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    178
    50
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stuffed Pigeon Heaven”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This place is simply amazing. I have been to it twice so far and each time I was impressed. Both meat and seafood are great. But my personal favourite is that you can order stuffed pigeons that are stuffed with "fereek" instead of ride, which is not a common option in restaurants. The atmosphere is authentic and the service is attentive. It's become a must whenever I visit Alex.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hossam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great meat & good sea food”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

well it is known as a perfect place for veal & steak but new to sea food so sea food was average and not best place to eat sea food

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fawzy1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lansing, mi
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great to eat in but don't do take away.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Calamari was great and I loved the salads (tomaya, bread, pasta salad and whatnot) Dining is at big tables and it's best to go with a group so you can share. The fish and prawns are nice also. You can eat very, very well for 100LE or around 20 dollars.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank serrastone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Sometimes we travel ALX just to eat here...”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We Cairo people almost envy Alexandrians for having such a nice restaurant…
This restaurant serves very traditional Egyptian food, like Mahshy (stuffed vegitables with delicious secret recipes) grilled chicken & all kind of beef, veal, BBQ & kebab, They have another section serves fish and seafood, you can ask for any… Don’t miss endless types of oriental salads; There are 2 branches, one near to Carrefour desert road & 1 in Down Town which I like more except for the traffic.. prices are good comparing to others.. not classy but unforgettable.
ENJOY…

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RFaroukEGY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Balbaa Village also viewed

Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 

Been to Balbaa Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing