We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place”
Review of Abo sha2ra

Abo sha2ra
Ranked #408 of 1,263 Restaurants in Alexandria
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Barbecue, Middle Eastern, Egyptian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Waitstaff
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good place”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

this is one of the best restaurants in Alexandria ... good food ..perfect staff ...clean place ... good decoration

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MadaSedik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    3
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fish downstair or Meat Upstairs”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

had a very tasty meal here and the waitings staff were attentive. If you happen to dine upstairs and want fish, they'll get it for you and visa versa. But from upstairs the view over the corniche is great.
I have seen the comments about bread and water. In all the restaurants we visit in Alexandria they always bring water, you only get charged for it if you open it. You don't want to pay, don't open it! Bread is brought automatically but you can refuse it, and yes again, everywhere in Alex when they bring bread it's chargable, again send it back if you don't want it. Simple!
Tax at 10% and service at 12.5% is also standard in Restaurants in Egypt and anyone dining should add 25% to the menu prices to reflect this.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank morjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I luv IT !”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

everytime i go i order roasted chicken IT TasTes BRilLiant ! the chicken is too big IDK wat they feed it :p i recommend everyone to try it !

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Karim_T_12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Terrrible food”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

there is 2 branches, one in louran, other in green plaza, semouha, both bad food, poor service.

Helpful?
1 Thank OmarGhaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice resturant view”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

well .. abu sha2ra is a very nice restaurant .. presenting a very delicious food .. oriental and delicious .. and actually the most impressive thing in Abou sha2ra i found , is the sea view ... abou sha2ra Louran has a very nice sea view right on the sea .. the location is perfect .. coming with the excellent food presented .. i also likes the fast service they give there and the staff were very friendly .. well it's nothing new here baout abou shakra .. it's a well known restaurant for the good food long time ago.thank you abou shakra staff

Helpful?
1 Thank AladdinH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abo sha2ra also viewed

Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 

Been to Abo sha2ra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing