We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food, friendly people”
Review of Roastery coffee

Roastery coffee
Ranked #4 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Alexandria
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary, Fast Food
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Alexandria Governorate, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great food, friendly people”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

For such a modern place, they charge really cheap prices. The food is great and the place has a good atmosphere. It is open really early and closes very late at night. The steak, hash browns (sort of roast potatoes) and eggs are great as are the pancakes!!. Really friendly staff who will go totally out of their way to give you what you want. A 'must' visit if in Alexandria and in need of simple fayre.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    51
    20
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great & tasty food”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

If you go to the branch in Kafr abdo , they serve lots of salads and you will love almsot all there plates ;)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Capisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north west
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Food quality is high. The food is really interesting and tasty, and the portions are rather large. But for me, its the location that makes this place my favourite choice when I am in Alexandria. The location is far nicer than other good restaurants. Its pleasant and relaxed, in a place where you can breathe some fresh air. And the prices are very reasonable considering the exclusive area. Service left a lot to be desired, but who cares?/ Who wants to rush when in such a relaxing atmosphere?

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lollipop2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Last visit”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

When this resturant start business in Montazah, Alexandria, Egypt, the service was excellent.However in my last visit one week ago, I found significant deterioration in service. You wait more than 25 min before the waiter come to serve you inspite of no customer.. The manager leave the resturant and hide behind the resturant to smoke a cigartete, After I paid my bill, I hade to go outside the resturant to look for the waiter to get back my change. I found him chating with his coworker outside. I saw the resturant not buisy as before, I thin because of the staff and not becuase of the food. However,I still like their food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank imanyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Montazah branch is lovley”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I recently visited Montazah Branch.
The view and weather are perfect there.
Quiet relatively.
Good food, and a play area for children.
Parking available!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Feras A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roastery coffee also viewed

Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 

Been to Roastery coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing