We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing Hotel, BUT way over priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“An Amazing Hotel, BUT way over priced”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, quiet and clean. A bit huge and you have to commute to get to the places inside that you want.
Very secure and very nice for kids in some areas.
It is centrally located in alexandria so this is a nice advantage. The beach is nice but the staff are super slow. They claim that they are slow because they are seeking perfection in everything but it is irritating most of the time.
Prices are very hight compared to the four seasons in Cairo and sharm. Without any proper justification.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Amr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed K, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review following your stay with us.

It was glad to read your positive comments about our hotel and for the fact that it is clean, quiet and centrally located in Alexandria. Also thank you for bringing to our attention that beach service was a bit slow.

Once again, thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back to San Stefano in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ahmed Khalaf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    75
    25
    2
    8
See reviews for
150
112
30
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I am writing to express my appreciation for the quality of services you offered us during our stay at the Four Seasons Hotel at San Stefano, We were so happy with the VIP treatment and outstanding services during our stay. We could see from day one that the hotel services has a great quality, both because of its comfortable and appropriate facilities, as well as service and constant concern for our comfort and satisfaction which allowed us to enjoy every single moment during our fabulous stay.
A million thanks to the Team that made our stay unforgettable and comforting. We are sure that when we return to Alex, we will go back to your superb hotel. Really, it's the ideal choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HOSSAM_NAFEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed K, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review following your stay with us. I was glad to read your positive feedback and that you enjoyed your visit in our delightful hotel.

I would also like to extend my appreciation for your kind words about the team and service which I already shared with each and everyone.

Once again, please receive my heartfelt thanks and looking forward to welcoming you back to San Stefano in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ahmed Khalaf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed in Four seasons on our wedding day, The less we could say is: they made our day.
Frindley staff, helpful, caring for details,
Confortable roomsm Amazing view, wide units.
my wife realised something on her dress, In a minute they sent us the Housekeeper & two minutes later he sent us back the dress shining
The Front desk are amaing Specially Ms. Mariam Nabil.
The publi relation Manager, Ms. Sara.
Thank you all.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed K, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write your review following your stay with us.

I was very glad to read your positive feedback about our hotel, staff and service. It was also a pleasure to read your appreciative words about our Houskeeping staff , Mariam Nabil and Sara Nabil which I shared with them as it is very important and motivating to them to know that they have succeeded.

Once again, please receive my heartfelt thanks and looking forward to welcoming you back to San Stefano in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ahmed Khalaf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Spent few days in this very luxurious hotel, first in the twelfth floor with an amazing sea view than at the fourth floor with direct access to the pool....unbelivable elegance,cleanliness and feelindg of being in a Palace....Staff very cheerful especially at the reception,where Sherif was so polite,helpfull and gentle....Many restaurants,cafes and a mall is attached to the hotel so you do not need to leave except for sightseeing Alex...

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mona400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed K, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review following your recent stay with us.

I was very glad to read your positive feedback about our hotel and staff. It was also a pleasure to read your appreciative words about our staff, I will be sure to convey your kind compliments to them. We are proud of our employees who take extra steps to ensure that our guests' needs are met, and who provide the quality of service we promised.

Once again, please receive my heartfeflt thanks and looking forward to welcoming you back to San Stefano in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ahmed Khalaf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Perfect in all aspect toom is very pleasant, staff is both friendly and curtiuos. Food is good and children has a lot to do. Located next door to a mall the has all your needs
The beach has many facilities but the sea is dangerous . It should have a second swimming pool on the beach

Room Tip: With the family you stay longer in a room and sea view is advantageous
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed K, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at the Pearl of the Mediterranean "Alexandria".

I was glad to read your positive feedback about our hotel, room, staff and the fact that your kids also enjoyed their stay. I have shared your comments with the team here as it is important and motivating for them to know that they have succeeded.

Once again, please receive my heartfelt thanks and looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to San Stefano.

Sincerely,

Ahmed Khalaf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

It's a beautiful hotel , one if the best views you'll ever get in the city. Furniture is unique and feels like antiques pieces. Connected to a mall so everything is in reach. Also Starbucks right under the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaniaKhallaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed K, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write a review following your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria at San Stefano.

It was a real pleasure reading your positive feedback which I have shared with the team. I was glad to know that you liked our hotel, its decor and the fact that it is attached to a mall which makes everything at ease.

Once again, thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back to San Stefano in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ahmed Khalaf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Was there for business for a couple of days. This is my 2nd and definitely not my last time at the hotel. I was awarded a free upgrade to a sea-view room with a fruit basket in the room. Mini-bar charges are exceptionally cheap for the high quality of products. The luxury, amenities and the facilities available are outstanding and nothing to compare with other rated hotels. Just great. Above all , the staff were outstanding, professional and attentive. Definitely, the best hotel experience in Egypt.

Room Tip: sea-view , upper floors so the pool won't obstruct the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cairodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed K, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review following your recent stay with us.

I was glad to read your positive feedback about our hotel, room, facilities and most important is your feedback about our staff which I shared your impressive comments with them as it is very vital and motivating for them to know that they have succeeded. Appreciate your comment that we are your best hotel experience in Egypt.

Once again, please receive my heartfelt thanks and looking forward to welcoming you back soon to San Stefano.

Sincerely,

Ahmed Khalaf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
#5 of 38 in Alexandria
1,099 reviews
4.3 mi away
Helnan Palestine Hotel
Helnan Palestine Hotel
#8 of 38 in Alexandria
386 reviews
24.3 mi away
Hilton Alexandria King's Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Romance Alexandria Corniche Hotel
1.5 mi away
Tolip
Tolip
#10 of 38 in Alexandria
307 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
#12 of 38 in Alexandria
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria
Address: 399 El Geish Road, Alexandria 21599, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
#1 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Alexandria
#1 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#1 Spa Hotel in Alexandria
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edging the Mediterranean in a setting of legendary glamour, discover an intimate enclave within the stately Grand Plaza shopping and residential complex. Indulge in classically elegant accommodations, European spa treatments and terraced restaurants with fresh sea breezes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Prestigia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Alexandria
Four Seasons Alexandria
Alexandria Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing