We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2014

this is amazing hotel and amazing view - you can really enjoy it - i spent 3 nights with my family and it was nice time starting form the services in the hotel including the clean, concierge, guest relations...etc

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed K, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to complete a review following your stay with us.

I was very glad to read your positive feedback about our hotel staff and services.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria at San Stefano in the near future for another memorable stay.

Sincerely,

Ahmed Khalaf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 542 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

It's totally unfair to have all top hotels in one basket named "5stars" hotel !!!! ... I know this rank is given according to the hotel amenities ,yet there isn't any consideration to how luxury is those amenities or how classy is the service given or even how this hotel is successful in achieving guest satisfaction !!!

Just returned from a 4 days trip in Alexandria ... My agency booked me one of these 5 stars brand new hotel named "Royal tolip" ... I spent 2 days their as I was in a medical conference and I really wondered wt they really mean by ROYAL !!! ... Nothing in this supposed 5stars hotel is related to royalty !!! .. So my decision was to complete my stay at the San Stefano 4 seasons ...

This is my second stay in this hotel but the first in winter, the hotel is getting more and more shining !!

From the first moment your steps touches the hotel land ... You started a different experience into a different planet of luxury and perfection ... Very rich decorations and furniture ... Fascinating colors and architecture ... Marvelous paintings ... You will fall in love with this hotel from the first sight :)

Staff : The smile is every where .. And the maximum efforts for satisfying your needs is always given by every one in every place .. Any where you meet a hotel staff you will receive a warm welcome ... Very polite .. Very helpful .. You are the PRINCE .. You are the SOLO STAR !!.. you will know what a ROYAL hospitality really means !!

Check in and out: very smooth and rapid ... Receptionist very polite and helpful.

Elevators and corridors :are piece of art with wonderful paintings and colors !!

Room: as I said this is my second time at this hotel ... I tried 2 types of rooms both of which is a piece of art I really love them, very cheque decorations , very rich furniture and marvelous bathroom ;
Pool view room: which is much bigger with an extra dressing room ... Wonderful white , grey and dark red color in a fascinating harmony, beautiful paintings with direct open pool access .. And close to spa.
Sea view room: another magnificent room with breathtaking views of the midettreanian sea . The room is colored yellow with all degrees I love it.

Spa: very professional staff . Lots of facilities , covered heated pool for winter time. Whirlpools were perfect (indoor and outdoor)

Restaurants and cafe :
- Kala restaurant: breakfast was really good.
- Fresca cafe: very elegant . Excellent Shisha , the outdoor part is a little pit noisy.
- Pool bar: the indoor pool bar service Shisha after 8pm daily .. I love it.
- Fish restaurant and cafe: I really missed it .. Its directly on the beach It's closed during Winter :((.

Overall experience and recommendations :
- Every time I stay at the four seasons anywhere ... I realize only one fact which is "fourseason means luxury and luxury means fourseason", this brand is totally different ... Another category in every thing ... Unfair to be rated as an only 5 stars ... Must be 10 or 20 or even more ;)
- For sure the fourseasons hotels are expensive .. And this hotel is the most expensive in Alex , yet compared to luxury, treatment and service given ... It deserves !!!

Highly highly highly recommend this hotel ... Best in Alexandria and even in Egypt !!



Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank Dr-Bassim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed K, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review dated March 11th.

I was so impressed while reading your inspiring and beautiful detailed words which you used to describe each and every inch of our hotel from the moment you checked in, our staff, restaurants by name, spa you even mentioned our elevators. Your description as we are the ROYAL hospitality, that was so impressive.

I have shared your distinguished review with my team today, this kind of feedback is a very important source for motivation and let them know they have succeeded.

Thank you again and looking fgorward to welcoming you in the near future to Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria at San Stefano.

Sincerely,

Ahmed Khalaf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I had a great time at the Four seasons, Alexandria. Staff were very professional, helpful and friendly. Checking in was very smooth and quick. On the last day at breakfast, my daughter was suffering from a cold and the waiter has recommended a local herbal tea which has really helped her during our departure. Thumbs up and thank you for your hospitality

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view are the best
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salwa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed K, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review completed following your stay with us.

I was very glad to read your positive feedback and comments about our hotel and staff. I wish your daughter has recovered and is feeling better now.

Thank you for making Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria at San Stefano your address of choice. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ahmed Khalaf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

the location is excellent, the staff were very accommodating, the food superb. we stayed there for the last five years and the hotel is unique in its lobby, restaurants and staff.
The furnishings are of very high standard, the spa is very well operated.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room. actually the lower floors get less street noise
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CairoMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed K, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review dated March 6th.

I am glad to read your positive feedback about the hotel, staff, restaurants ,furniture and Spa.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria at San Stefano in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ahmed Khalaf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

excellent service, some issues here and there but nothing major... For sure the best in alex.
Make sure you get a sea view room. Breakfast is nice and the concierge is very helpful. All in all i was happy

Room Tip: sea view rooms
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerdany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed K, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Glad to read your feedback about our breakfast and Concierge Team.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria at San Stefano.

Sincerely,

Ahmed Khalaf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Amazing amazing every thing is amazing the room,The service, the reasturant, the swimming pool, the view of sea really it was a wonderful unforgettable vaccation at san stefano four season.
I really wish to go back there again many times.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ghadoodaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed K, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having the time to complete a review following your recent stay with us.

I am very glad to read your positive feedback about our hotel, rooms, restaurants ad swimming pool. That was very generous and motivating.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria at San Stefano for a more memorable stay.

Sincerely,

Ahmed Khalaf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The hotel location is excellent overlooking the sea, the room was very spacious, very comfortable bed, Bathroom was big, with both tub and shower, great closet space.
Staff was very helpful, efficient & accommodating, always with a smile.
There is a very good spa, massage was excellent.

Room Tip: Sea view room is well worth it 6th floor & up
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank randooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed K, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to complete a review after your stay with us.

I am gald to read your positive comments about our hotel, the room, our staff as well as our Spa.

Once again, please receive my heartfelt thanks and looking forward to welcoming you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria at San Stefano in the near future.


Sincerely,

Ahmed Khalaf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
#5 of 39 in Alexandria
1,148 reviews
4.3 mi away
Helnan Palestine Hotel
Helnan Palestine Hotel
#8 of 39 in Alexandria
397 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Hilton Alexandria King's Ranch
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
#13 of 39 in Alexandria
566 reviews
1.0 mi away
Romance Alexandria Corniche Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria

Address: 399 El Geish Road, Alexandria 21599, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
#1 Spa Hotel in Alexandria
#1 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#1 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Alexandria
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: $227 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edging the Mediterranean in a setting of legendary glamour, discover an intimate enclave within the stately Grand Plaza shopping and residential complex. Indulge in classically elegant accommodations, European spa treatments and terraced restaurants with fresh sea breezes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Alexandria
Four Seasons Alexandria
Alexandria Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing