We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Had a great stay.. staff, service, food and facilities were super.

Room was super comfy, breakfast was outstanding, laundry service super fast.

Odds: Room LCD needs an upgrade, no HD channels

In general I loved my stay

Room Tip: Sea view worth the extra money as the city view overlooking other building. higher floor provides u...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohamed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed K, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review following your stay with us.

I am very glad to read your constructive and positive feedback about our rooms, breakfast and laundry. On the other hand we will sure look in to our current LCD screens in the rooms. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Once again, please receive my heartfelt thanks and looking forward to welcoming you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria at San Stefano in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ahmed Khalaf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 542 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

Amazing hotel..just standing tall amongst the ruin...on the sea stretch of Alexandria.. Amazing place to be when in Alexandria.

The USP of Hotel is the mall which is attached to it...its one of its kind with everything at your doorstep...Had a wonderful experience with the topnotch service staff and amazing food..

Will surely visit again..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nitin1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed K, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having the time to fill a review following your recent stay with us.

I am very glad to read your positive comments about our hotel, staff and food.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon to Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria at San Stefano.

Sincerely,

Ahmed Khalaf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We opted to be met at the airport and booked the hotel limo, worth every dollar, our man was waiting litterally as we got of the plane, he ushered us through passport and customs and into the car within minutes. Water, towels, wi fi and choice of music a great touch in the car, the only problem is an hour on the worst road in the world in egyptian traffic....not the hotels fault.

The meet and greet was excellent, check in and escorted to my room without any fuss. The rooms are amazingly comfortable and spotlessly clean, brilliant view over the pool and Mediterranean. The bathroom has everything you will need, I wish I had more time to enjoy the room.

We ate in Le Bar, Fresco and Kala restaurants, the service, food and ambience was perfect, couldn't really fault anything. Its not cheap but I think I got what I paid for.

Great hotel in challenging political times, its an oasis which should be revisited again.

Room Tip: Book the meet and greet with airport limo service...you need it!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T4DJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed K, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write your review following your stay.

I am very glad to learn about your positive feedback and comments from the moment you arrived to airport, to the hotel check in. In addition, appreciated all your feedback about the room, restaurants and food.

Once again, thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back to Alexandria in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ahmed Khalaf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Definitely the only place to stay when visiting Alexandria - the service was superb. I went for a run along the Corniche this morning and upon returning was handed a ice cold towel and bottle of water by one of the concierge staff OUTSIDE the front door. Excellent!

Room Tip: A view of the Mediterranean is the only way to go!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter-Egypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed K, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review dated December 8th.

I am glad to read your positive feedback and the fact that Four Seasons Hotel San Stefano is the only place to stay in when visiting Alexandria.

In addition, appreciate your comment about your Corniche run and being welcomed back by our Guest Service staff with cold towel and bottle of water which I shared with the team as it is very important and motivated for them to know that they have succeeded.

Once again, thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back to San Stefano.

Sincerely,

Ahmed Khalaf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We arrived tired to the hotel after a grueling car trip due to bad weather. The check-in process did not go smoothly, the room lacked the usual toiletries, we had to ask several times for extra towels, one of our friends was scalded at the omelette station when the sous-chef gave him an overhot plate in the breakfast hall, it took a long time to get a cup of coffee which arrived cold, the bellhop did not arrive after a 20 min wait so I had to carry our luggage down, and... the hotel was not even full due to the winter season so why was the service poor?

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hassan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed K, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having takem the timewrite a review following your stay with us.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the incovenience you and your friend have experienced during your recent visit with regards to the late check in, lack of toiletries, time taken to deliver extra towels to the room in addition to the time take to deliver the coffee on breakfast.

Please rest assured that all your all feedback has been well communicated to the concerned department for immediate improvement and to avoid its occurrence in future occasions.

I hope that this experienced has not tarnished your opinion of us and that we will have another chance in future to regain your confidence in us.

Sincerely,

Ahmed Khalaf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I have been to many four seasons hotels around the world but it was my first time to San Stefano alexandria.
Starting with the booking process. i got a much cheeper price from the hotel directly by phone than booking.com.
and was more surprised at check-in that that ill get the third night free as a part of an offer they had at that time, which was a nice gesture.
Check in staff at the reception are very polite, they know what they are doing and always ready to help no matter what your enquiry was.
I had a problem with the bath tub, and when i called it was fixed in a few min.
The room was very clean, Internet although its free in all the four seasons i've ever been to, but here to get a decent internet connection its gonna cost you around 22$ which i see irrelevant when a client is booking a suit! will the 22$ per night ever make a difference? anyway i was granted a night free so i wasn't sad after all.
There is a mall right within the same building and can access it through the hotel lobby
I asked concierge for a chaffier service and they fulfilled in less than 10 min
Breakfast selection is great, the omlett making lady is amazing and always cheerful and the waiters and staff are so helpful and professional.
Only for the baby chair they have two, one is plastic, so its clean the other is a baby chair were you buy at a kids store and its dirty!!

Over all the experience was great, the hotel is up to the international standards and not like any other neglected hotel and i believe its all about the management.. keep it up

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kabouzeid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed K, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time taken to fill a review following your recent stay with us.

I am very glad to read all your positive comments and feedback with regards to the room, breakfast and especially the omelette, our concierge and reception service and staff which I shared all with the team as it is very important & motivating to know that they have succeeded.

Again, plesae receive my heartfelt thanks and looking forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria at San Stefano.

Sincerely,

Ahmed Khalaf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Having a weekend with the family , chidren and grand children on the sea , then relaxing in the room after a sunny day ,was a kind of medication ,to get ride of all life stresses. I advice seniors to have a try, sure they"ll enjoy what i have experinced.

Room Tip: Rooms facing north , make you feel your in a ship cruise.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MohamedAbouArab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed K, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review dated November 25th.

I am very glad to read all your positive comments and feedback and how you enjoyed a comfortable sunny day at our beach with your family.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel tocome and enjoy a chili day during the winter season as well.

Sincerely,

Ahmed Khalaf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
#5 of 39 in Alexandria
1,148 reviews
4.3 mi away
Helnan Palestine Hotel
Helnan Palestine Hotel
#8 of 39 in Alexandria
397 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Hilton Alexandria King's Ranch
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
#13 of 39 in Alexandria
566 reviews
1.0 mi away
Romance Alexandria Corniche Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria

Address: 399 El Geish Road, Alexandria 21599, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#1 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#1 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Alexandria
#1 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#1 Spa Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: $227 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edging the Mediterranean in a setting of legendary glamour, discover an intimate enclave within the stately Grand Plaza shopping and residential complex. Indulge in classically elegant accommodations, European spa treatments and terraced restaurants with fresh sea breezes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Prestigia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Alexandria
Four Seasons Alexandria
Alexandria Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing