We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An incredible experience facing the mediterranean sea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“An incredible experience facing the mediterranean sea”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Very friendly staff, and pure luxury in this outstanding hotel in term of quality of services, rooms, view, and conference facilities. The Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria sets the bar high for business and conference tourism.
It's all perfect in the details:
- Welcoming hand-written note in the suite, signed by the manager of the hotel
- Flowers on the second day that were spreading a great "Fleur de Lys" smell in the suite
- Breakfast very professionnaly served in the suite (excellent room service)
And I could keep going on. I would recommand highly this Hotel for those looking for perfection

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lonely g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max M, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review dated May 16th. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Appreciate all your comments and feedback with regards to the friendliness of the staff as well as the hotel's quality of services, In addition, I am very glad you enjoyed your breakfast.

Please rest assured that all your feedback has been shared with the team as it is so meaningful and motivating for them to know when they have succeeded.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria at San Stefano.

Sincerely,

Max Musto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    78
    25
    2
    8
See reviews for
157
113
32
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Very nice room , service is excellent, and food..Breakfast room is tinny , with lots of pillars and walls in the middle and hard to find a table with nice view..

They need to upgrade the cleaning standards,,I found black spots all over the floor from the sand stain design..

Lobby also is small with many pillars obstruction the architectural view..I think the developer used a cheap marble to save some money//not the 4 seasons problem..

Going to the Spa is an adventure..you go through dark long corridors..looks like in a different building. you need an escort for sure..

Very very Pricey..but good Quality hotel.

Room Tip: Front -high floor ocean view rooms are the best..I have some pics to submit later..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank World T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max M, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review dated May 15th. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us & as well as our room.

I very much appreciate sharing your feedback and comments with us which was communicated with the team with regards to the cleanliness, such comments help us improve our standards.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria at San Stefano in the near future.

Sincerely,

Max Musto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giza, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Simply, it is very luxurious & comfortable hotel in an excellent location, in city center and amazing Sea View.

Room Tip: The excellenet experience will be with Sea View, but generally the rooms are fine with excellenet sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hesham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max M, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria, responded to this review, May 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to fill one of Trip Advisor's reviews after your stay with us. I am very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your visit & you liked our sea view rooms.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria at San Stefano in the near future.

Sincerely,

Max Musto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I love this hotel. The location is amazing, friendly staff, and beautiful rooms. We got the Junior suite and it was magnificent. There was a TV in the bathroom! The food is incredibly tasty, best food I have in a long time. The pool is my favorite thing to do there, its on the 3rd (or 2nd) floor which means you get a view of the sea and the streets of Alexandria. The indoor pool is part of the spa and it is also amazing. The hotel is right next to a mall. We went through the connecting door to the mall and it was really nice. The Fun City area was Okay. The movies were really good and there were many other stores. I've been to this hotel many times and it never seems to upset me. Definitely the best hotel in Alexandria.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mostafa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max M, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review dated April 20th. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us in the Four Seasons Suite, the food as well as the Indoor Pool and the Spa. Appreciate sharing your feedback and comments with us which I shared with the team here.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Four Seasons Hotel at San Stefano in the near future.

Sincerely,

Max Musto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I am here at the hotel right now. How would one rate a hotel? I personally see that rating a hotel is By all the different expectations one has. the check in was extremely smooth, so ok four seasons standard. The room, yes four seasons standard. The lobby bar, four star standard NOT 4 seasons. The table I am sitting at right now had a stained top, a waiter with ketchup! And remains of someone else's food. Check my pics. The sushi I ordered came with a bowl as big as a soup bowl containing the soy sauce. How is that 4 seasons? I am disgusted, and my expectations of the name of the hotel were not met.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariamghazala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max M, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria, responded to this review, May 12, 2012
Dear Ms. Ghazala,

Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have faced while dining with us. Please rest assured that your feedback and comments have been well and seriously communicated with the team to avoid the occurrence of this nature in the future; I am truly very sorry for this and thank you for bringing it up to my attention.

Ms. Ghazala, I do hope that this experience has not permanently tarnished your opinion of us and that we will have the opportunity in the future to regain your confidence by welcoming you back to the hotel. If there is anything else I can do for you in the meanwhile, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on max.musto@fourseasons.com.

Sincerely,

Max Musto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Hutt
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

This is an absolutely fantantic hotel and even though we dressed in shorts and Tshirts, we were treated just like Royalty.
Everything about this hotel was perfect and the rooms were glorious, we had a sea view room for our 2 day stay and it was worth the extra money. The walk from the rooms accross to the breakfast and evening restaurants is amazing - can't really discribe it.
If you can afford this hotel - you will not be dissapointed.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a sea view room, just for the fact that we had a view of the Mediteranean Sea but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maureen55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max M, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review dated March 11th. I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay as well as you liked the hotel and the room. It was our pleasure to have you staying with us and will be looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Max Musto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

This is a very nice hotel with breathtaking views of the Mediterranean. We stayed there for 3 days in January. Everything was impeccable. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever had in a hotel. Breakfast buffet was great, but expensive even by American standards. The hotel is a little far from the center of the city and most tourist attractions, but it's very easy to get a taxi from there. Being connected to St. Stephano Mall is a plus (we spent several hours there on a rainy day). Everybody was nice and friendly and we really enjoyed our stay. But I don't think I will be returning. Even though this is probably one of the best hotels in Egypt, it wasn't worth the cost.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank socalgal910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
#5 of 39 in Alexandria
1,125 reviews
4.3 mi away
Helnan Palestine Hotel
Helnan Palestine Hotel
#8 of 39 in Alexandria
393 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Hilton Alexandria King's Ranch
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
#12 of 39 in Alexandria
558 reviews
1.0 mi away
Romance Alexandria Corniche Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria
Address: 399 El Geish Road, Alexandria 21599, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#1 Spa Hotel in Alexandria
#1 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Alexandria
#1 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edging the Mediterranean in a setting of legendary glamour, discover an intimate enclave within the stately Grand Plaza shopping and residential complex. Indulge in classically elegant accommodations, European spa treatments and terraced restaurants with fresh sea breezes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Alexandria
Four Seasons Alexandria
Alexandria Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing