We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something is missing”

Spectra Restaurant & Cafe
Ranked #334 of 1,266 Restaurants in Alexandria
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Something is missing”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

The environment is excellent, friendly waiter. Variety of food and drinks. However, the food is quite tasteless and far away from expectation. I didnt enjoy my course of meal and have no plan on returning to dine in the near future. I didnt feel it worth the money I've spent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank llynna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    7
    0
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good place, great slection of food”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I went to Spectra for an Iftar in Ramadan with friends, the place was packed (we barely got in booking and paying a deposit 4 hours before). The food selection was great, and the food was good. Beside having to wait few minutes to get your order (since they had to preapare the food freah for all at once) I really enjoyed the service and food.

My guess is that outside Ramadan, the serivce would be even greater.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great & delicious food”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I used to go there a lot when i was engaged i love there food , it's tasty and the plates are big enough to make me not hungry any more.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Capisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“pasta ;)”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

one of my favorite restaurant ,there food and services are so nice , the menu is easy and have many varieties to choose , i like there pasta white mushroom sauce with grilled chicken garlic sauce :) ... they have smoking and non smoking areas , and also indoor and out doors , the dislike maybe on weekend it's too crowded and u need to wait or make reservation ,but that is not a big deal coz the staff already are so nice and they will fix u a place as soon as they can ....

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmorrrY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spectra Restaurant & Cafe also viewed

Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 

Been to Spectra Restaurant & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing