We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Inn Le Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Philip House Hotel(Alexandria)
View Hotel
Union Hotel(Alexandria)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Delta(Alexandria)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mandarin Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Horizon Sharm Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Nubian Village Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sun Hotel Raouf(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveler rating
69
103
48
16
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
103
48
16
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh ceilingssea viewold styleice cold in alexbed was comfortabletram stationroyal suitefourth floorlocation is excellenthistorical hotelshort stayrooms are biggreat viewvery nice hotelbusiness tripelevatorcentury
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 258 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The hotel is simply amazing. It is one of the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The service was outstanding. I arrived early and they allowed me to check in early. The room were small but full of character just like the rest of the hotel.
The internet was a little bit slow, but not bad for Egypt. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was in this amazing room with high ceilings.

Truly an amazing hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malai85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

After two weeks and many hotels throughout Cairo, Luxor and Aswan, I was very pleasantly surprised by the fantastic Metropole in Alexandria. Situated so that it can see the glorious Alexandria harbor front, the view of the Mediterranean as you arrive is worth the price of entry alone.

And then you go inside.

You can feel the plush, rich history from every part of the hotel. From the spiraling staircase to the open-air elevator, the entire experience oozes class. The service is easily 5 stars. I've stayed at places such as the Hilton Beijing and the Waldorf in NYC, and the service here outclasses them easily. Attentive and friendly staff who take the load off your shoulders are around every corner. You will feel pampered in a way that I can only assume rich Europeans felt at the beginning of the 20th century.

The restaurant is also an incredible gem. The breakfast buffet is miles beyond what you expect, with tables of pastries, fresh fruit, juices and breads, and great Egyptian hot dishes (like fava beans).

Even if it doesn't have the '5 star amenities' that everyone never uses, personally I consider it 5 stars because of the service and decor. I highly recommend this hotel in Alexandria.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SoaringCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

A great location right near the corniche with views to the sea in many rooms. Excellent service and breakfast. Main lighting in room too dim, but there is a reading light (and I have the Kindle Paperwhite). A bit noisy from the street but I slept fine with earplugs (and other rooms might be quieter but without the great view).

Room Tip: Room with sea view is great but may present a noise problem for some people.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biophiliac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The Metropole is the class act overlooking Saad Zaghloul on the Alexandrian waterfront. Beautiful views and high ceilings and competent hotel professionals. Great taste and devotion to a great city. Whenever I'm lucky enough to get to this city, I will always come here first.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

A fun experience to stay here and easy to recommend. On arrival we walked from the train station with a few wrong turns en route and the cold lemon drink and pastry that were offered during registration were very welcome. Our water-facing, street corner room was clean and comfortable and everything worked (plumbing, small fridge, hot water, TV, air conditioning, comfortable bed). Street noise diminished by late evening and with the doors to our small balcony closed the overnight noise level was far below that during most of our travels in Egypt.

We enjoyed dinner in the hotel and splurged on a bottle of Egyptian wine which seemed to require careful inspection by staff before a cautious uncorking by our waiter. Breakfast also was excellent -- a wide variety including made to order omlettes and fresh juices.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trincomali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews