We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent View..”
Review of San Giovanni Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
San Giovanni Hotel
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Alexandria
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Point of strength:
- Excellent sea view and stanley bridge view (not all rooms)
- Very good breakfast buffet with wide variety.. and restaurant has a very good sea view
- Wi-fi for free (but network was down when I was there)
- Good service
- Clean rooms but not wide
- Comfortable beds

Points of weakness:
- Vintage/ wine/ alcohol is served
- Employees are not so kind and friendly except for the man on the hotel door
- Expensive a little (about 800 L.E per night)
- No swimming pool

I recommend it for: Foreigners and business

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Noha_Nagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 55 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2010

I love the hotel but the service isnt up to par with the price u pay for the room. The location is wondeful and the view of the sea cant be beat. It will always have a place in my heart as the first place i stayed in in Alexandria

Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank NitaD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

clean , ugly decoration, nice place, view it depends on your room, service are not smart at all, should be much cheaper , i'd not recommend it with such a price

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank santakarim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Emad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demandez la suite avec balcon vue sur mer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FadiRochdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank gymfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
Thank Saverio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.3 mi away
Romance Alexandria Corniche Hotel
0.2 mi away
TOLIP Hotel Alexandria
TOLIP Hotel Alexandria
#9 of 39 in Alexandria
408 reviews
5.4 mi away
Eastern Al Montazah Hotel
Eastern Al Montazah Hotel
#14 of 39 in Alexandria
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Grand Plaza
The Grand Plaza
#10 of 39 in Alexandria
28 reviews
3.9 mi away
Cherry Maryski Hotel
Cherry Maryski Hotel
#11 of 39 in Alexandria
390 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
#4 of 39 in Alexandria
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Giovanni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Giovanni Hotel

Address: 205 El Gueish Avenue | Stanly Bay, Alexandria 21599, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range: $54 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — San Giovanni Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your San Giovanni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing