We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$144
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$194
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Romance Alexandria Corniche Hotel(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$117
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexander the Great Hotel(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$40
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$184
$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$78
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Steigenberger Cecil Hotel(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$115
$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$280
$269
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveler rating
191
152
62
21
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
152
62
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal palaceopen seaprivate beachold palacegarden viewhotel is locatedmediterranean seanice viewsea waterswimming poolopen buffetfood qualityfree internetroom servicevisit alexandriarooms are cleanwonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 444 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

What a waste, the location of the hotel is surely one of the best ever, where it's inside one of the most beautiful and historical places in Alexandria. Yet, and although it's very expensive, they are very cheap with the customers.
I had to buy WATER!!! As they can't bring more than two small bottles every day, even green tea as they said I'm not allowed to have more than one every day! With the price we paid, it's very annoying and stressing that I had to go outside the whole Montana just to buy water and tea. I don't believe I'll stay there at all when I'll visit Alexandria again.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Waleed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedalimohamed, Public Relations Manager at Helnan Palestine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your review of our Hotel
we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
and thank you to brought this matter to our attention
We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Best Regarding,
Mostafa M. Siginy
Public Relation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

We spent the 3 days of Feast (EID) there, this is a very high season in Alexandria,Egypt . But the staff were so cooperative, smiling and active . Of course the location is the best with a private beach . The hotel itself located in the largest garden in Alexandria. All rooms are see view , good space, well furniture,very clean. Really I recommend it for family vacation and you will enjoy it.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank khalidk65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedalimohamed, Public Relations Manager at Helnan Palestine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your review of our Hotel
we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Best Regarding,
Mostafa M. Siginy
Public Relation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017

The location makes this hotel unique in addition to the historical value of the place

You will enjoy excellent view from the balacony of your room especially during sunset

The rooms are quite spacious yet the toilet is small and old
The breakfast buffet is generous

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedalimohamed, Public Relations Manager at Helnan Palestine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your review of our Hotel
we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Best Regarding,
Mostafa M. Siginy
Public Relation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

From the rooms to the janitors every thing is perfect the beach and pool are great and the number of beach activities variates there aren't much restaurants but what's there is excellent and all the staff are generous

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Hla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedalimohamed, Public Relations Manager at Helnan Palestine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your review of our Hotel
we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Best Regarding,
Mostafa M. Siginy
Public Relation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017

While the park surrounding the hotel is very nice, the location is quite far from other attractions in Alexandria and traffic is very difficult. The hotel rooms are clean but are showing their age, especially the bathrooms. The shower is Lukewarm at best. There are no other restaurants nearby, and hotel food is reasonably priced but just ok. There is no beach. There are a few chairs near the small pool. Definitely not worth being one of the most expensive hotels in Alexandria

Room Tip: Oceanview is nice.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wake15272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedalimohamed, Public Relations Manager at Helnan Palestine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your review of our Hotel
we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Best Regarding,
Mostafa M. Siginy
Public Relation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews