We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay and Superb location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Helnan Palestine Hotel
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay and Superb location”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is located inside El Montazah one of the most beautiful parks in Egypt with such a sensual historic atmosphere all around. Having a calm and eye catching sea view; all that have given Palestine hotel the necessary assets to maintain a decent level amongst Alexandria's top hotels. Hotel is clean, neat, stylish and relaxing. Rooms are well furnished, comfortable, clean , up to date and quite relaxing as well, amenities are adequate. Breakfast buffet was really poor in regard to food quality and varieties. Lebanese restaurant was good and not so pricy. Gym and Spa are good. Beach and pool are good for relaxation but not for neither outdoors activities nor fun. Room service and other services staff were friendly, however front desk/reception staff were not that friendly and seemed having an awkward mixed feeling of arrogance and bad temper, however one receptionist ( i can't remember her name) responded positively and helpfully to my request on arrival to have a king size bed room in lieu of twin beds, and i appreciate that. Helnan Palestine is perfect for short stay getaways or business trips and for people trying to relax away from hassles everywhere outside.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank AlySotouhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YassmineRefaat, Online revenue Supervisor at Helnan Palestine Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Have a nice day from Helnan Palestine Hotel,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with Helnan Palstine Hotel ,Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.

We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Your comments have been reviewed by the hotel’s management and appropriate action has been taken to ensure a situation of this nature will not be repeated in the future.

Again, please accept our sincere apologies. We hope you will continue to use Helnan Palestine hotel as your lodging of choice.

Look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Helnan Palestine Hotel.

For any inquiries please don’t hesitate to contact us .

Best Regards ,
Yassmine Refaat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    137
    60
    19
    16
See reviews for
138
104
17
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Helnan palestine is located in one of the best and biggest gardens of Egypt,it`s called Montazah garden in Alexandria,on the sea side. I went there many times with my groups,every time i leave with the desire to come back again and again!the smile of staff welcomes you at first moment. hospitality surrounds you where ever you go, and a perfect service makes you feel at home.
the hotel in a very beautiful area with trees all around you,if need to take a walk space is good and views of people,the sea, the flowers and royal palace of Montazah amuse you. rooms so well furnished with perfect facilities.restaurants offers you with very tasty meals and wide menu.entertainment available in bars and cafes.this hotel deserves to be your first choice if planning to visit Alexandria.

Room Tip: high floors have better sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamedegy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YassmineRefaat, Online revenue Supervisor at Helnan Palestine Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Helnan Palestine Hotel and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is always good to receive your feedback. Thanks a million for taking the time to advise us. We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Helnan.

I look forward to hosting you once more at Helnan Palestine Hotel in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Yassmine Refaat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed in this hotel couple of years ago and I have to say that I really liked it, loved the room design, the balcony and view were outstanding. The surrounding gardens the lovely and very relaxing...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waleed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YassmineRefaat, Online revenue Supervisor at Helnan Palestine Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Helnan Palestine Hotel and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is always good to receive your feedback. Thanks a million for taking the time to advise us. We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Helnan.

I look forward to hosting you once more at Helnan Palestine Hotel in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Yassmine Refaat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The location of the hotel itself is one of the most added value to it (the Motazah is a really beautiful place to enjoy)
As expected of a hotel of its caliber most of its services are up to the standards.
The restaurants are nice as well but a bit expensive to my taste, but the international restaurant is very good and I heard that the Chinese really good as well but it was under renovation at the time of my stay.
I also attended a conference there it was really good as well, the conference halls are really nice and the break area has a fabulous view

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soliman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YassmineRefaat, Online revenue Supervisor at Helnan Palestine Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Helnan Palestine Hotel and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is always good to receive your feedback. Thanks a million for taking the time to advise us. We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Helnan.

I look forward to hosting you once more at Helnan Palestine Hotel in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Yassmine Refaat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I recently stated here for a short holiday. It is basically a Summer Resort Hotel. The weather in November was excellent. The food was quite good as well. The hotel was excellent, not a long way from the airport. Amazing view of the sea and the Palace. If you are in Alexandria for any reason, consider staying there for a few days to unwind. You will not regret it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doctorlonely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YassmineRefaat, Online revenue Supervisor at Helnan Palestine Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Helnan Palestine Hotel and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is always good to receive your feedback. Thanks a million for taking the time to advise us. We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Helnan.

I look forward to hosting you once more at Helnan Palestine Hotel in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Yassmine Refaat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

the best thing about this hotel is its location in l montazah .. one of the best locations in alexandria adjacent to late king faoruk presidential palace.

the service is amazing ... the rooms are modern and spacious ... the food is excellent.

the only drawback of this hotel is its beach which is very limited and you may find it hard to go into the water.

other than that i consider it one of the best hotels in alexandria.

Room Tip: try to choose rooms from the 5th floor and upward to enjoy the amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed-allam79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YassmineRefaat, Online revenue Supervisor at Helnan Palestine Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Helnan Palestine Hotel and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is always good to receive your feedback. Thanks a million for taking the time to advise us. We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Helnan.

I look forward to hosting you once more at Helnan Palestine Hotel in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Yassmine Refaat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed at Helnan Palestine for a Quick 4 days Summer Vacation and the main attraction point is the hotel unique location in al Montazah..Stayed on BB and the Breakfat was very good-Good variety and all items are Freshly Cooked..
the View is just Wow Specially if your room is located in a Top floor..
will stay again as soon as we visit Alex...

Room Tip: Top Floor is the Best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YassmineRefaat, Online revenue Supervisor at Helnan Palestine Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Helnan Palestine Hotel and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is always good to receive your feedback. Thanks a million for taking the time to advise us. We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Helnan.

I look forward to hosting you once more at Helnan Palestine Hotel in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Yassmine Refaat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
2.7 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
#5 of 38 in Alexandria
1,096 reviews
4.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
#12 of 38 in Alexandria
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Romance Alexandria Corniche Hotel
5.8 mi away
Tolip
Tolip
#10 of 38 in Alexandria
306 reviews
23.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Helnan Palestine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helnan Palestine Hotel

Property: Helnan Palestine Hotel
Address: Montazah Garden Palace, Alexandria 21599, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Alexandria
#4 Spa Hotel in Alexandria
#7 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#8 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Helnan Palestine Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is The civic & social center of Alexandria, known for its commitment to excellence in service & hospitality,The hotel is a five star deluxe hotel, situated in a unique location and embracing the Mediterranean and providing harmonious scenery. The vast magnificent gifts of nature, 350 acres of gardens and golden sandy beaches surround its bay. The hotel faces one of the most famous historical landmarks in Alexandria, "Royal Palace" which was once the site where the late Egyptian royal family vacationed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Helnan Palestine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helnan Palestine Alexandria
Helnan Palestine Hotel Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing