We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice - Quiet and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Alexandria
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I have spent 2 nights at the hotel in winter. Can say it is clean , quiet and safe.
It is located in the heart of Green Plaza Mall, where you can enjoy shopping for the brands .
You have the lobby with Pharaonic temples style in 2nd floor , will like it ...

Room Tip: Have a room on mall view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Mr. Tamer,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is always good to receive your feedback. Many thanks for taking the time to advise us. We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact



Sincerely,

Nevine Haggar
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

839 - 845 of 1,211 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

I am a regular guest to the hotel. It is a comfortable hotel, good value for money, hotel is located around a lot of entertainment facilities at night (cinema, food courts, shops ..etc). Staff is also very helpful and lets you feel comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank MagedFawzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Mr. Maged,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is always good to receive your feedback. Many thanks for taking the time to advise us. We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact



Sincerely,

Nevine Haggar
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I have been to this property several times before, and I can say that it is a good hotel for a business trip to Alexandria . I don't think it is good if you are in a vacation and want to enjoy Alexandria beaches as it is far from the beach. The hotel is inside green plaza which have many shops and cafes to enjoy. This time I felt the hotel needs some improvement to be classified a real 5 star hotel . Improvement could be in the rooms, bathrooms and executive lounge . The staff are very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khallloudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Mr. Khaled,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. We'd love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience.

Thank you
Nevine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed in Hilton Green plaza from 25th-28th May 2014. I expected more from a 5 star hotel chain. My Room was overlooking the cinema building (not a good location). Room Cleanliness is average. Pillows and duvet are of poor quality. They charge a ridiculous amount for Wi Fi which is supposed to be complimentary. The house keeping made great art work with the towels that were unchanged. Make sure you ask them to replace your towels after they are used. Pool is very poorly maintained and small. Pool staff are not responsive - slow service. Downsides: Location, unskilled staff, cleanliness, value for money, breakfast buffet. Positive sides: AbdulHameed from the frontdesk extended great help for a colleague who wanted to send flowers to my room. I dont think I will be staying at the Hilton Green Plaza again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Ms. Sarah

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Regards
Nevine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel itself is very nice with extremely nice rooms (especially the executive rooms 7xx and 8xx). The breakfast and the executive lounge are very good. The staff are pleasant and polite. Being inside a shopping center may become a big plus with everything you might need from numerous shops and restaurants and cafe's. It is definitely a good hotel for a business trip but it is no where near the beach!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naguib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is always good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Many thanks for taking the time to advise us. We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact

Regards
Nevine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

it was very nice trip and the staff was very professional to deal with, also response to my request in a short time makes me so happy & thanks to the GM who was very helpful and how nice from management to increase staff spirit

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ahmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is always good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Many thanks for taking the time to advise us. We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact

Regards
Nevine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

As one of the millions whom stay at Hilton hotels all over the world; I tried many hotels at many countries but I really found the service at Hilton green plaza very special. I faced one issue during my stay at the new wing (Hilton deluxe) but the room service gays approved that they are very professional & they deal with me in very good manor. They make me very happy & I choose to come back again with my family also I need to say that I will always come back to this place (ISA). I would like to thank especially Mr. Shaban the responsible person who delight me & make me very happy and his stuff. Finally as one of H honors member & one member of the biggest company (General Electric) I will recommend your hotel to all the people I kwon in the business level & personal level.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mohmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Mr. Mohamed

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is always good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Many thanks for taking the time to advise us. We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact


Regards
Nevine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
4.0 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
#5 of 39 in Alexandria
1,169 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria
3.8 mi away
Philip House Hotel
Philip House Hotel
#37 of 39 in Alexandria
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Hilton Alexandria King's Ranch
6.5 mi away
Helnan Palestine Hotel
Helnan Palestine Hotel
#8 of 39 in Alexandria
398 reviews
2.2 mi away
Romance Alexandria Corniche Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza

Address: 14th of May Bridge Road | Smouha, Alexandria 21599, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
#4 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: $169 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shop until you drop at the Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza hotel in the Green Plaza Mall, with 370 shops, a cinema and a Fun Castle. Do business in the largest conference room in Alexandria or the Executive Lounge, just 10 minutes from the airport. Relax later in the pool, or sample the 6 bars and restaurants Property Highlights- Executive Floor and Lounge - Largest ballroom in the city - Outdoor swimming pool with cabanas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza Hotel Alexandria
Hilton International Alexandria
Alexandria Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing