We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, excellent staff and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Alexandria
Bahrain
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, excellent staff and service”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Nice place to stay. Lot of activities around, shopping, eating joints etc. We had booked a suite and it was very well appointed. A working desk was available. The room was clean and overlooking the market/mall. Taxis were available the moment you step out of the hotel. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SidZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest


Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is always good to receive your feedback. Many thanks for taking the time to advise us. We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me



Best Regards
Nevine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    308
    85
    45
    20
See reviews for
260
87
71
597
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are wide and excellent but the bathroom is not as good. The breakfast is excellent with fine choices. Being close to the green plaza mall, shops and carefur is nice. Excellent hotel as in your business trips or shopping trips.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahammadeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest


Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is always good to receive your feedback. Many thanks for taking the time to advise us. We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me


Best Regards
Nevine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

The hotel is located in Smouha Area a little bit far from the beach about 10 minutes with the car on empty streets, and about also 10 minutes from the "Sidi Gaber" Railway station and about 15 minutes from the super jet bus stop, the hotel is located in the middle of a shopping mall but it was calm when i was there, no noise at all aside from the anti noise glass used in the rooms.

Restaurants are very good not perfect, just very good the dessert section needs to be better. the food variety is okay and the quality is very good.

They have two restaurants one called "Abu Qir" this is the main restaurant, and the other is Italian patterned near the pool called "Splash" this is A La Carte restaurant, all this are aside from the main bar in the lobby and the executive lounge.

Rooms are nice with maximum occupancy of 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children and the hotel has it's own parking area.

Pool view rooms are of course better or as they call it the deluxe rooms

In the room there is a free tea & coffee tray and also a full snack bar "snack bar is for a charge"

Room amenities is there and they are all not branded as Hilton

The Internet is for a fee no matter where you are no matter which room you are accommodating in

As it is a city hotel there is no animation team.

They have no access to the beach but they have a new nice pool.

There is no shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel nor from the train station or the bus station.

If you are a HHonor member you get the sauna and the health club for free they are nice.

The Gym has excellent machines with free access to the internet while practicing.

Room Tip: If your room is plaza view NEVER open the blackouts and lights at night unless you want to glow to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Mr. Omar:


Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is always good to receive your feedback. Many thanks for taking the time to advise us. We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me


Best Regards
Nevine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

I went to this hotel last week during a business trip in Alexandria. The staff were friendly, the room was nice and spacious, and the breakfast buffet was great. However the bathroom in the room was very poor and too old, I was surprised that till now the bathrooms were not renovated. It was a strange thing given everything else was nice.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Guest


Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is always good to receive your feedback. Many thanks for taking the time to advise us. Kindly note we are in the process to renovate our bathrooms we actually finished 2 section, Next time please let me know when you come to i give you one of our renovated rooms.

We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me

Best Regards
Nevine Haggar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

My Husband and I had no probs checking in. We had a room over looking the car park however it was very quiet . The room was very clean . We really loved breakfast and the waiting staff and chefs could not have been more friendly. I think it goes a long way i try to speak Arabic and there is a few smiles . The pool was very nice just right temp and clean . I had a massage which was so good ( I forgot the young ladies name) . We have just stayed 10 hotels. It was nice to hve the shopping mall there .
Its is a little way from down town 10 mins by taxi approx 20 ep £ 2.00 uk . We knew this when we booked it was no problem , we walked on to main road. Taxi,s outside the Hotel will be 40 -50 we did not use. We would go back to the Hilton , and hope we do one day .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swim023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is always good to receive your feedback. Many thanks for taking the time to advise us. We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me


Sincerely,

Nevine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is more of a business hotel. We were directed to a different building which was a bit of a hike for a 2 night stay in an executive room. The staff were very friendly and made a conscious effort to ensure a smooth stay. The room was HUGE with 2 queen beds, a study (including internet) and a bathroom of equal proportions. The walls were a bit on the thin side as I was awoken by the moans and groans of an amorous couple around midnight on our first night. The lounge was well stocked with a variety of drinks, snacks and food. The breakfast was also good. Located in a mall, it wasn't close to the historical sights but these were just a short taxi ride way.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HanamiPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest


Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is always good to receive your feedback. Many thanks for taking the time to advise us. We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me

Regards
Nevine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Worst Check-in Ever!!! Unfriendly Reception Staff Overall,biassed toward Egyptian Guests (Shame on You!!) & they are supposed to be the Hotel Front.the Worst one of them all, His Name was Kareem Mohammed i think.He has communication issues,& a cocky agressive Unwilling attitude which is totally against the Hilton Brand Ethics.So Unhelpful he tends to Create Problems rather than solve them.On the Contrary Abu Kir Restuarant manager Mr.Mohammed (Not sure of his last name) is a perfect example of how hotel staff should be.Overall hotel staff aren't exceptionally friendly.Rooms are fine but have the worst views ever.Food is Ok not Exceptional.I did fancy the Shopping mall experience but it was quite an average one (prices are Hiked just for being near-by a hotel) & the hotel Entrance kinda suffers from it (it feels mundane that u have to take an elevator from the useless ground floor to the lobby which is purely to separate the mall from the Hotel,also there's traffic at the hotel entrance,Mall Visitors!!) which is a bit of a pain.Love the idea of a Multiplex Movie Theatre right at your backdoor.good transportation options alot of private and public cabs in the vicinity.Nice spacious Parking for 20 EGP a night.they also have a travel agent.Found an ATM right there in the lobby which was helpful.Overall an Average experience largely due to Hotel Staff Attitude.That said i most definitely would go back with my family with better hospitality guaranteed.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JetSetter_G6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Would appriciate if you can clarify the problem that happed with the Front office Please rest assured that each point will be investigated so that these situations do not reoccur in the future.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me

regards
Nevine Haggar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
4.0 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
#3 of 38 in Alexandria
1,062 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria
17.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Helnan Palestine Hotel
Helnan Palestine Hotel
#8 of 38 in Alexandria
377 reviews
22.3 mi away
Hilton Alexandria King's Ranch
2.2 mi away
Romance Alexandria Corniche Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza

Property: Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza
Address: 14th of May Bridge Road | Smouha, Alexandria 21599, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#4 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#5 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shop until you drop at the Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza hotel in the Green Plaza Mall, with 370 shops, a cinema and a Fun Castle. Do business in the largest conference room in Alexandria or the Executive Lounge, just 10 minutes from the airport. Relax later in the pool, or sample the 6 bars and restaurants Property Highlights- Executive Floor and Lounge - Largest ballroom in the city - Outdoor swimming pool with cabanas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza Hotel Alexandria
Hilton International Alexandria
Alexandria Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing