We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UnFriendly Staff DO Ruin a Good Experience!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Alexandria
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Worst Check-in Ever!!! Unfriendly Reception Staff Overall,biassed toward Egyptian Guests (Shame on You!!) & they are supposed to be the Hotel Front.the Worst one of them all, His Name was Kareem Mohammed i think.He has communication issues,& a cocky agressive Unwilling attitude which is totally against the Hilton Brand Ethics.So Unhelpful he tends to Create Problems rather than solve them.On the Contrary Abu Kir Restuarant manager Mr.Mohammed (Not sure of his last name) is a perfect example of how hotel staff should be.Overall hotel staff aren't exceptionally friendly.Rooms are fine but have the worst views ever.Food is Ok not Exceptional.I did fancy the Shopping mall experience but it was quite an average one (prices are Hiked just for being near-by a hotel) & the hotel Entrance kinda suffers from it (it feels mundane that u have to take an elevator from the useless ground floor to the lobby which is purely to separate the mall from the Hotel,also there's traffic at the hotel entrance,Mall Visitors!!) which is a bit of a pain.Love the idea of a Multiplex Movie Theatre right at your backdoor.good transportation options alot of private and public cabs in the vicinity.Nice spacious Parking for 20 EGP a night.they also have a travel agent.Found an ATM right there in the lobby which was helpful.Overall an Average experience largely due to Hotel Staff Attitude.That said i most definitely would go back with my family with better hospitality guaranteed.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetSetter_G6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Would appriciate if you can clarify the problem that happed with the Front office Please rest assured that each point will be investigated so that these situations do not reoccur in the future.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me

regards
Nevine Haggar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,191)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

947 - 953 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

I spent 3 days in Alex. on a business trip. stayed at Hilton Green Plaza. the hotel is surrounded by a large shopping area including Carrefoure.
Starting from the room, it was spacious and clean...I like it. Room service is excellent, i had a problem in the bathroom and it got fixed in 10 mins.
Food was very good and the restaurant looked nice and clean.
For me the main drawback is the view, it's unlikely for me to be in Alex and can't see the sea!! Being located in the down town of Alex. I'd recommend it for business visitors more than for fun.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayman_H82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear Mr. Ayman


Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is always good to receive your feedback. Many thanks for taking the time to advise us. We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me

Regards
Nevine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Room was good but internet was quite expensive. The hotel is attached to a shopping centre with a selection of shops, restaurants etc. The hotel restaurant is OK but the external ones are much better and cheaper. It is a bit of a distance from the heart of the town and the sea

The staff are incredibly polite, well trained and helpful

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SummertimebluesUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards

It is always good to receive your feedback. Many thanks for taking the time to advise us. We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me

Best Regards
Nevine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza is a nice hotel with Hilton quality. Staff are very nice and helpful, the executive lounge is not bad but it a little poor with no good espresso machine. I was appointed suite 839 which is really good and spacious. The most negative point about the hotel is that it is not overlooking the sea, other than that it is a nice place to stay in whenever visiting Alexandria and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khalloudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Mr. Khaled



Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is always good to receive your feedback. Many thanks for taking the time to advise us. and concering the Espresso machine i reported it to the concerned department and hope we place it soon We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me


Regards
Nevine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was lucky to stay at the Hilton Green Plaza hotel I was inveted to dinner at relatives house so I spent the night and left next day .i phoned the Hilton hotline to ask for a room they were very helpful they asked for my credit card no and said they wouldnt"t use it until my day of arrival when we arrived we checked in very quickly our room was quite spacey the hotel has a mall of shops connected to the hotel and there are 3 cinemas in the mall. We were given the Hilton honors card after our stay in the hotel so it would be easy to book in any Hilton in any city in the whole world.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but the ones overlooking the pool are better
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiapride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is always good to receive your feedback. Many thanks for taking the time to advise us. We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me


Regards
Nevine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed for one night. and I hardly left the compound!
The hotel has two wings, the standard and the executive. Each wing has it's own front desk and lobby, plus an exit to the mall/outside.

The hotel is located in the middle of the market, more like Open air shopping mall, yet, I heard no noise whatsoever, which was fantastic.

My stay was on the executive wing.

Checking in was by Mr. Shady Tamer, an excellent communicator, sharp and polite.

Mr. Ahmed the senior from housekeeping took me to my room.

The room :
was very spacious, with a large desk, lovely bathroom, and comfortable seating area.
pictures attached.
Everything was fresh and clean.

The executive lounge was relaxing, was only busy during the evening, as they had light snacks, which some may go for as a light dinner.

I dined in the main restaurant the first night " Abu Kir " restaurant. An open buffet. Every night they had a special theme. I didn't like the theme as it wasn't my favorite cuisine that night. but the food was good nevertheless, especially the salad bar.


I chose to have breakfast in the main restaurant too, though the executive lounge offered a complimentary breakfast, which was about the same as the one in the main restaurant, except for the section where you get a chef making omelets ...

Breakfast was great, lots of varieties.

One thing I really loved was the baking they did. it was tasty.


I dined the next day on the Italian restaurant. Was amazing. everything was fresh and delicious. and the service was great, in both restaurants actually.

The spa looked nice, too bad I haven't had the time to check it out.
There were two pools, one that was small and another that was decent in size.


Many thanks to Mr. Ahmed Ghoneim , at the executive desk during the evenings. A Very helpful and a polite man indeed.
I needed a charger for my mobile phone the first day and he solved the problem.
The next day, just before checking out, I cut myself by accident, and had a bloody wound. Mr Ahmed brought me to my room the medical kit I needed to clean the wound and put a the dressings over it.

Overall summary :
The hotel has a great location, close to the train station, and in the middle of a huge market. Not very far from the sea shores.
Excellent service, decent staff, good food. close by attractions as the cinema complex and lots of cafes and restaurants.
Good for business trips and family trips

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Muhammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is always good to receive your feedback. Many thanks for taking the time to advise us. We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me


Regards
Nevine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

This hotel likes to be named as a 5 star hotel but in reality it's closed to a hostel.
My room- called cabine (no other room was available) near by the 20sqrm pool is very dirty, ugly and noisy. Even the AC blows stinky air...
A renovation is strongly required!
This place is only disappointing when not discusting.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sebaksebak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevinehaggar, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Sir

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Please rest assured that each point will be investigated so that these situations do not reoccur in the future. I will personally follow up to ensure that the appropriate corrective actions will be immediately taken. However I would very much apprciate if you send me your contact details on "nevine.haggar@hilton.com" to personally contact you.

Regards
Nevine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
4.0 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
#5 of 39 in Alexandria
1,148 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria
3.8 mi away
Philip House Hotel
Philip House Hotel
#39 of 39 in Alexandria
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Helnan Palestine Hotel
Helnan Palestine Hotel
#8 of 39 in Alexandria
397 reviews
22.3 mi away
Hilton Alexandria King's Ranch
2.2 mi away
Romance Alexandria Corniche Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza

Address: 14th of May Bridge Road | Smouha, Alexandria 21599, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
#4 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: $164 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shop until you drop at the Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza hotel in the Green Plaza Mall, with 370 shops, a cinema and a Fun Castle. Do business in the largest conference room in Alexandria or the Executive Lounge, just 10 minutes from the airport. Relax later in the pool, or sample the 6 bars and restaurants Property Highlights- Executive Floor and Lounge - Largest ballroom in the city - Outdoor swimming pool with cabanas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza Hotel Alexandria
Hilton International Alexandria
Alexandria Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing