We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit tired”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Alexandria
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed for one night in September 2011. The hotel is getting on a bit and would benefit from refurbishment. It is very spread out and our rooms were a long way from reception and the restaurant areas and a very long way from the swimming pool which was a bit small. One positive was the half price internet special (60 Egyptian pounds for 24 hours) and the helpful internet staff and relatively good internet reception (compared to elsewhere we'd been). Breakfast was quite good.

If we go back to Alexandria I would choose a hotel along the corniche as Hilton Green Plaza is quite a long way from "the action" apart from the shopping mall it is located above.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room near to reception
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hschiller, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced in our premises during your stay. Please be informed that we currently in the process of opening our brand new 400sqm swimming pool with health club facilities . We are very concerned about your comments made, please contact me directly at the Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza if I can be of any help in the near future. Hans Schiller Director of Operations Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,194)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,015 - 1,021 of 1,194 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2011

Hi,..
Actually I enjoyed my stay at Hilton Green Plaza so much, although it was only a three day trip to Alex. to attend a conference, yet we (me and my family) enjoyed this short stay.
the best thing I found there was the excellent level of service provided to the guests from the first moment you step into the hotel...they were all very nice, cheerful, and of course helpful..
they did whatever we wanted and whenever we wanted it, and in a very short time...
finally, I'd like to thank all the working team of Hilton Green Plaza..
and I really wish to have this experience again, and for a longer period..so that i can enjoy more!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahmad a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hschiller, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2011

Dear Guest , we are very delighted to receive your kind comments. Thank you for taking time to share them on TA. We will be very happy to have you soon again back as our guest . Sincerely, Hans Schiller Director of Operations , Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

its always to me to experience a very good stay in Hilton green plaza good comfort rooms very excellent restaurant delicious food many than;s

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amrgawaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hschiller, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2011

Many thanks for your kind feedback. It is great to learn that your have enjoyed your stay and our services. I hope that your travel plans will includeAlexandria again soon. Sincerely, Hans Schiller Director of Operations Hilton Alexandria , Egypt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Very very noisy, service is bad, extras are very expensive (I paid $100) to photocopy 100 pages, conference rooms smell, and the list goes on. If u really have to stay and are prepared to walk to you room (a bit far) stay in the executive floors and choose a room that is far from the mall as it tends to be very noisy till 4am daily.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Visioncoach001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hschiller, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced in our premises during your stay. We are very concerned about your comments made, please contact me directly at the Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza if I can be of any help in the near future. Hans Schiller Director of Operations Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

If you don't want to send a lot of money to stay in Alex, this is the right hotel with a 5 star rating.
It's.located in the middle of shops, something I doin't like but my wife love it.....Lol

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hschiller, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2011

Many thanks for your kind feedback. It is great to learn that your have enjoyed your stay and our services. I hope that your travel plans will includeAlexandria again soon. Sincerely, Hans Schiller Director of Operations Hilton Alexandria , Egypt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Hotel service during Ramadan is naturally going to suffer a little but this hotel struggled more than others on my trip. First, public areas like the small rooftop pool and restaurant area appear worn and in need of refurbishment. My hotel room was similarly 'tired'. I was given a room in the 440's opposite the larger pool construction area. At 3.30 am, the TV alarm came on full-volume. OK, this can happen. Then at 6.30 am the jack hammers and grinding started outside my window. For a hotel that was mostly empty, this was inexcusable. Check-out staff were sympathetic but offered no gesture of compensation. Insist on a room away from the construction area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite the larger pool construction area
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hschiller, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your personal detailed feedback. We appreciate your kind comments. Please be assured that all your comments have been taken into consideration .Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience happened and I am looking forward to see you soon back at the Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza . Please contact me directly if I can be of any help or assistance to you . With best regards Hans Schiller Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We liked the service straight away. The atmosfere of the hotel was calm and a wonderful contrast to the business of the city. A great place to stay even though it is not on the beach. the hotel had a wonderful Italian resturant that was happy to adapt tradtional pizza reciepes for the Australian appetite.
Our first night was "Wedding night" in Alexandria and was really noisy. Our small older room was above a wedding function and we could not sleep. We complained to the desk and were moved to a beautiful suite very quickly. The next couple of nights were heaven with incredible room service. Even decorating our bed in rose petals. WOW, What can I say, THANK YOU! it made our stay in Egypt.

Room Tip: if you are not happy tell them, they will fix it.
  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hschiller, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2011

Dear Guest , we are very delighted to receive your kind comments. Thank you for taking time to share them on TA. We will be very happy to have you soon again back as our guest . Sincerely, Hans Schiller Director of Operations , Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
4.0 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
#5 of 39 in Alexandria
1,152 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria
3.8 mi away
Philip House Hotel
Philip House Hotel
#39 of 39 in Alexandria
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Helnan Palestine Hotel
Helnan Palestine Hotel
#8 of 39 in Alexandria
397 reviews
2.2 mi away
Romance Alexandria Corniche Hotel
22.3 mi away
Hilton Alexandria King's Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza

Address: 14th of May Bridge Road | Smouha, Alexandria 21599, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
#4 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: $168 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shop until you drop at the Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza hotel in the Green Plaza Mall, with 370 shops, a cinema and a Fun Castle. Do business in the largest conference room in Alexandria or the Executive Lounge, just 10 minutes from the airport. Relax later in the pool, or sample the 6 bars and restaurants Property Highlights- Executive Floor and Lounge - Largest ballroom in the city - Outdoor swimming pool with cabanas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza Hotel Alexandria
Hilton International Alexandria
Alexandria Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing