We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best lication in akexandria”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Alexandria
1 review
“Best lication in akexandria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stayed @ hotel from 23 till 27
It's the best location in alexandria where everything u want near u, view was excellent with a direct view to the medeterrian sea beautiful sea beach
Hotel staff very cordial
Rooms are nice with the excellent view to beach and swimming pool
But for a whole half day there was no electricity as they were having maintenance also there wad no electicity kettle in the room for preparing baby food, there's scope for betterment like other tourism countries like Singapore & Thailand
Otherwise very nice hotel to enjoy your vacation in

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montazah00438, General Manager at Sheraton Montazah Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to seize this opportunity to express my appreciation for posting your comments with regards to your recent stay with us. It was really our pleasure hosting you too.

On the other hand, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that might have been encountered during your stay in view of the electricity maintenance. It was pre-scheduled to take place to ensure a better performance.

Once again thank you for your time and for posting your wonderful comments. Looking forward to welcoming you again and always at the Sheraton Montazah Hotel.

Best Regards,
Atef Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    173
    120
    65
    49
See reviews for
149
123
45
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I spent 4 days, the 14th floor have a great view, the room wasnt big.
Ask for a room having both views sea and montaza gardens.
Location have a great sea view but it is at the end of the corniche which mean that u rnt near most of the attractions but there is a near by bus stop around 5 mins walking

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AysNoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montazah00438, General Manager at Sheraton Montazah Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting your wonderful comments on trip advisor. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Montazah Hotel, hoping to see you again soon on your next visit to Alexandria.

Sincerely,


Atef Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed on March 2013 in rooms 414-415 for 2 nights, i enjoyed this hotel the view was unbelievable...Yes, rooms are small but very clean and nice direct to the beach, beds are so comfortable, rich breakfast buffet espically italian restaurant which we felt one of the best restaurants around, plenty of ammnities, just if they change furniture and be renewed,
Staff is friendly and helpful. Rates are very reasonably...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montazah00438, General Manager at Sheraton Montazah Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for recently staying with us while visiting Alexandria and also for having taken the time to post your nice comments on trip advisor.

I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for letting me know how impressed you were with the service you received and hotel facilities. Your comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. On the other hand, please note that a full hotel renovation will be carried-out during 2014.

Once again my deepest thanks and appreciation. Looking forward to welcoming you again and always at the Sheraton Montazah Hotel.

Best Regards,
Atef Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

If you want to enjoy and relax then this's your perfect place >>
You could feel atmosphere just by the nice,clean, well furnished rooms.
As i stayed 3nights in 3rd floor named club floor where you've more special benefits late c/out i really enjoyed this..free internet, special reception to watch tv, read magazines, offers good food and a nice happy hour ambiance...
Hotel is very comfortable, staff were great, helpful and welcoming they provided expectational service and hospitality,
I recommend this hotel to everyone that's going to Alexandria

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aly Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montazah00438, General Manager at Sheraton Montazah Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to express my sincere thanks and appreciation for choosing the Sheraton Montazah Hotel for your esteemed stay in Alexandria.

Please rest assured that we are committed to offer the highest service possible and continue striving to exceed our guests’ expectations.

At the same time I deeply and sincerely appreciate your wonderful comments noted during you stay with us which definitely will be conveyed to our Management team.

Once again my deepest thanks and appreciation. Looking forward to welcoming you again and always at the Sheraton Montazah Hotel.

Best Regards,
Atef Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I really love this hotel, but it used to be much better. The hotel has beautiful views of the ocean, but it is located on the far east end of the Corniche and there is NOTHING nearby. But, I always get an upgrade when I am there. They are good about remembering me. This was my second stay. I was there for a week two years ago and was there for another week this time. Somehow, everyone forgot how to speak English in two years. The front desk staff was stunning and dapper, perfect smiles, and a blank stare when I spoke. Internet service was $26.00 US a day! My room rate was only $84.00. That's ridiculous. I was given a free 45 minutes a day on their sets on the mezzanine level, but if the computer failed, locked up, lost connection, etc., too bad!

My room was beautiful; well appointed and spacious, a junior suite I believe they called it. The hotel rooms were being renovated, mine had not been which may explain the easy upgrade. It was overdue for a makeover. The couch had no spring left. It was difficult to get out of. the drapes were a little worn. But, the bed was luxurious and the bath huge with shower stall and tub; toilet and bidet.

I cannot in good conscience give it an average rating, but it was much closer to average than very good. I will always stay there unless the upgrade disappears.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade, they are most accommodating. Easier to get if you don't care about ocean fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edt_dfwato_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montazah00438, General Manager at Sheraton Montazah Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to notice that you are always enjoying your stay with us.

I reviewed your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Montazah Hotel, assuring you that we do take all comments seriously, appreciating all the constructive and fair feedback as well, and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues.

On the other hand, I do apologize for any unintentional inconvenience that might have been encountered.

Once again thank you for your time and for your constructive feedback which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service.

Sincerely Yours,

Atef Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We did enjoy our stay a lot at sheraton. All the staff are very nice there and the rooms are tidy and have everything you need except for it's a bit narrow. We wished to be at a higher ground but they refused as they add visitor s from bottom to top floor and there was little visitors by this time. But the stay and the room were overall very nice. One additional things that bothered us was the hotel garage which had a complicated procedure to enter and exit every time u should handle the liscence each and everytime which was very annoying. Anyway we enjoyed our stay a lot and we do recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samerfahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montazah00438, General Manager at Sheraton Montazah Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for recently staying with us while visiting Alexandria and also for having taken the time to post your feedback on trip advisor.

Your wonderful comments noted are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive our valuable guests comments.

On the other hand, I do assure you that every single comment noted has been considered.

Once again thank you. Looking forward to welcoming you always at the Sheraton Montazah Hotel.

Best Regards,

Atef Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

i enjoyed this hotel. the view of the sea from the balcony was great. Staff were helpful and welcoming and everyone was very friendly.

Gym was a bit small, and half of the small number of machines were out of order. this should be rectified, although the Gym didnt seem to be terribly busy.

i would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FraserCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montazah00438, General Manager at Sheraton Montazah Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to "Thank You" for choosing the Sheraton Montazah Hotel for your recent stay in Alexandria and also for having taken the time to share your wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor.

As for your comments concerning the GYM machines, kindly note that all machines have been checked in order to ensure that all are operating properly.

Once again thank you for the valuable feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon at the Sheraton Montazah Hotel.

Best Regards,

Atef Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
#3 of 38 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
3.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria
0.6 mi away
Helnan Palestine Hotel
Helnan Palestine Hotel
#8 of 38 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Romance Alexandria Corniche Hotel
5.2 mi away
TOLIP Hotel Alexandria
TOLIP Hotel Alexandria
#10 of 38 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
8.9 mi away
Cherry Maryski Hotel
Cherry Maryski Hotel
#9 of 38 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Montazah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Montazah Hotel

Property: Sheraton Montazah Hotel
Address: El Corniche Road, Alexandria 21599, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Montazah Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Montazah,overlooking King's Farouk Palace and gardens on one side and the bright blue waters of the Mediterranean Sea on the other.From the moment you arrive, you will receive the warmest welcome from attentive and responsive staff whose mission is to make your stay a relaxing and unforgettable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Montazah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Alexandria
Sheraton Alexandria
Alexandria Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing