We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try high floor with sea view @ Alx”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Alexandria
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Try high floor with sea view @ Alx”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

If you care about the view.. then you should try high floor room with sea view (better if can see Al Montazah Palace),,, location is great.. Nice staff (most of them), food is good most of the time...
View here worth money & time.. I almost felt sorry to go out & leave the view as i am a fan of Alexandria Corniche…
ENJOY

Room Tip: Book High floor with Sea view (better with Montazah Palace view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RFaroukEGY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montazah00438, General Manager at Sheraton Montazah Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to seize this opportunity to 'Thank You' for choosing the Sheraton Montazah Hotel for your esteemed stay in Alexandria and for taking the time to post your wonderful feedback.

I do very much appreciate your nice comments concerning our staff, hotel services, food and view, assuring you that every single comment noted has been conveyed to the Management team.

Once again thank you for the great feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you always at the Sheraton Montazah Hotel.

Sincerely Yours,
Atef Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    176
    125
    68
    50
See reviews for
153
126
48
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

after changing our room 2 times, we dicovered that the hotel's rooms are all the same.i dont know how sheraton chain can accept that bad and old image!, rooms very small may be less than 18 SM, with a very old furniture , some components were damged!.
finally the view from the sea view room was the best thing in this bad hotel, then you can say also the breakfast and the location.after many complains, we met the Marketing manager, very talanted woman, she calmed down us with a promise to upgrade our booking next time, which i really hate to be treated like this.
anyway we didnt book again and will never do.

Room Tip: the highest floor you can get from those smart receptionest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montazah00438, General Manager at Sheraton Montazah Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us whilst visiting Alexandria and also for having taken the time to post your feedback on trip advisor. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive our valuable guests comments thus enabling us to always improve our services.

Your constructive feedback regarding the room size and furniture are greatly appreciated. In that respect, kindly note that our hotel's owning company is planning to start a full renovation next year.

Once again thank you for your time and for your understanding. Hoping that this experience would not affect your view to the Sheraton Montazah Hotel.

Sincerely Yours,

Atef Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alexandria hotels

egypt
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

far from downtown ...but it has a gret view ( sea and montazah ) .....old furniture but clean room and bathroom .....the stuff is helpfull and friendly if u need anything they will help you ...
i didn't like the room at first and they changed it to me (as availability)
they have an ice maker on each floor

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marwaegypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montazah00438, General Manager at Sheraton Montazah Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to express my sincere appreciation for choosing the Sheraton Montazah Hotel for your esteemed stay in Alexandria.

Please rest assured that we are committed to offer the highest service possible and continue striving to exceed our guests’ expectations.

At the same time I deeply and sincerely appreciate your nice comments noted during you stay with us which definitely will be conveyed to our Management team.

Looking forward to welcoming you always at the Sheraton Montazah Hotel.

Best Regards,
Atef Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilongwe
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We had a wonderful time @ this hotel, and would go back time and time again. Firstly, the front officer gave us a warm welcome and we really felt @ home, we were given the tour info of Alexandria indicating what areas to visit....the bellman was helpful. We occupied the seaview room, and it was super...the view of the sea and the Montaza gardens especially @ night the view was wow.
We experienced a problem with water in our first room...the attendants arranged a replacement room with a much better view of the sea and the garden as a way of saying....this is exactly what a customer neds.

If u are in Alex...this is one of the hotels to be.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0863mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montazah00438, General Manager at Sheraton Montazah Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank You very much for choosing the Sheraton Montazah Hotel for your esteemed stay in Alexandria and for posting your nice comments on trip advisor. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is gratifying to receive our valuable guests wonderful feedback always.

Looking forward to welcoming you always at the Sheraton Montazah Hotel.

Best Regards,
Atef Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The Sheraton is far from the central parts of Alexandria. As the public transport is not particularly good and as driving yourself (as a European) is not an option, I would not recommend this hotel unless you have to do business in the vicinity. The Montazah park is nice with good restaurants, but it does not make up for the long distance to down town. The hotel itself is quite nice and the staff is very forthcoming and friendly. It is a bit run down - quite like a US hotel from the 70's as I remember it, but ok. Not everything is working 100%, but staff tries to fix and generally does as a good job at it. Although the result may be a bit unexpected. Not much to do in the area, you cannot easily walk around and taking a car is a nightmare. More than one hour is common to, e.g., the Alexandria library (except at 3 in the morning!).

Room Tip: There is a mosque at the city side of the hotel and the rooms are not that well sound-proofed so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RodNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montazah00438, General Manager at Sheraton Montazah Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to express my sincere thanks and appreciation for choosing the Sheraton Montazah
Hotel for your esteemed stay in Alexandria and for posting your nice comments concerning our staff and services.

Please rest assured that we are committed to offer the highest service possible and continue striving to exceed our guests’ expectations. Once again my deepest thanks and appreciation.

Looking forward to welcoming you always at the Sheraton Montazah Hotel.

Best Regards,

Atef Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erbil- Iraq
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

really nice staff and great location, but very bad room and publice area situation concerning the cleaning issues , the furniture is old and need to be changed as Sheraon standard . i would like to thank the reception staff specially Husam and the bellboy Ayman for his nice service, i tried to contact the management to explain to them some issues concerning the weakness in hotel for three times but allways the answer was he is not on the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luaay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montazah00438, General Manager at Sheraton Montazah Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Mr. Louay,
First of all, I'd like to seize this opportunity to thank you for your nice comments posted concerning our staff and services. I do assure you that your comments have been conveyed to the concerned personnel.
Secondly, please accept my sincere apologies for the fact that we could not live up to your expectations. Kindly note that your feedback has been taken seriously into consideration. On the other hand, I would like to inform you that the hotel’s owning company is planning for full renovation very soon. Once again thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Looking forward to welcoming you again and always at the Sheraton Montazah Hotel.
Best Regards,
Atef Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
169 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The location is great! Right on the Mediterranean Sea. Our room had a beautiful view! The room itself was nice and clean. The hotel was nice too. The breakfast buffet is not included in the price. We went down to it the first morning. It was good, but it was crowded. The next morning we ended up ordering room service which was the same price as the buffet and we got to eat in bed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serendipity5963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montazah00438, General Manager at Sheraton Montazah Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to express my sincere thanks and appreciation for choosing the Sheraton Montazah Hotel for your esteemed stay in Alexandria.

Please rest assured that we are committed to offer the highest service possible and continue striving to exceed our guests’ expectations.

At the same time I deeply and sincerely appreciate your nice comments noted during you stay with us which definitely have been conveyed to our Management team.

Once again my deepest thanks and appreciation. Looking forward to welcoming again soon at the Sheraton Montazah Hotel.

Best Regards,
Atef Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
#3 of 38 in Alexandria
1,062 reviews
0.6 mi away
Helnan Palestine Hotel
Helnan Palestine Hotel
#8 of 38 in Alexandria
377 reviews
3.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Romance Alexandria Corniche Hotel
5.2 mi away
Tolip
Tolip
#10 of 38 in Alexandria
295 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alexandria Mediterranean Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Montazah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Montazah Hotel

Property: Sheraton Montazah Hotel
Address: El Corniche Road, Alexandria 21599, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Montazah Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Montazah,overlooking King's Farouk Palace and gardens on one side and the bright blue waters of the Mediterranean Sea on the other.From the moment you arrive, you will receive the warmest welcome from attentive and responsive staff whose mission is to make your stay a relaxing and unforgettable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Montazah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Alexandria
Sheraton Alexandria
Alexandria Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing