We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks a lot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks a lot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

-All in all it is a great Hotel and great team, many thanks to Mr. Nader Mohamed Concierge Manager for his full commitments to handle and arrange everything and keen to solve any issues.

-I also highly appreciating the full support and helping from Mr. Yasser Allam Front Desk Manager for his help to meet our requirements and closely follow up to ensure full satisfaction.

-Thanks for Santorini Greek Restaurant team, Mr. Abd Elrady Waked and his team.

- Also, thanks to Mr. Gehad Fahmy and his team.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Emad K,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your comment at our hotel trip advisor page.

It gives us great pleasure to host you at our hotel and we are very thankful for mentioning the names of our team members who were above your expectations and served you to your satisfaction.

Please do not hesitate to re-visit us again at your soonest which we are looking forward for.

Sincerely
Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    189
    60
    43
    40
See reviews for
386
134
65
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We really loved our stay there. All staff are more than friendly. Breakfast is very nice. Music was very elegant. They have special location. My little dog was very happy there. Definitely, we would love to come again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anglesasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Anglesasso,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your comment at our trip advisor page.

We very much appreciate all that you have mentioned regarding the friendliness of our staff - it will be passed to them and with no doubt they will feel very proud that they managed to make our guests happy and have a pleasant stay.

Thanks once again for mentioning that you will come again - we will be more than happy to welcome you....

Looking forward for that.

Sincerely,
Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

nice location.... reception and concierge helpfull in everything orrible breakfast....poor ingredients and syntetic jiuces..orribl desserts..it's not worth wile you will not sleep too much noise from the street..luck of insulation from the windows!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Daniele Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Daniele,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your comment at our hotel trip advisor page.

We deeply apologise for any inconvenience that caused you during your stay. As for your comment regarding the breakfast - it is worth to mention that we immediately sent it to our Director of Food & Beverage for his prompt action. We guarantee that in your next trip you will not have any negative impact.

Regarding the noise - it is very valid and we will be taking it into consideration.

We do look forward to welcoming you again at your soonest to enjoy the view and location which you have liked.

Sincerely
Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

I spent the last weekend in the beautiful Hilton hotel located in Cornish Alexandria. It was really a wonderful stay and my kids, husband and I enjoyed our time there form the first moment we stepped in the Hilton. Front Office welcomed us with very easy procedures, we checked in fast. Rooms were really clean and well furnished. At the Greek restaurant, we enjoyed the food as well as the wonderful sea-view. The beach- though small- was very nice, with the most observant life-guard I’ve seen in my life.
I do recommend the Hilton for families with kids; they will enjoy the pool, food and view.

Room Tip: Family rooms were really good and large with two LCDs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Salma M,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your comment at our hotel trip advisor page.

We very much appreciate your positive feedback and we are very happy to know that starting from stepping in at the hotel till your departure - it was pleasant.

This will be passed to our team members who will feel proud that they managed to make our guest satisfied and enjoyed their stay.

Thanks once again for recommending our hotel to families, friends etc it really gives us great pleasure to host all....

Looking forward to welcoming you again for another weekend where we guarantee a memorable and great stay.

Sincerely
Mariana SHukry
Personal Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Late arrival and early departure is not the best combination to have enough beef to write extensive review but also it is a combination which demands a lot from the hotel.

Hilton Corniche was able to fulfill everything that I needed and wished; reception worked wonderfully both in and out, room was very nice, late snack from the bar menu was nice and more than enough to get you through the night. And breakfast was very nice with again too many options to choose from.

The only minus, and it is not the fault of the hotel, is the traffic to get to the hotel... can be frustrating....

Room Tip: You can have nice view to the sea....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Kari A,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your experience at our hotel trip advisor page.

Although your accommodation was very short but it gives us great pleasure and appreciation to know that we managed to impress you in different locations of the hotel and fulfill everything that you needed.

Please do not hesitate to re-visit us again at your soonest for a longer stay where we guarantee to make it enjoyable, pleasant and memorable.

Looking forward to welcoming you.

Sincerely
Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Perfect location, amazing view from the pool area, wonderful private beach where you'd be pampered by the staff. Rooms are luxurious & clean. The breakfast was amazing as well with various options from healthy choices to sausages. Best regards to ALL staff there everyone was polite, attentive, smiling & helpful, all aiming at your comfort. Strongly recommend this great hotel if you want to have your own oasis in the middle of a big city like Alexandria. Will sure come again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sherif G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Sherif,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your experience at our trip advisor page.

It gives us great pleasure and appreciation to read all what you have mentioned about your stay at our hotel. We are also very happy that we managed to impress you with our service and quality which resulted to a memorable and pleasant stay with us.

We will pass your encouraging wordings to our team members who will with no doubt continue excelling more efforts in extending to our guest service excellence.

Please do not hesitate to re-visit us again at your soonest to re-enjoy the view which you liked very much.

Thanks once again for strongly recommending our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you...

Sincerely
Mariana SHukry
Personal Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Not all five star hotels are the same in Alexandria, I found the Hilton Cornish to be classy, professional, and with modern decorations and an elegant private beach with a small shuttle bus to save you the trouble of crossing the road yourself. Room service brings your orders in minutes. free internet in all the hotel areas including rooms. live music in the hall area, good breakfast. I have met some celebrities also in the hotel. trouble free stay.

Room Tip: royal floor is good, I have not tried another floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Ahmed A,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your feedback at our hotel trip advisor page.

We feel so proud to read all what you have mentioned about the hotel and it gives us great pleasure to host you at our hotel.

We will also pass your comments to our hotel team members who will surely excel more efforts in giving the best quality of service and standards to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again at your soonest convenience.

Sincerely,
Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria
2.6 mi away
Romance Alexandria Corniche
Romance Alexandria Corniche
#6 of 38 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
#12 of 38 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Helnan Palestine Hotel
Helnan Palestine Hotel
#8 of 38 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
3.0 mi away
TOLIP Hotel Alexandria
TOLIP Hotel Alexandria
#10 of 38 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
25.9 mi away
Hilton Alexandria King's Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Alexandria Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Corniche

Property: Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Address: 544 El Geish Avenue, Sidi Bishr, Alexandria 21611, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Spa Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Alexandria Corniche 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Alexandria
Alexandria Renaissance
Maritim Jolie Ville Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing