We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“really , amazing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“really , amazing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

a great wonderfull and really amazing 3 nights. all staff are very helpfull.. a special greeting to Miss Noha "Guest Relation" for planning a memorable wedding anniversary. M.Fady "Front Office" is a nice helpfull man. M. Ahmed from the greek restaurant was very nice too. Valet , Room service , Pool Staff , Food and every thing were excellent.
I`m looking forward to be back as soon as possible :)

Room Tip: Direct Sea View Room is very charming
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gero n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Gero N,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your lovely comment at our hotel trip advisor page.

We are very happy that we made your wedding anniversary memorable and you were impressed with the helpfulness of our hotel team members.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at your soonest.

Sincerely
Mariana SHukry
Personal Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    190
    60
    44
    40
See reviews for
386
135
65
265
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
Level Contributor
296 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile


We checked in at 11PM and they had to change our room twice to end up in a non-smoking room!! Is that too much to ask for? Anyways, the view from our room was the worst ever as it was a back view. The breakfast buffet was fairly poor with the yogurt being room temperature (not cold) and the croissant is closer to a piece of bread. The only advantage of that place is it's location. We've no intentions of going back.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Egyptian_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear "The Egyptian Couple",

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your comment at our hotel Trip Advisor page.

We very much appreciate all that you have mentioned because it shows us our areas of improvements and our guests opinion and satisfaction.

We deeply apologise for the inconveience that caused you.. What you have mentioned have been shared with our responsible Food & Beverage management for their prompt avoidance of non-quality items.

Hoping there is no negative impact left. We do guarantee that in your next visit we will do our utmost efforts to upgrade you to a sea view room to enjoy the best view ever.

Looking forward to welcoming you... Its with great pleasure to host you...

Sincerely,
Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

I was upgraded to a suite which I am thankful number 916 but I was most disappointed with the bathroom. The toilet commode is about 10 centimeter from the wall and less than 20 centimeter from the Bidet !!!! The bath tub is so narrow when you take a shower very difficult to stand and you must stand sideways !!!!! the room is good bed is comfortable. I was happy to find that they have a Greek restaurant as I used to live in Greece and very familiar with Greek food, It was a terrible experience the food was horrible Moussakka full of salt and hardly any aubergines etc. We had a minced meat dish it seems it was fried in oil used for fish so the meat taste fishy...The head waiter was nice and apologetic he said they have a Greek chef, I think he might be Greek but I doubt he was a chef before. I ordered food several times from room service. I found the food quality very low although waiters were pleasant. Over 4 days I asked the reception desk to change for me one note of 200 pounds ( It is abot 28 Dollars). Everyday they apologize that they do not have change!!! I know it is a small hotel and business is low but it is not what one expect from such a brand. Another advise I booked using Hotels.com it shows the rate USD 121 While Hilton sight showed the rate as US Dollar 150. Therefore, I booked through Hotels.com after I booked and it took my credit card details the confirmation came to me US Dollar 150
But I blame myself for being conned by Hotels.com I should have known they can not offer it cheapper than the Hilton sight sight as these sights are only parasites who book from the Hotel company sight and get the commission from the hotel. My advise book directly from the hotel company and not the net sights.

Room Tip: If you do not get sea view you get a horrible back building view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ibrahim y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Ibrahim Y,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your experience at our hotel trip advisor page.

First of all, allow me to deeply apologise for the different incoviences that caused you during your stay.

It is worth to mention that we have deeply looked at all the points of your feedback for an immediate action to be made involving all the responsible head of departments and their respective teams. This action plan will be followed up precisely to ensure that there is no more negative comments of this sort.

Our main aim is extending the best quality of service and standards expected from Hilton Worldwide brands, therefore we guarantee that in your next visit at our hotel - you will be surprised with the improvements made reflecting on all comments.

Hoping there is no negative impact left from your last stay and you will give us another opportunity to show you that we can do things to perfection.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at your soonest.

Sincerely,
Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

the hotel is located perfectly with most of the rooms overlooking the beach..with also private shuttle car for transportation to the beach and great hospitality from the staff..the hotel is also a new one so the environment is very great
special thanks to MR.Amr haridy who was very kind and friendly through out the stay
also MR.yasser at the front office who was so professional as well as Noha mahmoud from the guest relations
i am definitely looking forward to visit the hotel again

Room Tip: the ones overlooking the beach of course
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omarrezk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Omarrezk,

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your experience at our hotel trip advisor page.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and thanks once again for mentioning some of our team members who made your stay both memorable and pleasant.

We did have the pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you again at your soonest where we guarantee another enjoyable stay.

Sincerely.
Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

- Excellent Location with an amazing Sea View
- Wonderful friendly staff with a great smile, really cares about their customer satisfaction
- Great Hospitality
- Clean Rooms
- Easy Parking
- Excellent quality of food
- Nice pool looking the sea
- Beach is good ,but defiantly needs extreme privacy, cause it’s like a SHOW stop for all outsiders passing by.

Room Tip: Front Sea-view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selwarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Selwarda,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your comment at our hotel trip advisor page.

Your feedback is very beneficial because it shows us where we stand with meeting guest expectations and satisfactions.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us from begining to end as well as the view which was amazing.

Please do not hesitate to re-visit us again at your soonest at the summer season to re-enjoy the pleasant sea view.

Sincerely,
Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

The high quality of service including the cleaning room, room service, all guest requirement, breakfast time & delicious food and fresh cakes. entertainment like swimming pool, Gym and the beach areas.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HanyKhalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear HanyKhalil,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your comment at our hotel trip advisor page.

We very much appreciate your feedback and that you received Welcome and Hospitality from arrival to Departure.

It gives us honor and pride to serve you and with no doubt our team members will be as happy to know that they managed to give the best quality of service and standards expected from hilton Worldwide brands to our valued guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at your soonest.

Sincerely
Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Was a great Stay by all means, people, place, location and venue.we enjoyed very much the F&B facilities, our greatest experince we at the Greec outlet, we were warlmly welcomed by the outlet manager as well as the Ex. Chef, food was really 2nd to none as well as the decoration was really piece of art.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Hisham E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianashukry, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Hisham E,

Thank you very much for sparing the time and sharing your feedback at our hotel trip Advisor page.

We are happy to know that your stay was great by all means, as well as your experience at the Greek Restaurant.

We had the pleasure hosting you and please do not hesitate to re-visit us again at your soonest opportunity.

Sincerely,
Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria
2.6 mi away
Romance Alexandria Corniche Hotel
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
#12 of 38 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Helnan Palestine Hotel
Helnan Palestine Hotel
#8 of 38 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
3.0 mi away
TOLIP Hotel Alexandria
TOLIP Hotel Alexandria
#10 of 38 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
25.9 mi away
Hilton Alexandria King's Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Alexandria Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Corniche

Property: Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Address: 544 El Geish Avenue, Sidi Bishr, Alexandria 21611, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Spa Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Alexandria Corniche 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Alexandria
Alexandria Renaissance
Maritim Jolie Ville Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing