We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahmed Wahied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed in all Alex hotels, For me this is the best Hotel ever in Alex, they have the best cheerful staff and they are very helpful, Marvellous sea view, delicious breakfast, very cleany and comfy rooms. Everything is perfect in this hotel. Keep it up guys and Good Luck

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fawkiaawadi, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear our valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time in filling your comments in our hotel trip advisor page.

Such good feedback is always beneficial from our valued customers because it shows us where we stand with meeting our guest expectation and satisfaction.

Your comments were passed over to our team members who were very happy to know that they managed to make you have a pleasant and enjoyable stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at your soonest.

Regards,

Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

953 - 959 of 1,228 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

Good Hotel however i had some problems with Room ..Smoking smell all over the night and the baby cot we ordered was broken...everything else was just fine..i recommend for family gathering but take sea or pool view

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mohamed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fawkiaawadi, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear our valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time in filling your comments in our hotel trip advisor page.

Such good feedback is always beneficial from our valued guest because it shows us where we stand with meeting our guest expectation and satisfaction.

Your comments were passed over to the concerned Head of departments for immediate action to be made interms of the room smell and the baby cot.

Hoping there is no negative impact left from your stay and you will give us another opportunity to show you that we can do things perfect.

Thanks once again for your recomendations and looking forward to welcoming you at your soonest.

Yours Sincerely.

Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

It is the best place ever. I would like to thank the Front Desk team for their exceptional service, hospitality, and smiley faces. Special thanks to Mr. Ahmed El Henawy. I strongly recommend Hilton Corniche for people traveling to Alexandria.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mostafa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fawkiaawadi, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Our valued Customer,

Thank you very much for taking the time and filling your comments in our hotel trip advisor page.

Such feedback is always beneficial from our valued customers because it shows us where we stand with meeting our guest expectations and satisfaction.

Your comment regarding the best place ever is very much appreciated as well as your recomendations of our hotel is extremely encouraging.

Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you again at your soonest.

Yours Sincerely,

Mariana SHukry
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed with my family for three nights during my visit to Alex, the hotel is located in wonderful place, the beds are very comfortable and the rooms in general are well furnished. Corniche team are very helpful Over all soooooo nice & quite hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Safinat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fawkiaawadi, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time and filling your comments at our hoetl trip advisor page.

Such feedback is always beneficial from our valued customers because it shows us where we stand with meeting our guests expectations and satisfaction.

Your comments were passed to our concerened team members who felt very happy and encouraged that they made your stay both enjoyable and pleasant.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at your soonest.

Sincerely,

Mariana SHukry
Personal Assistant to General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had a great and enjoyable time using the Hilton's beach (one day) and the Pool (another day). The beach was clean (except for the small debris from the sea), good beach furniture and very nice staff. It is a great way to enjoy Alexandria's beach w/o the crowds.

The next week it was pool time (day use) with a very nice room, you can see the sea from the pool, and the cleanness and courtesy of the staff was visible.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fawkiaawadi, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time and filling your comments at our hotel trip advisor page.

Such feedback is always beneficial from our valued customers because it shows us where we stand with meeting our guest expectation and satisfaction.

All what you have mentioned was passed over to our hotel team members who felt very happy in making your stay memorable and enjoyable.

Looking forward to seeing you again before the end of season in Alexandria to re-enjoy the beach and the pool.

Regards,

Mariana SHukry
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I have booked two rooms with my family for one night in this wonderful hottel,check in 24.08.13 it was the first time and of course it will not be the last one, i have already extended my booking one more night, of course i can recommend it highly enough. the rooms and the service is more than wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samir109153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fawkiaawadi, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time in filling your comments in our hotel trip advisor page.

Such good feedback is very beneficial from our valued customers because it shows us where we stand with guest's expectations and satisfactions.

All your comments were passed to our team members who felt very happy that they managed to make a pleasant and enjoyable stay for you.

We also appreciate your extension at our hotel and recommendation to your friends and family. You are our loyal customer and rest assured that in your next visit - we will do our utmost effort in extending service excellence.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Mariana SHukry
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I have stayed in most 5 stars hotels in alex and this one comes as my best choice in terms of what you pay and what you get in return. The hotel is newly acquired by hilton and was fully refurbished which felt like a brand new hotel. I got scared in the beginning when i first saw the entrance is from a narrow back street , however once you step in you know you are in a 5 star hotel. Staff are very helpful and friendly , breakfast buffet was rich , sea view rooms are nicely appointed directly on the sea . The best part is the private beach and the shuttle service which take u from the hotel door to the beach door ...very convenient. The beach is very exclusive and clean , greenery in the beach area make you feel out of the normal ordinary beaches in alex. I booked 2 connecting rooms for me and my family and it was a very nice arrangement. They are also giving double and triple points promotion for this hotel which even made it more attractive for me and definitely i will come again and i am already recommending it to all my friends and associates. Simply the place to be in Alex . Great job to the hotel team

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are the best no matter on which floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amr a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fawkiaawadi, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time and putting your comments in our hotel trip advisor page.

All your positive feedback was passed over to our hotel team members who felt very happy and encouraged that they managed to make an enjoyable and pleasant stay to our guests.

Our main aim is providing you with the best quality of service and standards expected from Hilton Worldwide brands.

Our sincere thanks and appreciation once again for your loyalty and for informing your friends and family about us.. This is very rewarding ...

Looking forward to welcoming you at your soonest.

Sincerely,

Mariana SHukry
Personal Assistant to general Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria
25.9 mi away
Hilton Alexandria King's Ranch
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
#12 of 38 in Alexandria
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza
2.6 mi away
Romance Alexandria Corniche Hotel
2.7 mi away
Helnan Palestine Hotel
Helnan Palestine Hotel
#9 of 38 in Alexandria
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Alexandria Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Corniche

Address: 544 El Geish Avenue, Sidi Bishr, Alexandria 21611, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#4 Spa Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: $133 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Alexandria Corniche 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Alexandria
Alexandria Renaissance
Maritim Jolie Ville Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing