We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2013

the stay over all was very good but i have just one comment is that the noisy of the constructons but i know that this is out of their hands. the hotel location is nice and every thing was perfect. my suite was so comfortable and the cleanless quality was very good. i was very satisfied

Room Tip: direct sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hany e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fawkiaawadi, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear our valued customer,

Thank you very much for your comment at our trip advisor website. It is very encouraging to read all your feedback which were passed to our team members who felt very happy to satisfy our guest and meet their expectations.

It is also worth to mention that we are about to finalise all our renovation and upgradings of the hotel very soon. Therefore in your next visit - we guarantee a very peaceful, pleasant and memorable stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at your soonest.

Kind regards,

Mariana Shukry
Admin Assistant to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

985 - 991 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night, I booked a triple deluxe room, sea view for 2 adults and one 16 years old child, and hotel upgraded me to a wonderful junior suite (number 103). I was delighted to stay at this recently renovated floor ( 1st floor) the 1st residence floor is actually the 7th if you counted from the sea side. The view is excellent and we had a terrace overlooking the sea and the pool from the left side. The junior suite had all you would wish for such as 2 large LCD TVs with big variety of entertainment, Ipod doc, tea and coffee making facility ( they provided complimentary tea and coffee and large bottle of water), mini fridge, also their was a Nesspresso machine but you should buy the capsules for 18 EGP/ capsule. The room is covered by fine marbles and stylish furniture and the bath room was also well equipped with a good water pressure and premium amenities. And the air-condition works well. It is a truly 5 stars hotel. just one negative point that the bed is a little hard and the ongoing renovation mad it very hard to maintain cleanliness for the terrace area.
The location is excellent for both summer and winter stays and is also suitable for business. The room had a wired and wireless internet connection FREE for charge. The hotel has onsite covered garage which costs 35 EGP a day (equivalent to U.S.$ 5) and a near off site parking which is not covered and managed by municipality and costs 10-15 EGY ( not recommended).
The check in duration was 2 minuets and the check out one minuet (exceptionally fast maybe because it is low season). All staff members were super nice staring from reservation (Mohamed), and reception (Nada), to the bell captain, valet parking, security, waiters at the restaurants as well as the house keeping. I even had a welcome letter from the management with a fruit platter upon my arrival. The breakfast restaurant has also an excellent view of the sea. And the food was very good, the waiters and chefs offered to cook Falafel (which was not in the large buffet breakfast) for my wife, and it was very tasty.
The pool is small and in open area but nice and overlooking the sea. Although it was open, however it is not heated. The hotel also has a private beach, but it is not opened during winter time. The hotel has a gym and a sauna and a steam room and a Jacuzzi (the last was out of order at the time of my stay 26 January, 2013) it is for free (the sauna and the steam room are closed for men during the morning time but is opened for men during the afternoon and evenings until 10 pm). I highly recommend a sea view room or at least a side sea view.
One important remark: the reason for the recent negative comments about this hotel is that the hotel is currently under full renovation from the garage up to the roof. It is also worth mentioning that as of April 2013, this hotel will be under Hilton management and will be renamed as (Hilton Alexandria Hotel). And you need to read my comments here under to choose a renovated room with minimum noise.

Room Tip: One important remark: the reason for the recent negative comments about this hotel is that the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hatemzaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fawkiaawadi, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time in filling your comments in our hotel trip advisor page.

Such good feedback is always beneficial from our valued customers because they show us where we stand with meeting our guest expectation and satisfaction.

All your positive comments were passed in details to our concerned head of departments and team members who felt very proud and encouraged that they managed to make have a pleasant stay.

once again thanks and looking forward to welcoming you again at your soonest.

Sincerely,

Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to General Manager

It is worth to mention that now we have all our outlets open and fully functional so please spare a moment to come and visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

excellent hotel
service very good
sleep quality very good
rooms are very good
breakfast very good
excellent hotel
service very good
sleep quality very good
rooms are very good
breakfast very good
excellent hotel
service very good
sleep quality very good
rooms are very good
breakfast very good

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fawkiaawadi, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Our valued Customer,

Thank you very much for putting your feedback about our hotel at the Trip advisor Webpage.

Such comments are very useful from our valued guests because it shows us where we stand with meeting guest expectations.

All your feedback was sent to our team members who were very happy that our guest stay was both enjoyable and pleasant.

Looking forward to welcoming you at your soonest

Thanks & regards,

Mariana Shukry
Personal Assistant to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Nice location,clean friendly staff, noizy under re-innovation,good food, black out in rooms need a second check because you feel like there is light even if you are closing the dim light.no good parking outside the hotel

Room Tip: Take a top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fawzy1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fawkiaawadi, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Dear our valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and filling your comments at our hotel trip advisor page,

Such feedback is always beneficial from our customers because it shows us our areas of improvement to rectify them shortly and promptly.

We apologize for any inconvenience that has caused you during your stay. We try our utmost efforts to avoid such occurrences of this sort in the future

please do not hesitate to re-visit us again at your soonest where we guarantee a pleasant and memorable stay with us,

Sincerely,

Mariana Shukry
Personal assistant to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The air conditioner wasn't switching to cold so I called the service guy to come switch it from hot to cold manually not on the button panel, also when room service cleaned the room old cup were taken and wasn't replaced, other than that it was overall very good I would say, Room 210

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faramawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed there from the 4th to the 7th Of January 2013,the hotel was under Renovation to be transferred to Hilton property officially by 1st March
The reception staff was very helpful /cooperative.
Wonderful Restaurant staff with great services.
Although it was a transition process but they performed in a professional means.
It was my first stay and will not be the last.

Room Tip: Try to use the Garden Floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mezz-Nono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I think this hotel is one of the most suitable and comfortable hotel i ever visit.
I have only concern on the breakfast (more varaities are needed).
This hotel is a very good choice for all trips (Business, Couples, Family, Friends and Solo).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMaboud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
#12 of 39 in Alexandria
598 reviews
25.9 mi away
Hilton Alexandria King's Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza
2.6 mi away
Romance Alexandria Corniche Hotel
21.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Alexandria Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Corniche

Address: 544 El Geish Avenue, Sidi Bishr, Alexandria 21611, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#4 Spa Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: $123 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Alexandria Corniche 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Alexandria
Alexandria Renaissance
Maritim Jolie Ville Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing