We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good enough”
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Before starting the review, let me clarify the rating here. This hotel is 3 out of five for worldwide hotels but it is 4 out of five for Alexandria hotels.. Checking in was easy and fast, but I didn't like that they didn't read the comment I left them when I booked the hotel, I requested the first floor as it is the renewed floor and the rooms REALLY vary significantly from all other floors and you pay the same price. Also I left a comment that it was my wedding anniversary and was hoping to see any touch from the hotel regarding that, but they don't read any comments so don't bother your self writing one.
The room was fine, clean, but a bit old, I had a friend staying in the first floor and it was really nice.
Each room have balcony, but ours had a broken handle so we didn't get out there.
Sea view is highly recommended ,pay the minimal difference and get a sea view room.
Breakfast is small to medium size, but was nice with good collection of dishes.
Pool is small but beautiful , pool's tables serves excellent mango juice, it's a must :)
Lobby was relaxing with a beautiful sea view and some nights activities,music,...etc
Location is good, in middle of alexandria attractions but u will need a taxi for basically all of them
Beach is nearby, with a section that is meant to be private for the hotel, but access to the beach is dangerous, as you have to cross very busy street with no traffic lights.
From the hotels I saw in Alexandria, I would say this comes in second place after the four seasons hotel.
In general I do recommend it for a holiday in Alex.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank doctor_rehab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    193
    61
    44
    40
See reviews for
403
140
67
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
EGYPT
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

we stayed at Maritim for one night, i liked it alot, the view is brilliant from the superior direct sea view room, the pool is ok and clean but small, the food is nice, and the service is very good and i liked the small gestures like the hand written note from the manager and the newspaper on the door in the morning,i would go again for sure.

Room Tip: superior direct sea view room is the best in this category
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EgyptHeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2012

A pleasent stay with helpful staff and a perfect view. Rooms were perfectly clean, nothing needed to be added.
Having breafast by the sea side is the perfect way to start your day.
Pool and gym were well managed.
Nights were busy with live playing music from piano to jazz.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AyaAaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

the great advantage of this hotel is the" room view "especially the superior room category with direct sea view. i reserved one triple superior room, however, on arrival they gave me a comfort triple room, i talked with the night manager Mr. Mohamed Sharawi who was helpful, polite and immediately he changed the rate (fees) to comfort category. Breakfast is good, it is a good hotel just for a short stay. Be careful to the room category you will choose, reserve and its costs. swimming pool is relatively small and this appeared when the hotel was crowded during feast days.

Room Tip: Try to choose rooms starting third floor and up to be away from pool and street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nirvanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I like new renovated rooms and the renovated pool.
I like the food for Sohour as well as the new concept of having live light music at the reception area.
Staff are very helpful and cooperating ans well as have a nice smile!!!
Like the variety of channels on TV.

Room Tip: 1st flor rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The best thing in this hotel is the view..superior, rooms are fine, buffet is excellent too, actually it's very good for a couple of days stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

My first visit was about three years ago with a business delegation in March.
This was my second visit: We had a four day stay in this hotel beginning of July 2012& here is what I think about it:
Location: It has a great location just in the middle of Alexandria ... So you are midway to almost all destinations in the city.
Rooms: Are spacious enough ... Large bed is really large& regular one isn't small too!! ... It can fit an adult& a child with no need to add extra bed and cramp the room. Although nothing is extravagant about the room; those with direct sea view have an amazing panorama for the Mediterranean from their balcony.
Cleanliness: Clean enough; although I think they need a new set of towels. Although clean they feel like they have been washed so many times.
Food: is average ... you have a fair selection for the breakfast open buffet at their Gourmandaise Restaurant.
Staff: very very friendly& helpful.
Private Beach: They have their private beach directly in front of the hotel& they offer shuttle bus to it. Thing is it's not really private; as they need to isolate it from the public beach to its right. (P.S. They offer nice shisha on the beach if you are interested)
Their true gem is the pool in L2 floor overviewing the sea ... It's lovely in the morning& at night the Pool Bar& Terrace is just great ... It's quiet& you can enjoy smoking shisha, drinks, or ordering food from the hotel's Italian or Lebanese restaurants.
Although a small pool but they have a very dedicated lifeguard staff there who rescued a little Iraqi girl who was left unguarded by her parents. My only comment on the pool is that they need to have more strict rules regarding people using the pool& not wearing swimming suits!!!
Spa wasn't working the time we were in ... They were doing some maintenance there.
I would definitely go again but I wish they work on the comments above.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaliaRady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria
2.6 mi away
Romance Alexandria Corniche Hotel
2.7 mi away
Helnan Palestine Hotel
Helnan Palestine Hotel
#8 of 38 in Alexandria
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 mi away
Hilton Alexandria King's Ranch
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
#12 of 38 in Alexandria
546 reviews
3.1 mi away
Tolip
Tolip
#10 of 38 in Alexandria
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Alexandria Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Corniche

Property: Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Address: 544 El Geish Avenue, Sidi Bishr, Alexandria 21611, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Spa Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Alexandria Corniche 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Alexandria
Alexandria Renaissance
Maritim Jolie Ville Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing