We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Romance Alexandria Corniche
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
“A great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

I found it very good place with professional staff with very suitable price. It's my favourite hotel in Alex. The location is very good and almost near most of popular places here and the view is great when you are looking at Alex sea. My only concern about the place is the Pool and fitness center but if it's not a big deal for you this hotel is a great choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazem_Hamdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed E, General Manager at Romance Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mercure Alexandria Romance

We very much appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely ,

Mohamed ELIAN - Hotel's General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    138
    57
    28
    24
See reviews for
142
78
63
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Employees are very friendly & helpful. Room service are excellent. Customer service are always helpful. And also reservation were very cooperative . I enjoy staying there. Location is premium for business meetings.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed E, General Manager at Romance Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mercure Alexandria Romance

We very much appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely ,

Mohamed ELIAN - Hotel's General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel is on the main road running next to the sea, in the middle of Alexandria. All rooms face the sea and one could sit there for hours. The hotel's building looks in shape, the rooms not so. Even though I got one of the more expensive rooms, the room quality was not that great. It was a small dingy room and the shape of the window meant even less space for the table and chair. I was on a business trip but I could not sit at the table as there was no space to move the chair.

The breakfast was good, okay variety. Recommended - yes.

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea - beautiful view. Choose ones which are higher. Also, dont take the corner ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarcascism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed E, General Manager at Romance Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mercure Alexandria Romance

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Alexandria Romance. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mohamed ELIAN - Hotel's General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is my seventh stay at Mercure Romance Alexandria, the location of the hotel is perfect, in the center of Alexandria and in front of the Mediterranean Sea. All rooms facing the sea, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very tasty and many choices available. I love my stay in Mercure.

Room Tip: All are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazembella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed E, General Manager at Romance Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mercure Alexandria Romance

We very much appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely ,

Mohamed ELIAN - Hotel's General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

i was in February 2013 that was best weather. The place of hotel is good. The Tram is closed that i can go to most places. the services and food is very good. my room was small but in front of the sea.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaker A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed E, General Manager at Romance Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mercure Alexandria Romance

We very much appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely ,

Mohamed ELIAN - Hotel's General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

I would like to thank Mrs.Hanaa customer relation manager and Mrs.Heba reservation supervisor for there hospitality and support,and mr.amr abou el ela the coffee shop manager,the hotel have a nice atmosphere , very friendly,you feel home,everyone wants to help,and what is really unique is the rooms view which is all have the front glass wall,so you watch the sea from your bed.excellent.

Room Tip: most of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pistache109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed E, General Manager at Romance Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mercure Alexandria Romance

We very much appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely ,

Mohamed ELIAN - Hotel's General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benghazi, Banghazi, Libya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

this is my first time in mercure hotel and it was so nice . the serves was very good specially room serves and reception .
and the view from the room was great .
i have met the customer relations manager Mrs. Hanaa Kamal and she was very nice and cute .
i want to thank you about the great job that you are doing and i wish to keep on on this level .
and again i wanna thank Mrs. Hanaa Kamal for her nice hospitality .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hassan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed E, General Manager at Romance Alexandria Corniche, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mercure Alexandria Romance

We very much appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely ,

Mohamed ELIAN - Hotel's General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
#3 of 38 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
0.5 mi away
TOLIP Hotel Alexandria
TOLIP Hotel Alexandria
#10 of 38 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Cherry Maryski Hotel
Cherry Maryski Hotel
#9 of 38 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
Sheraton Montazah Hotel
#12 of 38 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
5.3 mi away
Helnan Palestine Hotel
Helnan Palestine Hotel
#8 of 38 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romance Alexandria Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romance Alexandria Corniche

Property: Romance Alexandria Corniche
Address: 303 Tareek El Gueish Saba Pasha, Alexandria 31211, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#5 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#6 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Romance Alexandria Corniche 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4 star hotel is located in the elegant Saba Pasha district, between the Montaza Palace and the centre of the city, 7 kilometres from Nozha Airport. Romance Alexandria Corniche offers 45 suites and 36 rooms all with panoramic sea views, of which most have been recently renovated. The hotel features gourmet restaurants, a coffee shop, a bar and a nightclub in addition to a fully renovated multifunction ballroom and private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Romance Alexandria Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Romance Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Accor Romance Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing