We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of the best for those with only a short time.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Egypt Shore Excursions

Best Egypt Shore Excursions
Ranked #19 of 25 Tours in Alexandria
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Best offers for any sea cruisers coming to Egypt
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking
Big Island
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best of the best for those with only a short time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

As we were first time visitors to Egypt, and had only a short time and wanted to see the BEST of the country during our shore excursion. We decided to take the BESE Pyrimids, Sphinx and Egyptian Museum tour and were not disappointed! The guides were knowledgeable and really friendly, we had heaps of time for photos and did not feel rushed. And the tour of the papyrus institute was an added bonus were were not expecting! Great tour. Really enjoyed it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank hawaiiankiwigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    3
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We were aboard the Serenade of the Seas cruising through the Suez Canal. We initially chose to book the Cairo/Gyza excursion only with Best Egypt Shore Excursions. Our guide was Mohammed Goda. We found he was very knowledgable and very passionate about doing his job. We visited the Cairo Egyptian Museum, the Pyramids, took a camel ride. Mohammed was very kind to our group of 6 people. Towards the end of the excursion, he asked us if we were going to do the Safaga(Luxor) excursion and we replied that we would but only if he agreed to be our guide. He did, even though that meant to get himself on a 10 hr bus drive to meet us in Safaga. Besides the usual sightseeing, we had lunch right by the Nile (special treat) and a wonderful ride on a boat down the Nile. It was an unforgettable experience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank carmen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desmoines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful sevice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

The Best shore excursions live up to their name in Alexandria and Safaga, Luxor. We were trated very well and our guides were very knowledable. If we visit again we will have the Best Egypt Co. arrange everything.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank eleanor d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterton, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cairo Museum and Pyramids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

We were aboard the Queen Elizabeth visiting Alexandra during October, the ship did not offer a visit to the Cairo Museum - which had been a wish of mine for many years. I consulted trip advisor and came up with a recomendation of Best Egypt. Response to my email (from South Africa) was very prompt and I was able to book on line - we were able to find two others on the boat and confirmed the day before per email onboard. We were met by our guide Huda and driver Ismael and taken to our bus. Ismael proved to be an excellent driver in the chaotic trafiic and soon got us through Alexandria and on our way. Huda had an excellent knowledge of egyptology and filled us in on both modern and ancient Egypt. We were most impressed with the overall standard - including a gift, water and even the bakshee for toilets at the stops!
The tour of the museum was excellent - there being only four of us, we were able to hear and see as Huda expertly lead us through the high lights (there is so much you have to be in the know or have lots of time!) - culminating in the Tutenkamen treasures. What an experience!
We moved on to the paparyus institute and then lunch at the Pyramid View Hotel.after which we went to the pyramids. The area was very crowded, but Huda dispensed with the people with a stream of Egyptian. A complimentary camel ride and then the shpinx completed the day before the long drive back to the boat. All together a fantastic day at half the price of the ship tour which only took in the pyramids and sphinx. Thank you Huda and Best Egypt!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Off to a Great Start”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We used Tripadvisor to find this company and I'm glad we did. Calling an 800 number and speaking directly with the owner was very convenient. Once he determined exactly what we wanted to see, he charged a very fair price, much lower than offered by the cruise line. The contract was quick and easy to complete and we were asked for no money until the tour was completed to our satisfaction.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ga121289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Best Egypt Shore Excursions also viewed

Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
 

Been to Best Egypt Shore Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing