We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but i'm not recommend for my friends”
Review of Hotel Delta

Hotel Delta
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Delta
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Alexandria
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean but i'm not recommend for my friends”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I stayed there for one room is very clean but old fashion.However what makes me move from and look for another hotel that i don't like the service and location versus the price also the way the receptionist deals with me and my friends was so bad and not a way to deal with customers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dinaibmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
1
1
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Although not on the corniche its location is excellent the sea is 2 minutes walking distance , city centre is 5 minutes away - parking is available but not guarded - the rooms are adequate and comfortable but no fridge room service was excellent rooms are clean as well as the lobby . I recommend it for all purposes

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank El-Dessouky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Service was some way not professional. They kept ask if im egyptian like i was lying.
But all i was looking for and my friend is a place to put our bags in and sleep in the end of the day and thats it.
They provided that perfectly. There was problem on the number of breakfast serves they didnt manage it professionally.
They didnt help that much to tell about the sight seeing around them. We were discovering it the hard way. We wasted lots of our two days in getting lost. It was fun but exhausting. And we at the end we didnt visit single castle.
In the end. If you want a place to put your bags and to sleep in the end. I recommend it for you. Not far from the sea but not near any beach but close to the city down town. Have fun and enjoy the amazing alex

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Princeoflostland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

The hotel is nice. PERFECT location. 1 minute walk from the library of Alexandria. It is not luxurious but for that ok amount of money and good location I may stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebyary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2011

I booked myself in for 5 nights, allowing myself enough time to find an apartment in Alexandria, so i was looking for a clean hotel with decent beds/bathroom/food, main reason for booking the hotel was the location, close to the university.

The room was very outdated but fairly clean, the whole place in general needs some TLC. The shower had no pressure at all, and the furnishings had seen better days. The breakfast buffet was not as i was expecting, dried croissants, stale bread, boiled eggs and coffee.

Restaurant is very old and outdated as well, had the steak twice, was nice but to be fair was expensive.

The staff were all pleasent except 1 or 2 of the male managers, they insisited i settle my bills whenever it suited them rather than me, however the rest of the staff, doormen/porters etc were always friendly and helpful.

Would be a 2/5 but for the fact it served the purpose i needed it to serve, not a holiday hotel by any means, but makes a decent place to stay if your just trying to get on with business.

Room Tip: Ask to be facing the street, i ended up at the back of the hotel, overlooking someones flat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mubaraz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
81 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2009

The centrer of research of Alexandria booked for us, a group of researchers coming for a conference rooms in this hotel. The advantage for us was the close distance with the Bibliotheca Alexandria. I will not ennoying you with too much details but just if you are interested in the advice of a professional in the tourism field as well as a normal tourist: do not visit this hotel and do not book in it. The special rate that you ca get is far beyond what you really get.
There is no blance between the rate and quality/price

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank NOUR F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alexandria hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Al Maghraby Hotel
#17 of 38 in Alexandria
6 reviews
7.8 mi away
Alexandria Mediterranean Suites
0.8 mi away
Cherry Maryski Hotel
Cherry Maryski Hotel
#9 of 38 in Alexandria
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Philip House Hotel
Philip House Hotel
#38 of 38 in Alexandria
19 reviews
3.2 mi away
San Giovanni Hotel
San Giovanni Hotel
#20 of 38 in Alexandria
47 reviews
8.5 mi away
Eastern Al Montazah Hotel
Eastern Al Montazah Hotel
#22 of 38 in Alexandria
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delta

Property: Hotel Delta
Address: 14 Champollion Street, Alexandria 21599, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delta 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Delta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing