We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
0
8
8
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
0
8
8
2
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 22 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2012

The hotel is nice. PERFECT location. 1 minute walk from the library of Alexandria. It is not luxurious but for that ok amount of money and good location I may stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ebyary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

I booked myself in for 5 nights, allowing myself enough time to find an apartment in Alexandria, so i was looking for a clean hotel with decent beds/bathroom/food, main reason for booking the hotel was the location, close to the university.

The room was very outdated but fairly clean, the whole place in general needs some TLC. The shower had no pressure at all, and the furnishings had seen better days. The breakfast buffet was not as i was expecting, dried croissants, stale bread, boiled eggs and coffee.

Restaurant is very old and outdated as well, had the steak twice, was nice but to be fair was expensive.

The staff were all pleasent except 1 or 2 of the male managers, they insisited i settle my bills whenever it suited them rather than me, however the rest of the staff, doormen/porters etc were always friendly and helpful.

Would be a 2/5 but for the fact it served the purpose i needed it to serve, not a holiday hotel by any means, but makes a decent place to stay if your just trying to get on with business.

Room tip: Ask to be facing the street, i ended up at the back of the hotel, overlooking someones flat.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mubaraz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

The centrer of research of Alexandria booked for us, a group of researchers coming for a conference rooms in this hotel. The advantage for us was the close distance with the Bibliotheca Alexandria. I will not ennoying you with too much details but just if you are interested in the advice of a professional in the tourism field as well as a normal tourist: do not visit this hotel and do not book in it. The special rate that you ca get is far beyond what you really get.
There is no blance between the rate and quality/price

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank NOUR F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews