We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beyond Expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
alexandria, Egypt
1 review
“Beyond Expectation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is beyond expectation. I am glad that I spent my holiday in Radisson Alexandria. Thank you for your service and I will not hesitate to recommend my friends to put Radisson Alexandria in her list and it will not be the last time to me also in this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ahmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Managment, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Mr. Ahmed ,
Thank you for sharing your comment on Trip Advisor , following your recent stay at our property .

I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay & that the service was up to your highest expectations .

Appreciating recommending Radisson Blu Hotel,Alexandria to your friends .

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon .

Thank you ,
Dalia Amer ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    102
    57
    20
    11
See reviews for
108
51
20
298
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

The hotel has a great landscape, nice room with wide space which rarely I found in hotels lie inside cities, however I had issue with the A/C & I had to Ask for technical support to fix it, it would be amazing if the level of service is better & I already explained in my inputs earlier.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nagwan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Managment, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Mrs. Nagwan ,

Thank you so much for your feedback ,

It was a great pleasure talking to your kind self , and as i explained to you that your comments have been put in consideration .

Looking forward to welcoming you again ,
Best Regards ,

Dalia Amer .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days for buss. I stayed in the executive floor bussiness class room with lake and garden view . quite extention .friendly stuff good service . 3 options for the dinner plus the executive loungd . recomended this hotel . and big thanks to the front desk team and the guest relations service and the house keeping

Room Tip: Third floor buss. Class
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hossam h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Managment, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Mr. Hossam ,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Radisson Blu Hotel,Alexandria .

I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay in the Business Room , also your comments about the service , the view and the food varieties are highly appreciated .

Please rest assured that we will do all of our best to maintain the highest level of service as you expect us to be .

Looking forward to welcoming you again ,

Dalia Amer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandria, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

amazing with large room even the standard average location but best for travelers as it near to the airport . kids area. excellent breakfast amazing with large room even the standard average location but best for travelers as it near to the airport . kids area. excellent breakfast

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mohamed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Managment, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Mr. Mohamed ,

Thank you so much for sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay in Radisson Blu Hotel,Alexandria .

Your positive comments about the rooms , kids club & hotel location is highly appreciated .

Looking forward to welcoming you and your family again .

Best Regards ,
Dalia Amer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandria, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We Really Love This Hotel! Front Desk is very helpful, room is really clean. We just want to highlight that you should be proud of your staff, they just take this place to the next level Thank you for a very nice hotel with great services.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sherif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Managment, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Mr. Sherif ,

First of all i would like to thank you for sharing your comment on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Radisson Blu Hotel,Alexandria .

Also it so pleasant to me to know that you were satisfied by the service provided by our staff and i will be keen to share your lovely comments with all of them .

Promising to maintain as good as you expect us to be.
Looking forward to seeing you again .

Best Regards ,

Dalia Amer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Me and my family spent the weekend over there and we enjoyed so much the hotel. The suite furniture is nice and the whole hotel atmosphere made me feel comfortable. People also were very nice and the kids club lady was nice too to my kid. We will definitely visit the hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nesreen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Managment, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Mrs. Nesreen ,

Thank you for the time taken to write your comment on Trip Advisor , Following your recent stay at Radisson blu Hotel ,Alexandria .

It's too pleasant to me to know that you enjoyed your stay while your kids were safely having fun at the Kids Club as well .

Looking forward to welcoming you and the family again .

Best Regards ,
Dalia Amer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandria, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Very high standards for front desk. Every department is "Perfect" and just "Great". There is nothing left for our comments. Normally, having travelled quite a bit around the globe, I don't write my feed back but here in "Radisson" I have been so satisfied, happy that we all will come to stay with you sometime in the future

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Abd Allah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Managment, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Mr. Abd Allah ,
Thank you so much for sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Radisson Blu Hotel,Alexandria .

Your wonderful feedback and nice comments noted are greatly appreciated .

Thank you ,
Looking forward to welcoming you again ,

Dalia Amer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
21.2 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
Hilton Alexandria Corniche
#3 of 38 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
19.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Alexandria
18.6 mi away
Romance Alexandria Corniche
Romance Alexandria Corniche
#6 of 38 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hilton Alexandria King's Ranch
23.9 mi away
Helnan Palestine Hotel
Helnan Palestine Hotel
#8 of 38 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
17.9 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria
Address: Mehwar El Taameer | Northern Coast Road 21st KM, Alexandria 21599, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Alexandria Governorate > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#4 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
#4 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#5 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria Hotel Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing